We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Hotels.com
$97
View deal
Agoda.com
$87
View deal
Trip.com$96
Booking.com$91
eDreams$91
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
409
141
23
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
141
23
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool village rest horizon room shuttle bus sea view room type town centre peaceful hotel large bed rest and relaxation shuttle service beautiful pool the hotel offers seafood pool access rain shower jacuzzi balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 589 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

It was my 2nd time to stay here. Pool village still my best experience here. The bedroom and bathroom is large with simply nice deco. The beautiful pool just outside the balcony which connected to the room is prefect for everything, you can spend a whole day here! Staff is very nice and helpful, always showing their smile, really appreciated. Breakfast buffet is lovely with lots of choices. This hotel is definitely my official stay in Hua Hin. Cant wait to come back again!

Room tip: Stay in Pool Village is a must.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MingmingLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for making Rest Detail Hotel on your second home when you're in Hua Hin.
Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips.


Restfully yours,
Management team
REST DETAIL HOTEL HUA HIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We heard about this hotel almost 10 years ago but did not have a chance to come and the price was quite high years back. Last weekend we decided to spend our long weekend at Rest Detail. And this turned out to be amazingly wonderful. We love the hotel and the staff were so helpful.

We stayed on a second floor on a partial ocean view room. Unexpectedly, we saw the ocean quite well from our balcony. The room was spacious and attentive. We love the layout and setting. There were no bath tub but we did not need one. We love the side and head showers in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the tv has so many channels. We love the balcony, I laid down at the couch and read a book listening to the wave music.

The breakfast was nice, different menu each day. There is a Thai style coffee/tea bar which we love at breakfast. They also served breakfast until 10.30 which was great for late bird like us.

Definitely, we would go back again if we get a chance. When the price is right and when we get a chance to stay for minimum 2 nights in Hua Hin.

Room tip: room on the second floor with partial sea view in the mid building is the best.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bludley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Wow! what a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your support us and I am very happy to hear that our staffs and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rest Detail Hotel in the near future.


Restfully yours,
Management team
REST DETAIL HOTEL HUA HIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We stayed here for four nights and we loved every aspect of it, the attention to detail is incredible. The main pool is absolutely amazing, the rooms are beautifully designed and the little homemade treats are lovely too. We had Room 121 and I would recommend to ask for another room if you're a light sleeper or have a problems with smells, because this is the room right above the restaurant and it tends to get noisy and sometimes smelly. It was fine for us, however. Great boutique hotel, next time we'll be getting a pool access room.

Room tip: boutique hotel, great food, gorgeous pool,
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank didikasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However , I am apologize for the inconveniences that you experience during your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Restfully yours,
Management team
REST DETAIL HOTEL HUA HIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

More than 10years, we ve been visiting Reat detail huahin at least once a year. Enjoy every breakfast and dinner without going and finding out. Horizon room on the 4th s perfect to take sea panoramic view. Beach here has a good condition eco system enough for your child to experience crab finding.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TGrassto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Restfully yours,
Management team
REST DETAIL HOTEL HUA HIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

It's our 3rd time already to stay in this peaceful and friendly place but this time it's way more special because we married here. I have to say thank you a lot for Rest Detail team especially K.Sim that help us to organize and coordinate with very good service mind and also Chef Noppadol who created the awesome meal for our wedding. Since you've walked into this hotel you will get the refreshing welcome drink and a cute gift from them. This hotel has various types of room, we had a chance to try rest spirit and beach villa. Rest spirit is cheaper but the room quite nice and you still can see some part of ocean. (Just some room) but for the beach villa it has bigger space and face with the ocean, it's very beautiful and you can use the private pool for guest who stay in pool villa and beach villa, this pool is way bigger and shine like the emerald. Anyway, the breakfast here is quite small but taste good. My family and I enjoyed spending our time in this hotel so much and we will come back again.

Room tip: beach villa 503, rest spirit 211,212, rest horizon top floor only
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews