We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing until the last minute!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #12 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing until the last minute!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon and had a room with an outdoor bath. The food was amazing and pretty reasonably priced. Neither of us could fault breakfast-it was delicious! The cocktails were brilliant! And we tried many of them.

The room itself was very spacious and we liked the way we could completely open out the bathroom so that it became part of the room.

The views were lovely. We had a few walks on the beach but wouldn't swim in due to bits of glass we found and slight roughness of the sea.

All the staff were so friendly and helpful.

We used the free taxi twice to go into town. The night market is brilliant!

HOWEVER we will NOT be returning due to the incident which occurred as we were leaving and getting in our taxi to the airport. We had to wait whilst the staff checked the room, which we assumed was to check the mini bar and state of the room. We were wrong.! They were searching for the complimentary slippers which were in the room. We explained that the 2nd pair were in one of the cupboards. They could not locate them, even though there were only a few cupboards to look in. So at 3:30 in the MORNING we had to go upstairs with a member of staff and open the cupboard to prove that the slippers were in there!

We were not impressed firstly because it does imply, as another reviewer has said, that the slippers were for more than one person - not very hygienic and secondly that they didn't believe that the slippers were in the room, or check in ALL the cupboards and so make us return to the room to PROVE they were there! What a shame as it has ruined our memories of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingLady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    110
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
87
235
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This was my 5th time at this hotel and we chose the 'Rest Horizon' with the Jacuzzi in on the terrace which was really relaxing.

The room was spacious. Bed was super comfortable (seriously, we did ask the hotel manager where did they get those beddings so we could buy them too.) toiletries were good and all amenities were really nice.

Breakfast was also enjoyable, they offer wide range of food selection.. Both western and thai dishes. Honesy speaking, thai food here was really good, even for a thai like me.

The staff were also nice and friendly and very helpful.

Staying here could be a bit expensive but for thais, you can get a good deal from the Travel Expo.. They always join that event.

Highly recommend this place .. If you are looking for a nice and peaceful getaway!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuithita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

very modern looking hotel, out of the way need car or bus into town, beach clean but waves rough not suitable for swimming. breakfast very good big variety but main chef can only cook one egg at a time so you get a queue,pool good but scum forms on surface, needs daily clean, pool staff seemed so lethargic took ages to get attention to order drink or food it was quicker to get up off your sunbed and walk to bar area to ask for drinks !!! room very good had rest green room, bed very hard not comfortable, but room spacious, air con would only go down to 16c and cleaners tend to turn it up. the porters were the most friendly especcially TOM [yanapat } who was allways helpful, there was special offers on drinks and food but staff didnt inform , you needed to read the bunf

Room Tip: if you can afford it upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Rest Detail is a very nice resort with very nice staff. The hotel rooms were very big and spacious. The room was very bright and tidy. The staff was very helpful and help us to arrange our trips. They provide shuttle bus to the city for free. The breakfast was really good and during the night time they had a live jazz music event as well. The pool was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katty_leung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

When we arrived at the entrance of the hotel, my trouble 3yrs old son was crying for going home. The staff tried to cheer him up. My wife took him walking around the hotel , he sudden came to me and asked me to get change and go swimming. he liked the hotel very much. when I told the staff that my son refused to take shower , they provided me a baby bathtub which real helped me a lot. whenever i asked the staff questions they will give me good suggestions.

there. are 4 scheduled shuttle bus every daywhich. for me is good enough , you can take a taxi to clock tower for only 150b , or you can go to the main road ( 10 mins walk from hotel) and take a green mini bus to night market for only 10b each.

I would like to give special thanks to 2 staff ( I m sorry that I. didn't asked for their name ) first one is the shuttle bus driver , he was helpful whenever we went out. One day I went back to the hotel carrying my sleeping little boy, the staff driving the golf car saw us in 60m away and took us back to the hotel. The second one I think is the manager (because he was wearing unique uniform) I met him only on the date I checked out. I needed to switch to another hotel nearby, he booked a taxi for us. then we go for lunch in the hotel. After we finished the lunch, we missed the taxi, the manager took us to another hotel with the shuttle. bus. we are so grateful.

The only drawback. is that the street light is not enough. If you need to go to the 7-11 nearby at night , you need. to walk through. a path which is quite scary .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brucewinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We enjoyed a week playing golf in Hua Hin. The Rest Detail Hotel was a delight. On the beach and only eight minutes by car from the town centre.Seems to be consistently rated 4.5/5 star. The rating is accurate with a small premium for its size. Built in 2008 it is a modern four level complex with 54 rooms. 12 rooms are sea view rooms with balcony.spa,.The sea view rooms were fabulous.
The complex has a good beach club atmosphere and our room was very well appointed.Excellent attention to detail.
we found all the staff to be very helpful and attentive.
Whilst some might not like being this far out of town the commuting process was simple and as mentioned previously never took more than eight minutes,often less.. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the town in the evenings.
An excellent hotel with a much more intimate atmosphere than the big hotels closer to twon.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms with balcony spa are a must to achieve the best of the hotel offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutbackChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the rest detail in feb 2013 and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel.
The staff were very friendly especially tar who was very helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and the rooms were lovely. The only critisicm we have is that the staff although very friendly did not understand English even though they said they did, so it was very frustrating to try to get any information. However it did not stop us having a great holiday and we would definitely go back .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
5.2 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
0.8 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#7 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Property: Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Address: 19/119 Huan Hin Soi 19, Tambol Hua Hin, Amphur Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Detail Hotel is located on the charming pristine beach of Hua Hin, less than 5 minutes' journey from Hua Hin Airport or Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel offers a wise resting style as we take our guests to rest effortlessly, the experience of Rest Detail Hotel begins as soon as guests arrive, the inviting environment lead guests to free their mind and shut off all their worries, our lobby is fully-opened. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Jetsetter and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Detail Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing