We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every great holiday begins with a snake...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Baan Chuttikarn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jess Møll...
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Every great holiday begins with a snake...”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We - three adults - fully enjoyed our stay in "Mart´s Place" for two weeks this February/March. The house were absolutely perfect. A nice small and well equipped kitchen. As an unexpected bonus, even equipped with a combined washing machine/dryer. Also clean and usable bathrooms. In particular we enjoyed relaxing at the terrace, perfectly shielded from the ever shining sun.

Unexpected, but very welcome, "guests", were cleaning the pool more times a week, as well as the small garden was kept nice and clean.

Actually living in the Chuttikarn Village, is like living in the countryside, although Hua Hin and the beach is only few kilometers away. Also a bike ride to the nearby Black Mountains is recommendable.

Overall this stay turned out to be a true sunshine paradise.

Speaking of paradise - every great story (and holiday) seems to begin with a snake - so thanks to our opposite neighbors for welcoming us with the unmistakable snake warning sounds. Although we (or the requested animal paramedics) never saw the infamous snake, this welcome caused much laughing.

Also want to thank our very helpful host, Martin, as well as our always awake and smiling guard aka Mr. Smile.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you, I am very pleased to get a five Bubble review. Mr Jess Moller and party were perfect guests. It was obvious they came to Thailand to stay and enjoy there holiday.The little things that sometimes happen on holidays were never a dilemma for the Moller's. They loved every thing about Hua Hin especially the weather but did not look forward to going back to freezing Demmark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Much obliged for the 5 bubble rating. Stuart is conscious of ensuring he gets value for money. He likes the amenities and features of Baan Chuttikarn. Stuart prefers staying in a house rather than high price hotel rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be quick and get in early with your booking. Best regards, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lou S
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and clean”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed with my two daughters (8 & 11) on sept/Ot. The home was clean and modern with good air conditioning. The village in which this home is located has a quite and tidy surrounds.
We were happy with the home and thought it was great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Christian and Joanne are a refined English couple whom I would highly recommend as guests. They enjoyed the up market shopping and dining in Hua Hin and the nice quiet atmosphere at the village to relax.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday home hua hin”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had fantastic time at Martin's house in Hua Hin. House was perfect for my needs and was in a lovely quiet street, just a short taxi ride from centre and beach, would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
The two Scotsmen where excellent guests. They especially enjoyed the nearby entertainment, markets and the inexpensive dining stalls with bar facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baan chutikarn”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and wife and 2 teenager daughters loved Martins place during our 8 day stay there this year


Room by room management were so helpful and proffessional...the villa was great and the pool was well maintained and was enjoyed by us....we would definetely stay again and would reccomend it for a family stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for the excellent review. It is very gratifying to hear your stay was so enjoyable. I appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JULES44Wa...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in Hua Hin,we loved every second!”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So glad we discovered Martin's villa. For the first part of our trip we had family with us and having 3 bedrooms plus 3 bathrooms was just fantastic(especially with teenage girls-you know how long they can spend there!)
Perfect location,as we had been to Hua Hin before.We loved having our own pool this time ;such a luxury!
Everything about the villa was good-well appointed kitchen and very comfortable beds.Also very safe and secure,with very friendly security guards,on duty 24/7.We would definitely love to come again -we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Dogs(they didn't bother us but some people might not like them)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I especially appreciate your comments regarding a well appointed kitchen and the general comfort. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing