We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem down a quiet lane, lovely, laid back ambience”
Review of Long Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Beach Inn
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Our 7 year old daughter says "it was very nice and I really liked the swimming pool and that it was close to the sea. I liked the food it was very filling. I loved it and would like to stay there again. The room was cosy and clean and I had a separate bed"

We think its a bit of a hidden gem. We were recommended Dolphin Bay resort by friends who have a 3 year old but it was fully booked and they suggested Long Beach Inn or Terra Selisa. We checked out both on the web and chose Long Beach - we were very happy with our choice and having stayed there, seen the Dolphin Bay resort (big and noisy) and tried the food at Terra Selisa (over priced unappetising food at the cafe/restaurant) we would recommend to others. Long Beach Inn has just a few rooms and the layout is like a few houses sharing the garden rather than a typical hotel. Our room was a big, bright, deluxe room with a balcony. The beds were comfy and the linen clean. The whole place looks fresh and clean, newly painted and done up. There is a lovely tropical garden setting with large freeform pool shallow end ok for our daughter to stand up in and jacuzzi spa. The food is good and good value with a wide selection for a small place including delicious Thai and pizzas. Its a very short walk to the beach front, the beach is sandy and the waves perfect for kids, not too strong. We liked being away from the beach front, it was quieter and not windy. There are lots of activities you can do in the area if you want to be active and bicycles, mopeds and taxis are easy to arrange. We went on the hike to the nearby caves which was great. We found Bram, the Dutch owner, friendly and helpful. We felt at home straight away and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trinitylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

We stayed here for a two week period, my husband booked it for our anniversary.

Longbeach is not as it sounds at the beach, but close to the beach. Unfortunately we where looking forward to see the see from the resort, but instead we had a view on a beautiful garden with pool. The beach is approximately 300 meters from the resort, what was just fine with us.

The rooms are clean, the resort looks very nice and maintained, the staff is wonderful and the food is great. We enjoyed it very much and we loved it how the staff was giving us so much attention. There is only one thing that we didn't liked... The owner/host is a person who likes to join you uninvited. My husband and I where having dinner and where very surprised that he graped a chair and joined us at our table. We where almost finished, but would like to sit just with the two of us and enjoy a drink and some coffee. We noticed that he will do that with all the guest, guest from the resort and guest who just come over for dinner. This is the only thing that would me reconsider to come again. But for the rest it is an excellent place to stay. A 3 out of 5, but it could be a 4 out of 5 if the host was less present.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soda_ou_Lorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We live in Bangkok, a 2h30 drive from this hotel and chose this one as our regular week end getaway.
It's a small hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere and a great little garden where our children can ride a bike. Pool is bean shapped with a jacuzzi.
Food is excellent and the owner makes a fantastic margarita.
We always stay in a deluxe room and it's big enough to have the 5 of us sleeping in and walk around. Rooms are new and spotless.
The long, sandy each is 3mns walking away. I will not recommend to swim in it there or somewhere else in the area as there are a lot of jellyfish, but the beach is nice for long walk watching fisherman boats, locals and sealife (lots of crabs, shells etc).
The main thing around here is the Monkey island and the National park and the hotel owner is very knowledgable and helpful, custom tailoring any tour.
Room prices given the settings, the rooms is cheap.
We highly recommend this hotel to any family wishing to have a nice quiet time in an area with fun outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2007

We stayed at the Long Beach Inn for 5 nights in feb 2007. The place is about 40 km from Hua Hin, close to the Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park. The place is a very short walk from the beach, It only takes a few minutes. The walk is pretty, a small alley having nice villas along it.

So, the place is not on the beach. But actully, the place next to it, called Dolphin Bay Resort, who claims to be a beach resort seems only to have its bar and restaurant at the beach. A lot of the rooms was allmost next door to the Long Beach Inn.

Now about the hotel. Its small, only about 10 rooms. We arrived from Bangkok (a 4 hours drive, the hotel arranged the transportation for us, very plesent, we were pick up at our hotel lobby).

The hotel is in a very lovely little garden, there is a small pool and nice private places around the garden where you can sit and eat at any time you like.

The hotel where out of standard rooms, so for the same price the owner (a nice, youger guy from Holland, who married a thai) gave us the hotels only spa/honeymoonroom, which was nice, big, clean and hat a very nice balcony, a big all new bathroom, coffee and themaker for free in the room, the room was cleaned every day. For the price we payed it was a excellent buy, but Í must admit I haven´t seen the standard rooms, so I really don´t know if it would have been just as nice!

We did try to have dinner and lunch other places around the small town, but after a few experience outside, we found out that the best food where "at home". The staff cooked everything we had very nice.

The beach is nice, the sand is a bit yellow and the water is not clear, but its very nice for svimming, since the bottom is sandy and no rocks or anything else that shouldént be there! (The massage you can get on the beach is, a bit to my surprice, very good).

There isen´t that much to see - one day we rented a kayak and saw the national park from the seaside, which gave us a magnificent view of the mountains. Its easy to paddle to Monkey Island which is very close and there are monkeys everywhere, nice if you like mokeys! But I guess it would be good fun for kids.

Overall I will recommend the hotel for everyone who like to be were not much happens. If you look for party, go somewhere else!

The hotel is not a 5 star resort, but for the price we payed it was overall excellent if your happy to just hang out.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank scorpius28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank infoO4581EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank stefanob697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
21.5 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#21 of 141 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
18.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
22.6 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 141 in Hua Hin
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
20.7 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 141 in Hua Hin
614 reviews
20.9 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#42 of 141 in Hua Hin
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Inn

Address: 223/4 Moo 4 | Sam Roi Yot National Park, Hua Hin 77120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $45 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is nestled between the majestic mountains of Kao Sam Roi Yot National Park and the unspoiled beach of Phu Noi (only 150 metres away). The tastefully decorated rooms are equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, mini-bar, satellite TV and en suite bathroom. The swimming pool with Jacuzzi is set in tropical gardens. Our restaurant provides an excellent a la carte breakfast, and is well known for home made Italian dishes. A golf course is available within walking distance. There are a great variety of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Long Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing