We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh this is nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Beautiful resort. Booked a room with direct access to the pool as recommended by a previous reviewer (thanks mate!) and was not disappointed. Walk from room to balcony, down 2 steps and into a refreshing pool. Heavenly!

Rooms were well appointed with comfortable big bed, well stocked mini-bar, flat screen LCD tv and DVD and wireless internet (not free mind you!). Bathrooms are nice too with a rain shower, his and hers sinks and a massive bath. Took an age to fill as the water pressure is very low.

Restaurant is nicely situated overlooking the beach and serves a number of international and Thai dishes.

Staff in all departments were excellent, helpful, friendly and polite.

Hotel is located right at the end of the beachfront hotels so is a little far out of town.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 866 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2009

We are still here at the resort, and I can't think of anything negative to say. It is very quiet here, so perhaps some people would want more action, but for us it has been perfect. If you want a livlier night life you can walk to the city in under an hour, or there is a hotel shuttle and LOTS of taxis and tuk tuks. 150 Bhat gets you to the city. You can walk there along the beach as well. We both are swimmers so we took a poolside room. At any time of the day or night you can swim in the pool, 75 m on one side and another maybe 50 on the other side of a sunbathing area. Others said there wasn't privacy at this level, but we don't feel that's a problem. There are curtains! The staff are so pleasant, helpful in every way, the food is great, and there are choices of both Thai & western. You can even take Thai cooking classes and there are in-house massage therapists. The beach is great when the tide is out, not much left when it's at high tide. Great wind-sailing and kite boarding opportunities and lots of sight-seeing close by.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 17, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

I stayed with a girl friend at Let's Sea for 2 nights. It was simply wonderful!

We went from Bangkok (a minivan takes u there from Victory Monument BTS Station in roughly 2.5 hrs) and arrive by midday. We were greeted by the warm reception with a welcome drink. And we are led to our room. We had booked 1 night of Studio Pier and 1 night of Moon Deck Studio...(we do like trying out different room types!).

The Studio Pier is just PERFECT! We had direct access to the pool. I swam while my friend who doesnt swim had a great time reading at the deck...it s simply so relaxing.

The 2nd day we moved up to the Moon Deck Pier. My personal opinion is I like the studio pier better, as it feels more spacious and airy and bright. But actually the Moon Deck Studio is great too, with a stair inside your room leading to the moon deck. We chatted on the moon deck till 4am....

And the breakfast at the restaurant is simply GREAT!! I am more of an "action" person and cannot imgaine myself lazing in a restaurant. But we did have breakfast there overlooking the sea...with the right music playing, i had the magic moment there!

All in all, I would say Let's Sea is simply WONDERFUL and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icicle_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 27, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights at the Moon Deck Suite and added the Z-Luxe club option.

Meals: Choice of breakfast was exceptional! First day we pre ordered our breakfast and had it at the moon deck. We felt quite bad for the waiter as it was torturous watching him climb the spiral staircase with our food so on the following days we had it in the restaurant. The restaurant faces the beach so you get a cool breeze with sound of waves. Lunch meals down there were so-so and rather expensive.
Room: If you don't really plan to sunbathe I suggest taking the Studio Piers as it has direct access to the pool and cheaper too. It comes with a LCD panel TV and stock up on DVD's as there is a DVD player or you can get them from the reception. Be careful of the side wooden legs of the bed, my partner accidently hit it which resulted in a very bad gash.
Pool: Because the villas were built on both sides of the pool there wasn't much sun, so the water temperature was cold
Service: One word, EXCELLENT
Z-Luxe: I totally recommned this option. From 5pm to 7pm there is free flow of champagne, beer, juices, coffee, tea and finger food. Also throughout your stay they provide free flow of coffee, tea, carbonated drinks and hot chocolate. In the morning you can have a complimentary 10 min sun lotion application. The lady who attended to us was so friendly and she even gave us an extended massage session
Spa: It was so-so and quite expensive compared to Bangkok.
Location: This place is far from the main district. The hotel provides one way shuttle. Return by taxi costs THB150 to 200. So unless you are looking for a quiet time of R&R this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 24, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.8 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
846 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Address: 83/188 Soi Talay 12 | Khaotakieb - Hua Hin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $173 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful moments beyond a design hotel you will undoubtedly experience at Let’s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort. The resort combines unique romance, intuitive service and thoughtfully designed facilities to create a memorable yet accessible escape. Look forward to unparalleled style and relaxation on Hua Hin beach. Fresh taste sensations enjoyed al fresco are vital ingredients for the perfect beach holiday at famous Let’s Sea Hua Hin’s Beach Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Let`s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing