We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Looking Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Looking Hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The website photos are definitely nicer than the real deal. The price is rather expensive and a little over my expectation. However I am still pleased with the overall experience at Lets Sea.

Service is very good and taxis come very promptly every time we called for 1. The staff speak good English and are very friendly and helpful. I had the best of both world as I had the Pool side bed room as well as the Moon deck room over 2 nights I stayed there. The room exterior show signs of wear but the inside are well maintained and clean. The pool outside is also cleaned regularly so swimming there is also a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Book both types of the rooms separately to enjoy the best of both worlds. I personally prefer the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterySg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Khun MasterySG, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy the service and love both Studio Pier and Moon Deck Suite.

This is the first time we have customer's comments about signs of wear outside the building and we are excited to share that now Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort and Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant is being revamped. We also take this opportunity to upgrade our already famous property and renowned services. All is complete end of October 2012. Get ready to enjoy the fresh new look and flavors from November 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    193
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
448
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great place to relax. the pool is just outside your bedroom. Nice bar on your own private beach.
Very quiet, no kids! Need transportation to get into the centre of town. Bathroom was fantastic, seems like your in your own private Spa room! All the staff was friendly and very helpful. It was beautiful to watch the sunset having a drink at the beach bar and watching the sun rise having breakfest also! Excellent free Wi-FI connectivity everywhere at the Hotel. Resturant was good but some excellent resturants in town. Had to take taxi back to hotel, cost is 200 balt. It was a inconvinient cause the hotel shuttle didn't run too many times into town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenneth_cut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing the lovely experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

swimming pool is quite a surprise very long along your room and at the end a bar where the service is fantastic.. Rooms are spacious, luxery and nice decorated. The restaurant has a great service and the food is excellent and a magnificent vieuw over the beach and sea

Room Tip: take a groundfloor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herman188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very NIce Hotel with private beach. Very helpful reception staff - Tim, he can perform what is personal and professional services totally. The room layout, decoration and amenities are awesome. Bath gel with SPA functions, Room with BOSS iphone dock, complimentary bike rental, free posting for post card, the tasteful breakfast with lots of choices and beautiful see view. I will come back this hotel for sure in my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennethken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at Let's Sea (studio pier room) for two nights - loved it and didn't want to leave!

The entire resort is designed and operated with environmentally friendly eco-themes in mind. A lot of wood and bamboo is used, drinking water is provided in glass bottles instead of plastic bottles, bathroom amenities (shampoo, bath gels, etc) are provided in re-usable spa-like bottles (see photos).

The highlight of the resort is the 120m pool which stretches along the entire length of the resort. I had a room on the ground floor and was able to literally step out of the room into the pool, which was fantastic.

The resort's bar and restuarant is located at the beach front. It was fantastic being able to take breakfast while watching the sun rise. In the afternoons, perfect to laze under the tree (or lie in the sun), while sipping a cold drink and listening to the sound of the sea.

Other pluses:-
- Excellent free wi-fi connectivity in the entire resort
- Very comfortable bed and pillows
- Sunked bath tub and separate rain shower
- Walking distance to the Cicada Market (opens Fri, Sat, Sun)
- Shuttle bus to the town for 50 baht
- Van to Bangkok (stops at LIT Hotel) for 700 baht
- Fantastic service, all the staff spoke good english and always very helpful

Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0l0Traveller_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Let's Sea Hua Hin Alfresco Resort is our most favourite resort location in Thailand. We keep coming back every year. It is a boutique resort and the staff remember us well every time we return. The service is exquisite. The resort and service is so good we decided to hold our wedding ceremony and reception there and all our guests were overjoyed. The Ceremony setting was beautiful, facing the sea, and being the late afternoon the pictures were so vibrant.

Thanks to all the management and staff at Let Sea for your wonderful service and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Regards

Peach and Andrew

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Let's Sea for the weekend. LOVED IT!
Service: the service was truly wonderful. They accommodated all our needs: being flexible with airport pick up after our plane was delayed (checking us in to the hotel at 2am!), being really responsive with our requests, and exceptional & warm service at the restaurant. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Room: room was really lovely with great touches to make our stay more enjoyable: a beach bag, candles for use on the rooftop deck, complimentary Italian mineral water and very nice bed sheets. The room was a great modern design.

Facilities: we hardly ventured from the beachfront. We had breakfast by the beach and lazed there all day on the sun lounges. Towels and cold water were supplied all day as needed.

Food: the restaurant is great with delicious Thai food. Try the pad Thai wrapped in an egg net, or the Thai salads. Breakfast was also great- the pancakes and egg white omelette were nice. Coffee wasn't great but the selection of teas was nice.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.4 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,015 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Property: Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Address: 83/188 Soi Talay 12 | Khaotakieb - Hua Hin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful moments beyond a design hotel you will undoubtedly experience at Let’s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort. The resort combines unique romance, intuitive service and thoughtfully designed facilities to create a memorable yet accessible escape. Look forward to unparalleled style and relaxation on Hua Hin beach. Fresh taste sensations enjoyed al fresco are vital ingredients for the perfect beach holiday at famous Let’s Sea Hua Hin’s Beach Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Let`s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing