We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pools and Best Place for Glamping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hotel provide you tent and perfect for glamping. The Pool is best part of the hotel. it's nearly 50 metre fit for swimming lovers. Near by, there are the place for recreation such treking, rafting, etc. Hotel provide you cheap beer and good for bike lover.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peacock B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

After we relocated our family from firts disappointed resort to Mida.
Where could recover our enjoy mood for our vacation.

Where you receive more valued what you spend

Where when came in we feel we are VIP with welcome reception and Nice General Manager he also always present at counter to welcome guests.

Where i could see my child joy on their big pool with colorful balls.

Where our family joy with their resort float along River Kwai and touch in natural beauty in warming party.

Where you find big landscape and beautiful garden and little fishes in their stream.

Where our family have mouthwatering dining such fresh garoupa and Jungle soup.

Where family joy in temple fair festival, resort arrange activity for all guests back to past and play with many games to get dolls gift. Also various of snack stalls what we could find when we were childhood.
We are so enjoy playing and eating from their games and food stalls.

Where Morning we have wow with in varity of their Breakfast lines both eastern and western what i like is the corner of traditional coffee and chinese donus.

Where when we check out and keep promises we will come back to stay with them again.



.

Room Tip: Most quiet if have events night will hear noise.Only some rooms located near by restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalailukPattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The resort is very big, there are many zones, private, riverside, camping etc. But resort can mange it looks clean and able to provide great service to customer. I select to stay at pool villa and very enjoy swimming, great pool villa design. Day time I just drive to other tourist attraction not farm from resort. This is one of one stop hotel/resort in Kanchanaburi.

Room Tip: Another one stop hotel/resort at Kanchanaburi.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorapayomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a resort along a river. The resort is in the middle of nowwhere, so one cannot easily go somewhere else. Their swimming pool is great, rooms are all right, wifi is working well. The rooms have a normal bathroom attached, in addition an 'outside' shower.... but with privacy.. nice idea. My safe did not work, I called someone, he 'repaired' it and left, still did not work. The food we had was ok, nothing special but nothing to complain about. In our group one person complained that the bedlinnen were dirty - still full of hair from the previous guest?. I usually do not check such things too closely but now I did and I am quite sure that my sheets too were not new / clean; someone must have slept in my bed before and most probably the sheets had not be changed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpan9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a lovely resort and very quiet and peaceful but very remote. 40 min drive to town and attractions. There is absolutely nothing in or around the resort. No information offered on resort and surrounding area. Had to find TAT office to get map and info. Staff very friendly and nice but unfortunately very few spoke English. Food very good and reasonably priced although you need to get to breakfast early as buffet food runs out quickly and is not replaced. There was a mix up with our room due to wrong description on Agoda website so we were upgraded [for free] to a pool villa which was excellent. The superior room we were put in on arrival was very basic and outdated. Room maintenance doesn't seem to be a high priority.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very basic and outdated. Pool villas are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJeanetteF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in december 2012. The resort is located from the main road so no traffic noise. The resort itself, the pool and the lobby are very nice. Breakfast is good with Thai dishes as well as bread, marmelade, pancakes, fresh fruit, coffee/tea and fruit juices etc. The room we had was a bit outdated but is was clean. Some Russians do visit this resort too, but the ones we say, were not that rude as Russians always are.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joost32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Most of the reviews here about MIda are right on. When you drive on to the property it is beautiful. You are so excited you chose a luxury property. The reception area is lovely and the photos of the food from the restaurant make you feel that this is 5 star.

We booked Mida online, for 1.500 baht per night, including wifi and breakfast. ($50 US). Overall, not a bad deal at all and I wouldn't complain about anything.

However, the rooms are a bit below a 3 star quality, the bathrooms are pretty old. The pool was beautiful, but Thailand is not a "sit in the sun" culture, so there are no cushions for the wooden lounge chairs.

I don't see why anyone complained about the breakfast buffet - it was FREE, and actually pretty good for the price, considering. Thai people eat the same foods all day so most of the food was Thai, but there were eggs and toast and cereal for Westerners. Dinner was great the first night - we had the fried fish, calamari, Tom Yong Goong (sp?) soup and Pad Thai. We were tired of Thai on our 2nd day so opted for the burger. Don't do that, it's not great.

Wifi is very very spotty, mostly could only use in the lobby area.

Note to mention to Westerners about table service in Thailand. They bring you food, but once they have delivered, you have to seek them out for a check or additional service. It is simply not their culture to come back to you. They don't clear tables, or ask you if you want anything, so most reviews of eating establishments come with "poor service". If you adjust your expectations and know what you are getting, you have a much better understanding of what to expect.

The location here is exactly what has been written. Pretty much in between downtown Kanch and Erawan falls, there is NOTHING else around and each ride is about 40 minutes. The hotel will charge you 800 baht to take you to the falls (in a beautiful ac van) and waited for us for 2.5 hours, and had the van running with ac on when we returned. (US $25 +/-)

They took us directly back to the bridge, and downtown, with no charge, but we had to hire a song-tow back to hotel for 600 baht ($20 US) - a pickup truck set up with benches and a covered roof - a primary mode of transport in Thailand.

We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights and overall I would rate this resort about a 3.5 star for the area, and I wouldn't complain about anything - for $50 per night - we were happy.

Room Tip: Walls are thin, so try to stay away from the pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djb1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanchanaburi
18.4 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
18.5 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
1,027 reviews
17.8 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
167 reviews
13.7 mi away
Pung-Waan Resort
Pung-Waan Resort
#3 of 5 in Sai Yok
125 reviews
18.9 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#10 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mida Resort Kanchanaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mida Resort Kanchanaburi

Address: 199 Moo 2,Ladya-Sri Sawad Road, Kanchanaburi 71190, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#5 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: $49 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mida Resort Kanchanaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi is set amongst hills and trees, providing a perfect retreat for nature lovers. Guests can get adventurous with mountain trekking or walking the river banks while enjoying the sun and sights of the town. All rooms are spacious and fitted with modern facilities for the convenience and comfort of visitors. The pool offers the ultimate in relaxation, and the restaurant and cozy bar keeps your taste buds happy. The trip is not complete without making a visit to the Erawan Waterfalls located 25 minutes away from the property. With seven falls to explore and walk up, over and under, this is an experience of a lifetime. Whatever the reason for your stay, Mida Resort Kanchanaburi will make your stay a good one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mida Resort Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing