We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumb Up!!”
Review of The Bee & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bee & B
Ranked #108 of 309 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed at The Bee & B for 2 nights from 26 Mac 2011 - 28 Mar 2011.
Friendly and helpfull Owner, good position, close to everything,
Breakfast is good and It was really great.

We really enjoy our HuaHin trip with The Bee & B and will definately come again!
We will definely go back to your B & B again for next visit. Take Care. :-)

Room Tip: Breakfast is good and close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keong1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2011

This was my first stop in Thailand on a month-long trip. The bedroom is beautifully designed and very comfortable. It has everything you would need and tranquil. Staff were most helpful and booked my onward travel, got me a sim card and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a bonus and was also very nice. There is a plungepool in the front near the breakfast area - most unique. I would stay there again if I came to Hua Hin. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siestabrigid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We are big fans of B+B.They made us feel like family.Great nite out rockin W/Deron and Tun? was invaluable for local knowledge.Both were very helpful on where to eat and what to do.Great trip+we look forward to seeing them again in a few months.Thanks to Derons recom. on a secluded beach area near Pranbury, we liked it so much we bought a new villa there.I'm not sure if i should hug him or curse him,but what a place! And what a great little B+B.Our place wont be ready till end of the year+we'll def stay w/them again +send our friends+relatives.All the best guys-look forward to meeting Mama soon.Stay in touch-Mike + Yaz!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Plenty written already...... A Family house in a residential street. The owners Bee and
Brother-in-Law 'Ton' are very accomodating and pleasant to help.
We stayed 10 days, which on reflection was too long, as I really missed the facility of a swimming pool. Of course we knew this before hand, but with the fantastic weather, I realy missed a pool. The +ve is that you are located central to the night market, 10/15 minutes walk to the indoor shopping centre and same for beach and shops etc.
We stayed in Hua Hin 9 years ago and it has realy grown out of proportion. Still the best food in all of Thailand.
The rooms were large enough with a glass panelled Shower/Toilet.....not to everyones taste..... Our Toilet didn't function for 7 days, and 'Ton' could'nt fix or get a plumber in the whole of Hua Hin? - we had to use next door, we were offered to move.
-ve as more than usual, there is some business going on next door? in this case a 'Coconut' Icecream maker, and the chopping/banging/cutting of 'Coconuts' start from
06:45 in the morning, can be quite annoying.
Another UK couple were there for 5 weeks - on a 'Golfing' holiday and the Bee suited them fine.
If you're visiting Hua Hin, there are other 'Good' places at the same or less price with a swimming pool......

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deronw, Owner at The Bee & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Hello Roy,

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your stay, as we strive very hard to make every guest's visit quite special.

As for the broken toilet, part of the problem is that it occurred over a 4-day Thai holiday (Magha Puja), a time when indeed it was extremely difficult to find someone willing to do the work while on holiday (this is generally the case in most of Asia). Nevertheless, we tried hard and attempted to deal with the problem by offering to move you to a different room (which you declined).

Also, apologies if the noise from the coconut chopping next door disturbed you. We were not aware this was a problem, as no other guests have reported it to us yet. I guess it depends on if one is a light sleeper or not. If we receive any other reports from guests about the noise, we will politely discuss with our neighbors to work out a solution.

Thanks for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Deron and Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bee & B. Ton, the host, made us feel at home and was extremely helpful, beyond anything we could have expected. Our room was lovely and breakfast each morning was great. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowan_Chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We were made extremely welcome and served a cold beer on arrival. The 'Bee and B' was easy walking distance from the beach, the Market Village mall and the town centre. Bee cooked a fantastic breakfast every morning it was something different and delicious - eggs benedict, blueberry pancakes, burritos. Our room was nice, we were in the Bumblebee room which was one of the smaller rooms and the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi was a lovely way to wind down at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

The Bee and B is located in a side street of Petchakasem Road in a quiet (no cars, motorbikes etc) and safe residential area. Nevertheless, just two minutes walk away, opposite of the Hua Hin Grand Hotel and Plaza, is a nice little market which opens in the evening and sells everything from food, to cloth, CDs etc. About 10-15 min south on Petchakasem Road is the Market Village, an air conditioned mall with supermarket, food court, Coffee Shops, cloth shops etc. The beach is about 15 min away, if you take a little back alley which you find on your left hand side, if you walk towards the Market Village from the Bee and B (there is a little hand written sign -To Beach- laying at the entrance of the alley). I am sure Ton and Tukta will help you to find it, if you have troubles.
These two lovely people are the heart and soul of the Bee and B. They looked perfectly after my wife and me during our stay and were eager to help us with everything we needed (organize trips, give directions to book stores, recommend restaurants etc.). Each morning they brought the delicious home cooked breakfast discretly to our room (made to your order, served at whatever time you like). They really made us feel very welcome and were perfect hosts!
We stayed in the Queen Bee room, which had everything we needed, most importantly a very comfortable bed, after a long day of sightseeing. The room was always very clean and well looked after. As you will see in the pictures on their homepage, the bathroom is something very special (decorated with hundreds of sea shells from the Hua Hin Beach).
The best thing about the Bee and B are however the people that run it. As already mentioned Ton and Tukta will be the best hosts you can wish for. Two true darlings!
Again -Kop khun ma krap- and all the best for you from,
Axel and Mon

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Axel_and_Mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#90 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#124 of 309 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bee & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bee & B

Address: 226/32 Petchkasem Road | (behind the Grand Hotel), Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $40 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're tired of boring, impersonal, overpriced hotels, you will surely fall in love with our luxury amenities, plush rooms, and personal service -- all at a "no-nonsense" price! Relaxing, heated garden jacuzzi, free wi-fi internet, personal LCD TV with DVD player, teak wood furniture and bathtub, Sealy Posturepedic beds with soft 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe en-suite toilets with "rain" shower heads, room darkening curtains, romantic mood lighting in rooms, airport pickup, gourmet breakfasts, and a great location close to the beach and center of town! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing