We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #42 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

If you like small, peacul and boutique style accommodation then Nern Chalet is for you. Just 10 minutes from the centre of Hua Hin, Nern sits on the beachfront within 5 minutes walk along the beach to the Standing Budda and Monkey Mountain.
The pool is nice, the food was good, the rooms were good.

Room Tip: Ocean Front suites are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRHTerrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 128 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

We were recommended this place by a friend and it was by far the best place to stay in Huahin! The food was incredible, I have been to Thailand on a few occasions but they had the best Pad Thai ever! And actually every single thing we had was perfect! This is a great family run place! The location, which is beachfront, was lovely and quiet... just steps away from 2 gorgeous temples. The owner Caranee was incredibly accomodating, telling and showing us all the best places to go to get cultural and nature orientated experiences! She is a lovely woman is obviously does everything possible for her guests to feel great! The rooms were very nice, with big windows and very clean. The pool was nice with an ocean view, just sit back and relax! We would highly recommend this place for anyone travelling thru Hua Hin and as a great first stop when stepping off the plane (as they will arrange a safe taxi driver to pick you up directly at the airport)! Thank you so much Nern Chalet!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Syskaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Great small family run hotel, right on the beach.All seaview room offer great views.Owner goes out of her way to make you feel at home.A home away from home.Great food, friendly staff.A real Thai holiday,.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are right on the beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank weenicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My daughter found this hotel on the internet, and i have now been going to nern chalet a few times over the last couple of years.
I really like this hotel, it feels like coming home every time.
Lovely staff, that cannot do enough for you, just ask, and they jump.
Nice rooms, with good beds, with either sea or garden view
It is right on the beach, in a fishing village in the south end of Hua Hin, and nice and quiet, with the small local bus running into Hua Hin every 10 min. (at TBH 10 a trip)
The food is great, the price is good, I will keep coming back, cant wait!!
Rie W, Australia

Room Tip: The seafront rooms are not for my purse, so i like 109 wich is very good value, and you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is a nice family own hotel. Very prompt personal service from every staff members, love there smiles. Nice and quiet atmoshere and beautiful beach. I will definitely com back again when I have a chance. The staffs are very helpful and friendly, great service! Thai food is great there. Very convenience to go to town by green bus which their station is just a few steps from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and love ones.

Room Tip: Sea Front Room has a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Not worth the money. Ancient furniture and standard items such as rubbish bins, tissue, shower cap were very scarce or non-existence. The floor felt as if it had not been cleaned for some time. Ancient cups came with cracks and shoud have been thrown out long ago. Electronic reception such as TV was very poor. Acoustic was not the best with noise coming through the connecting door. Bathroom had no towel rail and limited place to hang your clothes.

Two good things about the place are: friendly counter staff and great view but only if you stay there all day to enjoy the view.

Overall not a comfortable stay and very disappointing for the budget accommodation that came with five-star price tag.

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

All the nice rooms are in the main building upstairs and the best of course overlook the sea. Needs some updating but still a friendly little place. They allow small pets and we always drive down from Bangkok and take our Westie who loves it. Nice pool on the edge of the beach steps. Not a good restaurant but with s many other places nearby you would not want to stay in here all the time anyway.

Room Tip: top floor facing the sea are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallaceBluemonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#40 of 144 in Hua Hin
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.7 mi away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Supatra Hua Hin Resort
Supatra Hua Hin Resort
#49 of 144 in Hua Hin
64 reviews
19.3 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 144 in Hua Hin
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel

Address: 144/7, Nongkae-Takieb Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $74 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel, Hua Hin is a unique and very special place. A family owned and operated charming Beachfront Boutique Hotel; "Nern Chalet" has become a firm favorite with visitors both domestic and international. For nearly two decades, we have repeatedly welcomed numerous returned guests as well as first timers. All our guests share one thing in common: a love for a relaxing vacation in a cozy hotel which offers comfortable accommodations with unspoiled ocean and/or mountain view, pristine beach, and a attentive friendly staff that truly care about each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing