We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TWO THUMBS UP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“TWO THUMBS UP”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel staff are friendly and attentive, their servie is superb. Room is clean, spacious and decor is decent, though a bit dated, bed is cozy, room amenities are good also, they provide complimentary Santa Vittoria water daily. I booked a moon deck room and I wish I'd book pier room instead, rooftop terrace of moon deck room is hot and humidity even at a summer night, better try a cool breeze night at roof or just forget about it. The swim pool is nice specially for pier room, private beach is good enough for hua hin area, enjoy a sunset/moonrise cocktail at beach front is a great idea. Hotel location is around 10 km away from the night market, you may rent a bike from hotel or you have to call a cab which will cost you 150b.

Room Tip: moon deck room is good for an autumn starring night, but you'd better not try it at summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Khun Liwen R,

Thank you very much for your stay at Let's Sea. We are glad that you enjoy our service level, service design, service standard, and our team hospitality. Sorry about the weather of not much breeze during the period of your stay but we love your idea to try the cool breeze.

We are impressed that you still remember the names of our signature cocktials, which Tao, our bartender at that time created them with Hua Hin nature inspiration.

May we correct the information of the distance of our resort to Night Market. It is slightly less than 4 kilometres. and it takes around 5 minutes without traffic.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    188
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
63
432
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The pool room we had was spacious and very clean. The whole mood of the resort is one of relaxation and a touch of class.

Our massages at the Gaia Spa where lovely and ALL the staff were polite and helpful. Tao, who was in charge of the 4hr happy hour session at the in the pool bar was especially fab. The food and cocktails were great - Try a Hua Hin Sunrise.

Clean beach as well only downside was the daily noise of the building work next door but this was only audible from the pool.

Room Tip: Pool room leads out on to the pool. Near the middle by the loungers is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Khun Fiona,

Glad to know that you had a wonderful honeymoon stay at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort. Thank you very much for your compliments and for sharing on tripadvisor.

We take this opportunity to share the fact of the nearby construction noise as follow:
located around 20 metres away from a corner of our resort near room No. 26-30 and Sand Lounge (swimming pool bar), one unit of 4 floor building of our neighbour has finished the structure buid. They are on process of wall, floor and interior. There may be only some minor disturb. All suppose to be completed by October 2014.

Let’s Sea will not assign any guest to stay in the mentioned zone (except the case of some guests who agreed in advance at the time of booking to enjoy a special deal and do not mind the effect .)

Please be reminded that the relaxing area at beachfront, the beachfront restaurant as well as two third of the 120 metres long swimming pool is fine for guests to relax. Resort guests will also enjoy buy one get one free soft drinks, cocktails, beer, wine by glass at Breeze Bar during 1-5p.m.

We value our guests' holiday experience and we will do our best for them to enjoy the holiday at Let's Sea.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the some anniversaries at Let's Sea.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Let's Sea is awesome. Definitely consider it if going to Hua Hin and want a bit of luxury out of the town centre.

Pros include:
- Wonderful staff. They are super friendly and attentive and go out of their way to help
- Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Beds are great, towels are fluffy. Little touches like candles, new magazines and a Bose ipod dock make it special
- Free wifi throughout
- Super long pool, at 120 metres I think. Perfect for swimming or relaxing, but I can't say I saw too many people swimming
- Small but functional gym with new equipment
- Free push bikes to borrow and explore the local area
- Lovely restaurant right on the beach with a great a la carte style breakfast. They even start you off with a glass of champagne

Only con was a noisy air conditioner in our room that was either on or off - the thermostat didn't seem to work. If you're here in the hot season and are a light sleeper, this might be a consideration.

Location-wise, the hotel is about 5 kms from the centre of town. You can walk into town along the beach - it takes about an hour. Or you can take a taxi in about 10 mins for 150 baht. There are a few cheap local restaurants in the vicinity with great food. The Cicada weekend market is close by - worth a visit and much nicer than the night market in town.

You can choose a pool access or moon deck room. I think the only pro of the pool access room is the fact that you can go straight from your room into the pool. Go the moon deck room if you want more privacy and more light. The moon deck itself is a great little spot for private sun baking or star gazing. We stayed in a moon deck room close to the beach and I would recommend others to do the same.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Khun Edward C,

Thank you very much for staying at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort and for sharing your experience back to us and other readers on tripadvisors.

We are delighted to learn of your lovely experiences including our level of service, room, pool, gym, full service & freshly cooked breakfast, free internet and free bike, which allows all guests to slowly explore the small and lovely Hua Hin.

The Hua Hin main beach is 5 kilometres long and Let's Sea is around 3.5 kilometres from the town centre where it is a bit more peaceful yet lively with restaurants and convenience stores in walking distance. Glad that you got an experience of our neighbour Cicada weekend night market too.

Your insightful review about the room types seems to help other readers a lot. Thank you for that.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back too.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My 1st impression was hotel staff, start at car park staff, security, reception, housekeeper, dining room staff, very attention and pay attention to every details of my trip.
Hotel located in the peaceful area but easy to get to the night market & hua hin town in 10 mins

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiatkaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Khun kiatkaei,

Thank you for your stay at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you are impressed with our Standard of Service + heart to create the next level of service.

At this small and unique hotel we love to create this for you and be better always,

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremorne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This really is a very special and lovely property - the packages available are very good value and include a variety of 'extras'. We spent 3 nights here on the way home from Europe and it was a great place to chill out, relax, swim and go for long walks on the beach.
A shuttle was available for the odd shopping trip.
We opted for a 'Moon Terrace' room which is very spacious (as is the bathroom) and has an internal staircase to the rooftop - spent a pleasant evening sipping wine and inspecting the stars!
The included dinner was excellent and the afternoon snacks and free drinks were very plentiful.
We had a little difficulty in booking the stay, but once sorted out, everything went extremely well.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Khun rbinsydney,

Thank you for your stay at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort!
We are glad to know that you enjoy the stay in our Moon Deck Duplex Suite.
It is very smart to choose Hua Hin as a peaceful beach stop over to enjoy a relaxing experience, good food, good price and nice people (authentic human contact) and low impact activities.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you make next stop-overs or just come to direct to stay with us. We love to take care you here.

Warm regards,
Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Everything's the best and make my vacation full of happiness.Staffs all is very nice good service mind.Very impress all level staffs and everyone so friendly.Next time will reserve for studio pier because pool is my favorite activity.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenTreekunprapha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Khun BenTreekunprapha,

Thank you very much for your stay at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort and for sharing that you like our service. We will keep it up always.

Look forward to welcoming you back for Studio Pier Pool Access Experience.

Warm regards,

Let' Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We really wanted to love this place. Design is great but nothing else. Room opens onto pool but so do glass tiles fall in, 1 of many safety concerns. 9pm our first 3 menu choices unavailable, service slow. Claims to be environment friendly, housekeeping left additional card in key slot and a/c, lights etc on. We won't stay here again, very disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Wordinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Khun Worldinc,

Thank you for your stay at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort.
We are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and have investigated all your mentioned points seriously.

-Room opens onto pool but so do glass tiles fall in
During the period of your stay we did not find any unusual case as mentioned but on the day you checked out we found three pieces of transparency glass panels taken out of their frames and placed on the floor at the terrace of your room. We did not know how this could happen and placed them back. Each panel must be slide left or right or slide up from it normal position to be taken out. It cannot be easily fall down from the design. We even had to put some effort to put it back. (It was not broken too).

We notice that the glass wall can be dangerous but all the hotels have this as one of normal features. At our place, the glass wall is not clear glass but transparency glass which is very obvious. Moreover, we do not have children under 12 years old stay for the reason of safety and atmosphere management.

-3 menu choices unavailable at 9p.m.:
The items ordered were some seafood i.e. Grilled Seafood Platter and Steamed Crab Wing. We are very sorry that it finished before the time you order. Our kitchen really give importance to the freshness of seafood and tend to serve it fresh day by day and not serve frozen seafood. On high demand day our seafood may finish before the kitchen closed (10:30 p.m.). However, we still have some other type of seafood that can be always available swim fresh from our tanks i.e. seabass, river pranws. In case that guests who want be sure that they will enjoy the seafood they like, we can help to take the reservation and prepare. Even some seafood items which stated in the menu that available on weekend only, we can help to prepare during weekday if we have know in advance. However, our seafood come from local, it may not be available when the nature does not allows i.e. rough sea.

Slow service:
We are sorry that our service is not fast enough to your expectation.

Claims to be environment friendly, housekeeping left additional card in key slot and a/c, lights etc on:
Let's Sea has set many policies under "Eco-chic @ Let's Sea" for our staff and guests to participate and safe our Hua Hin and our Environment. We have investigated:
1) We definitely have the key slot for energy concern but during the third week of April - the first week of May 2014 the sun will be right above Thailand. The temperature can be very high. The management had a policy to balance between our customer comfort and the energy saving, "If on any day during these three weeks the temperature is higher than 35 degree C., we will help to turn on the air-conditioners for our guests after the room is cleaned up.
2) You may notice that when our maid came in on the second time to refill the mini bar, she found that you took the key card out of the slot and she did not put it in again understanding that you have the concern of the energy.

We are sorry that your experiences of your recent stay was not right. However, this is not our intention in doing this hospitality business. We will be happy if you will give another opportunity and we will do our best for you to enjoy.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Property: Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Address: 83/188 Soi Talay 12 | Khaotakieb - Hua Hin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful moments beyond a design hotel you will undoubtedly experience at Let’s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort. The resort combines unique romance, intuitive service and thoughtfully designed facilities to create a memorable yet accessible escape. Look forward to unparalleled style and relaxation on Hua Hin beach. Fresh taste sensations enjoyed al fresco are vital ingredients for the perfect beach holiday at famous Let’s Sea Hua Hin’s Beach Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Let`s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing