We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
697
206
25
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
206
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon deckstudio piergaia spapool accesspool barduplex suitelong poola la carte breakfastweekend night marketrooftop terracerain showerbeach frontcicada marketbeach restaurantpool sidereception areatuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 941 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very peaceful and the food is excellent. Service was beyond expected.
I have never had such a good breakfast in any hotel. A la carte, so everything is hot and nothing is wasted. You don't have to see all that food laying there.
Not very suitable for small children.

Room Tip: Stay downstairs, can jump straight to the pool....
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for the lovely and cheer up comments.

We are in fact preparing for more delight and surprise at the resort. (Please come back after November 1, 2012 and check or just enjoy.)

In fact most of Hua Hin accommodations are design for family, Let's Sea was designed for peaceful Hua Hin beach experience. The resort has a policy of No Child under 12 stay to sustain safety and atmosphere management. The property is not big and we understand we cannot cater to every markets, then we do our best for our niche.

PS Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant,adjacent to the resort welcomes children of all age and has a separate entrance for outside guests to access the facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Is there any need to say we love it here. We stayed prior to the renovations but are excited to go back to see the "new" Let's Sea!!! We do love the Studio Pier Room with access to the spotlessly clean and not too cold canal style pool. The beds and pillows are still the best we have ever slept in. Our room was exceptionally clean and kept clean daily by the wonderful staff in housekeeping!! A nice new touch is the 110 baht mini bar daily credit. We had a minor problem with our air conditioner but this was quickly fixed without any fuss or bother. Each morning we walk along the beach at sunrise and when we return for breakfast we are given a much needed cold towel. This is a perfect example of the professional and friendly staff and how they get to know you and your needs. We cannot speak highly enough of the beautiful staff, all of them!! They create the friendly atmosphere that exists at Let's Sea through their happiness in their jobs and their eagerness to please. We no longer regard them as hotel staff but as friends!!! This truly is a place to kick back and relax and being on the beach makes it a great casual beach holiday with everything you require in close proximity.

Room Tip: We prefer the Studio Pier Room with access to the brilliant swimming pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickenmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We are also looking forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the 6th, 7th, 8th ....
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Overall, I loved the experience of staying in Let's Sea Resort. I have been living in Thailand for some time now. I speak Thai and am familiar with the quality of services. To summarise my pros and cons:

Pros
1. The rooms are spacious and comfortable
2. The staff is very amicable and willing to help
3. The resort has a "no under-12s'" policy which provides a quiet environment in which to relax
4. The pool is great and the food is delicious

Cons
1. If you do not have a car, the hotel is out of the center
2. Wi-Fi is a catastrophe, and expensive
3. Was under construction when we went, with no prior warning...
4. A little pricey, if compared with other resorts in the area... But then again, you pay for calm

So there you have it... A clear 4 / 5.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EazyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to share experience of Let's Sea. Our team has been working from the design and to the methods how to serve our guests.

We are pleased to update some design furniture will be added to both Studio Pier Pool Access and Moon Deck Duplex Suite to create even more guests' comfort in the spacious rooms.

All team members are being trained during the renovation period to understand better guests' need and how to recommend some special experiences during the stay.

We have been working with food suppliers to have even fresher and more organic supply.

For the fact of the location, Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort is set in the middle of Hua Hin main beach where the beach is more sandy and less busy than the beginning of the beach where the town centre is located. The main beach of Hua Hin is 5 kilometres long. Let's Sea is 3.5 kilometre from the beginning of the beach where the town centre is. The whole Hua Hin main beach including our area is not isolated. If guests come over weekend there is the most popular Hua Hin night market in a garden, called Cicada Market, at the main entrance of the hotel. Otherwise, 7Eleven as well as local shops and locals restaurants are in walking distance. Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, adjacent to the resort, is another spot where Hua Hin visitors love to enjoy their quality time on Hua Hin beach.

We are very sorry about the wifi experience. The management has chosen a superior supplier plus will take the current opportunity when the hotel is being renovated to upgrade the internet system too.

We are also sorry that you were not aware of the renovation before arrival. The resort updates about this fact on the web site under the topic of "Special Update" since June 15, 2012 for the renovation during August - October 2012. All confirmation letters prepared by the resort has this information. However, it is hard to control third party to share this information although every business partners including wholesale, tour operators, and travel agencies who directly working with the hotel were updated before June 15, 2012.

Anyway we appreciate you share the information and look forward to welcoming you back for a fresh new look and flavours from November 2012 when the renovation is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I went to have 3 days relaxing days with my boyfriend at Let's Sea. Both us us will definitely go back. We thought the moon deck suit fits our style but we will try next time the pool pier suit. We love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aceคนเดินดิน B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Loved the place and i can go on and on ....just a few key highlights!

1. Big bathrooms! Great smelling shower foam, shampoo and body lotion!
2. Bring a ipod along - there are speakers in room!
3. Meals in resort although ex but were yummy!
4. Great swimming pool - get lower level rooms if you want direct access!
5. Laze and laze around - enjoy nature!
6. Walking distance to Cicada night market on friday to sunday - 8 mins - a neater version of Chatuchap!
7. Reasonable charge back to bangkok (700 baht per person) - around 3 hrs or so.

Didn't try the spa; partially of the construction nearby and quite ex (we did more when we returned to bangkok). Didn't try to go town as we were there for 3 days 2 nights only.

Room Tip: Choose room nearest to beach - easy access to restaurant as well. There were some construction works nearby the entrance so further in may be quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for the cheer up comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience as Let's Sea is taking the time from now until October 31, 2012 to upgrade the products and service. We look forward to welcoming you both back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews