We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We have reserved 2 different room type but both no sea view! Their staff is very good and the breakfast is excellent !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mli929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    111
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
89
238
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Probably the best hotel we have stayed inThailand and we have been visiting the country for many years. Nice that it is not a people factory.... personal touches everywhere - like the daily fresh fruit in room and cookies at tea time... The staff were without exception charming and helpful anticipating ones every need... for example when we enquired re pick up car for airport the duty manager immediately made note to ensure we had late check out in our room at no extra charge. Our room was most comfortable - well equipped with tea/coffee (cafetiere) plenty of sockets and excellent wifi facilities. The pool and beach area were lovely too... All in it was a lovely relaxing place to stay - my husband enjoyed his cycle rides whilst I enjoyed lazing around the pool and beach. Sure it is a little out of the town but you provide shuttle service and taxi back is always readily available for 150bt. We very rarely go back to the same place twice but we are tempted this time...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your a wonderful review and wonderful comment for our service and team. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time with us in Hua Hin and wishes we will have a chance to welcoming you back to RDH in the future.

Restfully Yours,
RDH team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I would say "Overall,this lovely resort is perfect place to enjoy vacation.". Especially, for those who want private vacaton, I would recommend pool villa, even though it is a little more expensive than other rooms of the main building. The pool villa area is seperated from the main building area and the swimming pool for pool villa residents is less crowded and bigger than main pool, which enables you to enjoy calm and private vacation. The location is 15minutes away from main street by car, so better check out the shuttle bus schedule and take the the bus (the taxi fare is expensive, which is around 200BHT or 300BHT depending the distance) Most (not all) of the staff are friendly and warm-hearted enough to take care of me (However, to me, the best staff I have ever met were The Ritz Carton's) The swimming pool water is great. I guess there is not much of chemical to purify the the pool water. The maintenance of resort is not bad except cleaning. There were spider webs in my room ceiling and many cigarette butts in the sand right in front of the beach-front pool villa. Anyhow, I had wonderful vacation with my friend and would visist this lovely resort again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtrip7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My second stay at this hotel was as good as the first a few years ago. The staff are very good and will help with any request are do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The location is a bit out of the way but they offer a great shuttle service into down town Hua Hin. While the beach is not the best area they have a great man made beach area and great pools. The food and service is very good and the breakfast is excellent with many western and local choices. They have very nice food and happy hour specials every day. Stayed in the pool villa room with direct access to the quiet pool. The Spa is very good and the property is very well kept and clean. I look forward to my next stay and would recommend this hotel to couples or families.

Room Tip: Try the pool villa rooms if you want to have a more private stay. Just open your door and you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddiPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We do appreciate your time writing your a nice review about Rest Detail Hotel. It was our great pleasure and honour to have you as our repeat guest.

Look forward to welcome you back to Rest Detail Hotel for 3rd visit soonest.

Restfully yours
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromma, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Excellent hotel in Hua Hin, probably one of the best in the area and one of the best ever stayed at in Thailand.

What I really enjoyed when staying with my family (wife and two small kids)
- the excellent service provided by the staff
- the appreciation of kids (even if the kids sometimes might be a bit too energetic, especially when tired)
- great breakfast and more than ok restaurant
- great location with a "calm" surrounding (even if the beach could have been better, not Hua Hins stronghold)
- great spa area with really good thai massage
- high standard of the property

What could have been better:
- the weather, not to blame the resort but surprisingly windy the first 6 days of our total 12
- if the hotel had some kind of "family room" with separate bedroom. Now you needed to rent a 260 sqm villa to achieve that, just a bit too costly...
- a fitness center would have been nice

So alla in all, a very nice experience for the whole family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joakim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Joakim E & Family,

We are glad you enjoy your stayed with Rest Detail Hotel and nice compliment to our staffs also we all already miss your 2 sons. My suggestion for your next visit to stay at Pool Village the space it much bigger than Rest Spirit room and enough for 2 boys to play around.

Wish you and your family good health and look forward to welcome you back again.

Restfully yours,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Recently stayed at Rest Detail and had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and very efficient. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We stayed in Rest Horizon room which was very comfortable and wonderful view out to sea. The only downside is that it is a bit out of town, but a shuttle bus is provided which drops you into the centre.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rest Horizon rooms which are located on 3rd and 4th floors - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I had one of 12 small pool houses which was great when travelling with my son, 7yrs. Private, yet open. Direct access to great 'private-ish' pool, perfect views over the ocean from the little terrace, nice and quiet. Only issue could be the proximity of the houses across the pool and the way noise travels across the pool water - here, different time zone travellers meet, and e.g. Chinese children often wake up very early which can be challenging for European 'time zoners' who may be disturbed by happy but loud and clear voices in the morning from verandas across the pool... But the problem was outweighed by the special ambience and guests generally keeping a low profile.

Great style. Nice size of hotel, boutique-feeling. Laid back feeling, yet people dressing (a bit) up for meals in respect of the high standards. Also, guests don't 'possessively' block sun chairs with towels all day and leave them empty as seen in other places - an awful and rude behaviour.

Restaurant highly recommendable. Wonderful food, very reasonably priced. Great breakfast buffet with all you need, and a little more...

The tide was low in the evening - time for a swim in the sea. Rough waters prevents it during the day. Distance to Hua Hin city is a bit far, but the shuttle bus works great with a little planning - and the distance also adds to the great feeling of peace and quiet.

At the day of check-out we stored our luggage and spent the whole day on excursions. And when we arrived back at the hotel at 6pm the friendly staff had arranged a spa room for showers before we were picked up at 7pm. Outstanding service!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
5.2 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Property: Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Address: 19/119 Huan Hin Soi 19, Tambol Hua Hin, Amphur Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Detail Hotel is located on the charming pristine beach of Hua Hin, less than 5 minutes' journey from Hua Hin Airport or Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel offers a wise resting style as we take our guests to rest effortlessly, the experience of Rest Detail Hotel begins as soon as guests arrive, the inviting environment lead guests to free their mind and shut off all their worries, our lobby is fully-opened. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Detail Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing