We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to this amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #14 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at RDH Horizon Room for 2 nights. Very good service - The staff explained all we need to know about our room, the hotel and bits of Hua Hin & they smiled all the time. They even have a guide of the best food and best place to visit in Hua Hin! Fantastic room design - the king size bed allows you to watch tv & the sea with blue sky. Nice bathroom - there's rain shower and a bathtub together with sea salt. We love the private Jacuzzi a lot!! The Jacuzzi comes with a stunning view of the sea. A variety of food for breakfast including Thai Tea, English breakfast and egg benedict! Location is a little out of the way if you're planning to get in and out frequently. However, free shuttle provided to Clock Tower and Market Village

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 456 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in a poolside villa (Pool Village) which was incredibly fantastic. The villa looks just like that http://www.restdetailhotel.com/viewimages.html (Pool Village)

Huge room with:
- fresh, modern and bright design with “Scandinavian cottage” style
- king size bed, very comfortable with a lot of huge and soft pillows
- huge bathroom with shower (rain shower + hand shower), bathtub and private toilet
- two spacious wardrobes
- water boiler to make tea or coffee
- free bottles of water
- flat screen tv
- free wi-fi (it really works!)
- own sundeck with two sunbeds and sunshade just next to the pool
- little cakes/biscuits/snacks was bought every afternoon (for free)

Cleaning staff was incredible effective and careful! The whole staff was very helpful and friendly, smiling all the time and offering the help. If you asked something, you got the service right away. Incredible and unbelievable!

Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and high quality: basic breakfast, western and thai food…

The beach is like every beach in Hua Hin: not so good, but still it’s a beach where you can swim if have enough courage to do it.

Hotel is located about 5 kilometres out of town, but it’s still easy to get downtown by hotel shuttle or local bus (400 meters walk from hotel).

We are not so big fan of Hua Hin, but we would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pekasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at RDH Horizon room for 4 nights in July.

We are welcomed by a drink, bracelet and smiles. the hotel provides covered parking lot with 24 hrs security.

The room is fantastic. Fresh and modern design, with home style. King size bed allows you to lay on for TV or sea view with blue sky. On the balcony there is a high privacy Jacuzzi pool which fit more than 2 people, we enjoy it twice a day at sunrise and night. The sunrise is exaggerating beautiful.

The room service are valuable and we enjoyed the world cup menu as well.

Absolutely recommend to couples, especially honeymoon~~~

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeungYauShing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Well it's our last day here after a two week holiday and The Rest Detail has delivered again. This is our third time here - we never go back to a place more than once so that in itself is testament to how great this hotel is. We have stayed in every room type - all are bright, fresh and airy. This time as we had our 6 month daughter with us (her first trip abroad!) we opted for the Pool Village room so that we would be right next to our room when sunbathing / at pool for all the various baby paraphernalia that we needed during the day when playing with a baby! :-) The Pool Village rooms are simply stunning - they're huge with a rainfall shower and a sunken bath and your two sun beds are sunken into the pool out the front of your room. The bed is huge and there is a choice of pillows.
The service at the hotel is second to none. Everyone and I mean everyone from the cleaners to the the reception staff to the waiters and waitresses are so helpful and friendly and go out of their way for you constantly. Always smiling and offering to help and all of them completely mesmerised with our baby daughter fussing over her and giving her lots of cuddles and attention (which she loved!) :-)
Breakfast is outstanding with a vast choice and very high
quality. Food and drink are reasonably priced and there are various themed nights on if you're interested in that type of thing. We've had 5 massages at the spa during our time here and all have been amazing - we also got a 30% long stay discount for the spa which definitely made it more attractive! Everyday you are delivered complementary fruit and little homemade cakes to your room - this is a really nice touch! You are approx 10 min by car from the town centre however there is a complimentary shuttle service or it's 200 baht (£4 approx) in a taxi. This is a fantastic hotel with stunning rooms and amazing people working here - don't look for any other hotel in Hua Hin because The Rest Detail is by far the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seamuscoolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed in a deluxe room for a couple nights over a long weekend in July.

Food is in abundance: Beverages, snacks, candies, and fresh fruits are always available -- served at your arrival in the lobby, located in your room, and delivered in the afternoon. At breakfast, the variety and the quality were excellent. (My boyfriend was surprised that egg benedict was cooked to order at breakfast.) There were always three or four kinds of fruit juices. Coffee and tea were available in standard brands (like Twining) and Thai-style.

Since our stay was booked directly with the hotel's website, we got complimentary massage sessions and high-tea sets. Book in advance to schedule the massage sessions at your preferred time. Each high-tea set was large enough to fill 2-3 persons, so make a room from lunch.

The decor was mostly chic, wooden pieces. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was "sexy" and could expose you when you shower (unless the wooden door was slided to a certain position). While this is sexy for romantic couples, it could be uncomfortable for roommates who don't know each other too well.

The beach in front of the hotel is rather private, since it is close to the ground of the royal residence. When I went, it was high tides in the afternoon, and beach was only accessible in the morning, when crabs and lumps of shells were still on the beach. For swimming, I recommend guests take a swim in the swimming pool early in the morning. This is when the pool is most private, as many guests could take their high-tea by the pool are in the afternoon.

The only, minor inconvenience is the location of the parking lot, which is detached from the main hotel area. The guard manning the parking lot would call a golf cart to carry you back to the hotel area, and you hardly have to wait for the golf cart. This could be inconvenient if you plan to go in and out of the hotel frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pink835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Warm reception with welcome drink and refreshing towel once we got into a lobby,and with essential details of the hotel at your seats. Nice,helpful and smiley staff at every point of service. The hotel locates at the seaside near HuaHin downtown which easy access to it by free hotel shuttle. We stayed in a beachfront pool villa,the terrace was large and had its own sunbeds. The room and two wardrobes are spacious,clean,well decorated and equipped with everything you need,including big TV screen with several channels. Welcome fruits and delicious afternoon thai dessert served in your room. The bathroom design is very good and roomy,with separate toilet,rain shower and bathtub.The pool is long,water is clear and clean,good enough for swimming. BF was very satisfactory,with various menu both Thai and international. Unfortunately we found one mosquito in Italian dressing and some fly problems around fruits. In general we found it worth staying here for fun and relaxation.

Room Tip: Beachfront pool villa or Seaview room for good view and sea breeze
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here first week in may. And were delighted from the moment we entered the reception, with the view through to the pool and the sea beyond. It is a beautiful setting. We were seated and brought drinks while we were booked in. Everything was very efficient and welcoming. Our room was large and clean. Although we were told the hotel was full, it never seemed busy. Alwys plenty of room at breakfast. Breakfast had a wide choice of thai food but also the basics. Room service excellent and they bought little cakes/buscuits round every afternoon. The pool area is not the largest but often we were the only ones there and the pool itself is lovely. There is not really anywhere nearby for lunch so if you are staying by the pool during the day the hotel is the only option for lunch. Lunch is nice but not cheep. Dinner in the hotel is really nice. Some lovely food
and a beautiful setting with very good service. The shuttle bus is very handy for hua hin but last pick up from hua hin is 8pm so you have to get a taxi back about £3/4.
The week we went it was the kings birthday so there was a fair and night market within walking
distance of hotel for 3 nights. And the crown prince stayed at the hotel so it must be good!
Hua hin is quite lively at night. Usual bars and massage parlours. Some great resturants and food especially the fish. Massive selection and great value.
The weather was great. Very hot with just one burst of rain.this hotel is really excellent and we would definately stay again. Although not much English spoken service was excellent and they gave us a packed breakfast on our early departure. We were so relaxed we felt like we'd been away for a month. We would definately recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pbishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,295 reviews
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
5.1 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.2 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.3 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#6 of 141 in Hua Hin
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Address: 19/119 Huan Hin Soi 19, Tambol Hua Hin, Amphur Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $108 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Detail Hotel is located on the charming pristine beach of Hua Hin, less than 5 minutes' journey from Hua Hin Airport or Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel offers a wise resting style as we take our guests to rest effortlessly, the experience of Rest Detail Hotel begins as soon as guests arrive, the inviting environment lead guests to free their mind and shut off all their worries, our lobby is fully-opened. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Detail Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing