We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
23
19
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift poor communication nice hotel ate here few minutes walk river kwai great pool clean rooms swimming pool english guests bicycles apple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019

The hotel is pretty decent but i t is the little details that just didn't give us that very satisfactory feeling. We had to wait 20 minutes before we received at the front desk and could start the check in process, Mold in the room (probably some old leakage). Lukewarm bad coffee at breakfast but we could order some proper coffee from the menu at cost. A sewage smell in the bathroom. The location direct at the river is really nice I have to give them that.
I would have given 4 stars but with a fairly high price you just do not get enough money's worth

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fluminis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

The situation of the hotel is perfect, a lovely riverside location and the town is easily accessible by foot or tuk tuk. There are a few good restaurants within a few minutes walk. The rooms are clean and spacious with a small balcony overlooking the river, the beds are very firm. The staff are very pleasant and willing to help, however, we did have some communication issues as they did not speak or understand very much English which unfortunately resulted in us having to change our plans for sightseeing. There was a good choice of dishes at breakfast and everything was freshly cooked. Generally the hotel needs a bit of attention, some of the decking around the pool needs replacing, there were tiles missing around the pool, several of the sun loungers were broken and the bicycles need a good service. There did not seem to be any evidence of a manager in control, which I feel would have been a benefit as I think that with a bit of leadership and direction this could be a really great little boutique hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Maradardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Hi ..knowing how valuable trip advidor is to checking before you book I really wanted to add to the great reviews about the glory river ...it is just perfect in every way the staff are truly wonderful ,everyday was so beautiful for the soul ...genuine smiles and laughter and such a peaceful feeling ( kanachaburi was the best "feel of Thailand" for us after 6 trips) ...the rooms all face the river and the view is stunning you can see the bridge to the left ...we walked there but unlike bangkok etc you can get ride there for a standard genuine price easily from truly lovely people who we ended up spending great times with ....the hotel is 5/6 min walk from everything you need and was an amazing restful experience..p.s no lift so maybe if stairs are a problem stick to ground or first ( views just as wonderful ) they actually moved us on 3rd nite as I asked if they had any English channels as i was needing a night in ( too much sun ) and they moved us down to a room that had cable ...so kind ..and without doubt best staff anywhere we have been x

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank debra nancy smi... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

This place is a gem. For a moderate price you get a big room with beautiful river view. Breakfast is not fancy but good enough. There’s also bicycles you can borrow to ride around the area.

The hotel has no elevator, so it might not be the best choice if you cannot walk up the steps, but I guess you can always tell the reception you need a room on the first floor in that case.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank warons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

A hidden gem at Kanchanburi. The hotel is around 5 minutes on a motorbike away from the bridge.

Rooms are great but the views over the river is stunning.

Only slight downside is u are around 15 minutes walk from the nearest shop. It's ok during the day but very dark at night.

Staff are wonderful and great value for money.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 739ScottM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews