We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's Sea - a friendly resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

A really chilled and relaxed resort. The layout makes it secluded in a busy area. Great friendly service. Attentive whilst not being overpowering. Good resort facilities, but easily accessible if you want to see the rest of Hua Hin. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your impression of our resort design and your good experience of our service.

While the lovely Hua Hin is growing, we work to sustain the beloved Hua Hin in both atmosphere management and ecological management. This is our core concept when we plan and work. We are glad that you feel it.

We also appreciate your mentioned “Good Value” for money. In concrete way it reflects in our use of space of more than 2 acres for only 40 rooms, 120 metres long swimming pool for 40 rooms; your room size even in our starting category is almost or more than double size of any other of peers in the same luxury league. Plus the services in the resorts are seriously designed and delivered for your HuaHin Holidays experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy further soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 878 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Many have written very positive reviews about this hotel and now we have seen that it is fully deserved .
Never have we got a better service. The staff was always attentive without it was "too much". Always with a big smile and ready for a little joke .
The rooms were large, clean - well maintained and beautifully decorated with many fine details .The focus on the little details really make this hotel stand out from the crowd of other good hotels.
As others have written, the breakfast is fantastic. Nice to be able to choose a la carte - and what a fantastic view.

We stayed a room with pool access - and we thought it was super comfortable . So did my brother and his wife - so we can not comment on if moondeck is better.

Some has written that the restaurant is expencive. Yes and no. It is expencive if you compare whilt a meal on the beach (5€ for a thai meal including a large beer !!!) but you can not compare a Rolls Royce with a Skoda

The beach was lovely although there was only access to it after lunch due high tide.

The Hua Hin town is not the prettiest place / city in Thailand - actually a little boring in our opinion.

But the hotel means that we 're considering coming back - just to stay on Let's Sea again .

Room Tip: We stayded in a room next to the lobby and some evnings we could hear some music from the lobby. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopenhagenShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing very insightful and details experience of Let’s Sea. We have also noticed that you have been following our reviews on tripadvisors for some time. Thank you very much.

The room design and service details feedback is appreciated. We will keep our works. The breakfast service at Let’s Sea is for you to have quality beach holidays. Some service and menu items are for your lifestyle away from ‘routine’. All are in full service to your table. You can order as much as you feel satisfied. Glad that you enjoy the way we provide this service.

The two different room types were designed to suit difference preference lifestyle and different guests’ preference. It will be hard for one to judge which room type is better. Even one guest can prefer differently to suit the mood and lifestyle of different visits.

We love to read your Rolls Royce and Skoda. We will work to keep on and improve our quality, always.

The beach and tide of Hua Hin is different per season. During November – February (cool season) the tide is higher during the day and lower in the evening. On the day of North East monsoon, bringing cold wind,the tide tends to be higher. It is totally opposite way during March – October. In the mean time we don’t have or have not much at all rain except during late September till mid November.

Hua Hin is a small peaceful town for slow life. In some areas some international brands stated to come to delight some groups of visitors and locals. We works together with our team and locals to sustain the value of our destination.

We thank you for planning to come back for further experience of being at Let’s Sea.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent hotel. Fantastic service. Always smiling staff. Sunbed next to sea. Let´s Sea had it all.
Forget all off Hilton or other fancy places, you never get better service than this places provides.
Next trip to Thailand, me and my wife will stay at Let´s Sea

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kloe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing that you love the differences Let’s Seahas to offer. We really look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to enjoy again the best place ever each time you experience it.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We have spent a very enjoyable 3 nights at Let's Sea. Total 4 rooms, the pier side room was the best, better than the moon deck room, can access to the pool directly. The environment, service, room, and breakfast were all excellent, especially their staff, we can feel their whole-hearted service. The wifi was also good, very smooth. The location is little far from the centre but since we have rented a car, it's not a problem at all. We will definitely stay here again,

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Lovetotravelxnotwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

It is nice to know that you enjoy the Studio Pier Pool Access together with your party during the trip in January 2014. Thank you for sharing the lovely feedback of service of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hidden on a small lane way but next to sea Ocean you'll find this hotel. The entrance is inviting and the whole property is filled with quirky little details. Best part is the sun lounges next to the ocean, where it's relaxing to spend the day in sea breeze.

My room was with direct pool entry, which was great for after sun tanning. Room itself is spacious and bed comfortable. Although the hotel over all was clean, it wasn't hard to notice that the corners at the ceilings were filled with spider webs. Above room (Moon deck) seemed to have been built on plywood, as upstairs movements could be heard...

Ate at the hotel's restaurant, which seems to proud themselves with fish and seafood. Unfortunately we (group I was travelling with) made a mistake of ordering meaty dishes, mistake. After many trials, they didn't manage to produce a chicken, pork (or beef) dish, which wasn't undercooked (raw). Breakfast itself was nice and leisurely paced.

All staff were extremely friendly and helpful which made they stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Khun HolidayHot,

We are delighted to receive the comments from a Top Contributor. Thank you very much for staying at Let's Sea and sharing your experience of location, accommodation, as well as the restaurant.

We are sorry that the Grilled Chicken Satay and Grilled Pork Skewer was not 100% properly cooked during your meal. Our kitchen team gives importance to all dishes available in the menu as well as special orders. The Grilled Pork Skewer served with Sticky Rice is one of our Star Dishes, being popular since the restaurant opened offering nice herbal and sauce marinated taste. It is well aroma and its texture is tender.

Hua Hin is still one of the destination where locals treat visitors as guests (not tourists). At Let's Sea we work and manage to sustain the value of the destination and create warm working team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more pleasant stays.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Let's sea is the best hotel I ever stay, service was excellent and every staff were smiling. The pool was perfect that i can enjoy a starry night during swimming. I will stay Let's Sea again at next trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Walter_WKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Khun Walter_WKY,

Thank you very much for staying at Let's Sea and sharing some romantic tips like stargazing in the pool at night. In fact we have prepared many areas to enjoy the beautiful moon and starts like at the rooftop moon deck, beachfront terrace, and outdoor lobby.

Your mentioned about our impressive service is highly appreciated and it is encouraging to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to share some lovely moments Hua Hin beachside at Let's Sea again soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

There is not much to add to the previous reviews. This is an excellent hotel with an outstanding service that really makes you feel welcome.

Two small examples.
1. One night our ac broke down. After calling the reception – instead of trying to fix the unit in the middle of the night - we mowed to a nice cool free room where we stayed until the next morning.
2. We arrived around midnight and as of the breakfast next morning everybody greeted us by name.

We will definitely come back next time we travel to Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Khun OleN,

Thank you very much for staying at Let's Sea and for endorsing our service excellence.

The team of Let's Sea commits to be better from everyday learning. We look forward to welcoming you back to share some lovely moments Hua Hin beachside at Let's Sea again soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,331 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
9 mi away
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
#1 of 144 in Hua Hin
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Address: 83/188 Soi Talay 12 | Khaotakieb - Hua Hin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $164 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful moments beyond a design hotel you will undoubtedly experience at Let’s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort. The resort combines unique romance, intuitive service and thoughtfully designed facilities to create a memorable yet accessible escape. Look forward to unparalleled style and relaxation on Hua Hin beach. Fresh taste sensations enjoyed al fresco are vital ingredients for the perfect beach holiday at famous Let’s Sea Hua Hin’s Beach Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Let`s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing