We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic hotel. Go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We had a great time at a lovely hotel where nothing was too much trouble, where the staff were so friendly and where all the little touches enhanced our stay.
From the welcome drink and cold towels during a relaxed check-in to being shown to a lovely room and throughout our two week stay, this is a hotel that delivers on its promise of being a haven away from the pressures of modern life.
Upside - the rooms are lovely - we had one without a jacuzzi but it was big, well furnished and had a huge balcony. Each room has an ipod dock and they will lend you an ipod free of charge with music preloaded. Fantastic shower, lovely toiletries, and a delivery of fruit and home-made sweets every day. Wide range of DVDs to borrow - again free of charge.
The hotel has free wi-fi access and also provides 2 PCs to check email and find out the weather at home. The pool area is lovely although on one side you are exposed to the sun all day which is where the Danes and the Germans baked all day whilst the Brits preferred the shadier side.
Breakfast is excellent - lots of choice and the poached eggs with salmon were a particular favourite. Otherwise, the food is good but obviously pricey compared to eating out.
There is a spa but we didin't try it.
Downsides - very few other than the fact there is no beach at the hotel and a slight gripe at having to pay for the shuttle bus into Hua Hin. The other thing the hotel lacks is a bar where you can go for a drink at the end of the evening and if you're looking for a party every night, this isn't the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ptee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 479 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel 2 weeks back.

Hotel has large pool and 2 restaurants but lunch and dinner is served in one restaurant only. Breakfast is quite OK.

I stayed on 4th floor of the hotel in Rest Horizon hotel that has lovely well furnished room, bath and big balcony that has lovely pool with jaccuzi.

Best thing is that you get clear ocean view from bed, balcony and pool. Fascinating to enjoy jaccuuzi and have clear ocean view.

Though I reckon view from 2nd or 3rd floor may not be as good due to trees.

Hotel is located about 3 kms from city center and hotel offers shuttle at 50 baht per pax. Private taxi costs 150 baht per trip.

Travelers preferring great ocean view can prefer this hotel and i feel view is better than most hotels incl Asara and Hilton but food is of very limited choice. Only one restaurant that offers total 17 multy cuisine dishes so you tend to get bored with the food. Ocean water hits the walls of the hotel so no sand around.

Hua hin has nice restaurants near city center very close to Hilton.

All in all good hotel for sea view ( perhaps the best in Hua Hin ) but food menu ( such expensive hotel should operate one multi cuisine and one full thai menu restaurant ), transportation ( shuttle should be free though it is inexpensive compared to cost of stay or trip )

Cost of room about 8000 baht per night with breakfast that includes 750 baht per night vouchers free for use on any facility.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surender-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I love this place! it has the the feeling of being in someone's very posh summer home.. Its so cozy and intimate, but its got class. Design wise, love it! Contemporary with a tiny tiny hint of shabby chic which I love. And its not expensive. The toiletries used are quite nice too, I wish I bought some at their souvenir store. High level of cleanliness, well trained staff. It has the same vibe/ service that you would expect from a 5star property.

The nice thing about is their attention to detail.. They have an i pod dock in the room, and lend you the ipod itself, if you didnt bring one, and its pre loaded with songs. I cant seem to remember all the other details, but anyway, when youre there, you wont be sorry. :P

Very nice place to spend weekend, have a massage, eat good seafood, take in some sun, if you live in Thailand. If you love the beach though, beaches in Hua Hin arent really the best...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piccolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Hotel is lovely! We had a standard room and were really impressed; huge bed and loads of space. They deliver sweet treats to your room every night which is a nice touch. Staff are very attentive; my husband had an ear infection during our stay and the staff telephoned the local clinic and then drove us there and back (no charge). The breakfast selection is excellent; we ate in the restaurant most lunch times and had a couple of dinners, the food and service were excellent!
Town centre is a 5 minute drive away, the night market is a must and the outdoor retaurants there are excellent and so cheap

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMcgowan107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is the most relaxing place we have been to holiday.
It was nice away from noice and big roads, so you could just sit back and relax.
We had a Rest Horizon room with our own jacuzzi on the terrasse, and it was nice to just go in and look over the sea.
The beach is not nice here, but if you want white sand beaches dont go to Hua Hin.
The hotel breakfeast was very nice, but in the evenings the menu to choose from was not that big. But everything we got was very nice.
We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go away from a busy work, or just need to relax and get all stress away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckygirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

After staying in this hotel, I know why they named the hotel as "Rest Detail Hotel".
A small hotel but all very details. For example, they change carpets in the eleavator everyday.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ratima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at the Rest Detail Resort for two weeks at the end of August. We booked an Horizon Room which met our expectations. Spacious, modern decor, wonderful balcony with private jacuzzi, great views. The rooms along with the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained.
The breakfast was slightly disappointing, although the quality was very good, we felt that the choice was somewhat limited.
We decided to upgrade for our last 4 remaining nights to a Pool Village room, WOW !
Once we were in we didnt want to go anywhere, having direct access to the pool was a pure luxury. However, the only downside was that you are relatively close to your neighbours, and if privacy is an issue for you, which it is for us, there was not enough foliage cover between villas.
The staff were very friendly and attentive, however, the language barrier did sometimes prove very difficult and frustrating. We appreciate that we are in a foreign country and dont expect the staff to speak fluent english but at times it was hard work just to order a sprite. But this did not affect our stay in any way.
Hua Hin as a destination was disappointing, although relatively small compared to Pattaya, the choice of restaurants and bars was spread out around the town and their didnt appear to be much variety.
We would definately go back to Rest Detail if it could be moved to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,353 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.2 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,388 reviews
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.9 mi away
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
#1 of 144 in Hua Hin
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Address: 19/119 Huan Hin Soi 19, Tambol Hua Hin, Amphur Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $117 - $958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Detail Hotel is located on the charming pristine beach of Hua Hin, less than 5 minutes' journey from Hua Hin Airport or Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel offers a wise resting style as we take our guests to rest effortlessly, the experience of Rest Detail Hotel begins as soon as guests arrive, the inviting environment lead guests to free their mind and shut off all their worries, our lobby is fully-opened. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Detail Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing