We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate hospitality”
Review of Long Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Inn
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon in August. The proprietor had arranged a taxi to pick us up from Bangkok airport on arrival, so we instantly felt looked after. Our first interaction with the proprietor Bram was instantly reassuring as we were given a nice cool beer and told all the best sites to visit. He even took us to a party hosted by locals whilst we were staying which made us feel truly immersed in Thai culture.
The resort itself is idyllic and is sitauted opposite Money Island and the famour Sam Roy Yot caves which although tiring are definitely worth an exploration.
As always, the Thai people were warm and made us feel truly welcome.
I can not recommend this place enough and my only regret is that I have to wait another year before I can walk on the whote deserted beach!
Zhenya & Steve Winter-Maisey

Room Tip: I will also come to the Sam Roy Yot resort with more friends next time and avoid off peak season as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zhen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 198 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for one week at the end of October 2013 and are so glad we did! Originally, we had booked 5 nights but stayed an extra couple because we enjoyed the Long Beach Inn so much. It was a welcome oasis after the bustle of Bangkok and restored our faith in Thailand. Our room was lovely - very comfortable, a good shower and very clean. We had the added luxury of the spa bath! Bram, the owner, was helpful and made the time to speak to his guests each day. The pool was often empty and was a pleasure to use. The hotel is not in Hua Hin as listed on Trip Advisor, but 40km away just off the beach in Dolphin Bay. We walked down the beach most days and met very few people. If you are looking for a busy nightlife and a bustling beach, this is not the place for you but, if like us, you are looking to kick back for a while, it is perfect. Food at the hotel is good, and there are other places to eat a short stroll away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaroleCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Travelled to the Long Beach Inn for 15 nights at the end of August with my girlfriend. What an amazing hotel!
It's situated about 20 miles to the south of Hua Hin, 100 metres from the beach, just off a 3 mile beach road parallel to the sea.
The hotel is situated in lovely, tropical gardens, with palm and coconut trees all around the grounds making for a relaxing, tropical, serene environment.
Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by Bram, the hotel's Dutch owner, and found that as it was off-peak season we had been upgraded to a fantastic jaccuzzi room for our stay. What a great surprise!
Bram is a very nice, easy going and friendly bloke, who will do anything to help you out. He can book trips out, arrange car/scooter hire, and give good information on interesting places to visit in the vicinity. He even offered to change money for us, and pick up any supplies that we needed as he was going into Hua Hin.
Cycles are available free of charge for the guests to use, which was an added bonus.
The room was amazing, with air-con, ceiling fan, fridge, 2 free bottles of water a day, huge bathroom with walk in shower and two sinks. The bed was massive and very comfortable too. We had a balcony overlooking the grounds and pool also.
The pool was also excellent. Perfect to relax around on the sunloungers, then have a dip in to cool down. There was a small jaccuzzi/spa section to the pool to relax those muscles.
Breakfast is included in the room price, and was a la carte, so no food lying around for ages. It was very tasty indeed. In fact, all of the food that we had at the hotel was very good quality. The menu is extensive, with many Thai and western dishes available.
The area that the hotel is in is very quiet and relaxing. Being low season, the lovely sandy beach was nearly deserted every day, so we felt like we had the place to ourselves!
Along the beach road are various bars and restaurants within strolling distance, and the Thai food at some of them is absolutely fantastic, and dirt cheap too. You can get yourself an hours Thai massage on the beach road for £6, and they are highly recommended by my girlfriend.
Plenty of sights to see in the local area, but you will need a car/scooter, or book yourself on one of the many trips to get to them.
To sum up - this is a top quality hotel, that's great value for money. Perfect for those wanting to get away from it all and relax in a tropical setting. If you're looking for crazy nightlife, discos, traffic, noise etc, then this isn't the place for you.
We are already planning to come back here next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ivorhooper999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found this property on the Tripadvisor listing for accommodation in Hua Hin. In reality it is 25 miles south and can be reached by taxi for the cost of 800 bhat / £16 GB pounds one way.

This was a great disappointment to my husband and myself because we did not intend to stay so far away, preferring instead the hustle and bustle of Hua Hin town.

When we arrived and were shown to our room, we were shocked at how small it was. Not at all like the photos of Deluxe rooms and bathrooms which we saw on the website. There had been some very clever photography here to show rooms in their best possible light.

The exception to this was room 3, It was you could say functionally small. No more that 12' x 12' square and holding a dressing table together with a stool, TV, mini-bar cabinet, table for tea and coffee making and just one bedside table. Add two adults, two suitcases and other associated bags etc and we had no space to move around.

This was even more apparent in the miniscule shower room , not at all like the spacious photograph show on the website. There was only just about enough room for one of us to use the facilities at a time.

Being on the ground floor we had no private terrace in order to sit outside. Instead the open dining area was right outside our door. We immediately ask Bram if we could move to another room but he explained that he had more guests arriving the very next day and that was the only one available for us. We felt very let down by this, the room was more suited to one person not two. In fact an Englishman occupied the room next to ours, he was alone and he showed us his room which was huge by comparison. We couldn't understand how we had a room obviously inadequate for two people when a single gents room was so spacious!

Because room 3 had the dining room seating area immediately outside the door, it was noisy at night and during the morning with guests and staff eating and passing by at early and late hours.

However, the property is very attractively set out around the pool. The breakfast was very good, served by smiling staff. We didn't eat dinner there preferring instead to walk to the few bars which are strung out along the beach. We sampled some excellent dishes there for great value for money.

We stayed seven nights and were pleased when we could move on because the quiet backwater of Pranburi was not for us...................

Room Tip: On booking, and to avoid disappointment on arrival, confirm that you will NOT be allocated Room numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank S7ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My first time in Hua Hin, so glad I picked Long Beach Inn as my hotel. There were about 10 rooms scattered around the pretty garden and pool area. Rooms were very clean, spacious, with a large bathroom (with hot and cold water) and a/c. Mini fridge in room which included 2 free bottles of drinking water daily. Room service was daily which included fresh towels and pool/beach towels. Breakfast was excellent, a choice of cooked breakfast was available, made fresh to order, including fresh fruit juices and tea/coffee.

I decided to eat lunch here a couple of times which seemed over priced but very nice. Drinks were also at the top end of price when compared to local bars. But again, very nice.

Location of Long Beech Inn was a 5 minute walk from the beach (along a very quiet road). The beach itself was quite empty but I put this down to low season and jelly fish close to shore. I read that the stormy weather brings jelly fish closer to land so may be better in high season.

Bram, the owner, was extremely helpful and keen to talk to his guests, to make sure they were having a nice time. He arranged a taxi from Don Mueang Airport and then a minibus to take us back in to Bangkok on our last day. Very helpful.

Will definitely be staying here again if I return to Hua Hun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahw28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If I am going to be critical - the food was average and probably the most expensive I found in the area and the shower was not great. Beyond those minor comments the place is faultless. I loved my time there, felt very relaxed and taken care of and will take my family back there if we are ever in the area.
Thank you all

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie_Whitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The food was delicious. We were staying at Dolphin Bay Resort and it was nice to get away from the mayhem there. It is hidden away from the main road. highly recommend their burgers and the seafood pasta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Chingfordian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hua Hin
21.5 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#22 of 144 in Hua Hin
165 reviews
22.2 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
18.9 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#115 of 144 in Hua Hin
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Bay Resort
Dolphin Bay Resort
#1 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
399 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Inn

Address: 223/4 Moo 4 | Sam Roi Yot National Park, Hua Hin 77120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $49 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is nestled between the majestic mountains of Kao Sam Roi Yot National Park and the unspoiled beach of Phu Noi (only 150 metres away). The tastefully decorated rooms are equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, mini-bar, satellite TV and en suite bathroom. The swimming pool with Jacuzzi is set in tropical gardens. Our restaurant provides an excellent a la carte breakfast, and is well known for home made Italian dishes. A golf course is available within walking distance. There are a great variety of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Long Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing