We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly!”
Review of Long Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Beach Inn
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

One of the very few pet friendly properties in Thailand and dogs are not limited to small pooches! Dutch owners are very friendly and accommodating. Quiet location and beach is just a few minutes walk away. Room is very clean and comfortable. Bed is good and firm but pillows are too soft!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkipperBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    30
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
99
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We booked Long Island beach resort over an email to the owner. The confirmations came quickly.
The place is well maintained & offers good food. I kinda liked his Pizzas. Resort appeared to be a bit understaffed, but we had no major problems.
I think we were upgraded to the next higher room, so that was nice. However, the Jacuzzi in the room was not working properly.

The owner, a Dutch guy, was helpful & did arrange for our visit to Kui Buri Elephant Camp, with a few tips thrown in on what to do there.

There were similar resorts right on the beach, charging about the same. So, for someone wanting to be bang on the beach, this may not be the best place.

Well, we hired his 2 wheeler, but he didn't charge us extra, not even for the fuel.

The place could easily score a 4/5 with a few minor adjustments and perhaps a few more staff.

We enjoyed the owners company, & we did chat a bit about tigers in Thailand...

Have already recommended the place to my Dutch boss !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmbyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elst, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 weeks and used Long Beach as our base for our Golf and wildlife vieuwing activities. The Hotel has an excellent cuisine, nice garden and big pool. Bram the director speaks several languages incl. Thai which helps a lot when you want to organise trips. We played 4 different golfcourses at max. 40 minutes driving. Excellent greens and fairways even in the hot/dry season. Beautiful national parks. We visited Kuiburi. We saw more than 20 wild elefants(even 5 close by at 10 meters, just next to the road). Also Hornbill birds.Pala U waterfall, water coming down out of the hills in Myamar. You swim between the fish. Koh Tah national park. Big Eagle(2,5 meter spanwith) A beautifull owl(60cm) several species of hornbill birds (small and big). Also monkeys incl. Gibbons
We also had a scooter rented to drive around along side the beautiful beach. You can sit at nice typical thay beach restaurants and enjoy fresh fish, shrimps and other small dishes. The hotel rooms are nice and clean. And compared to other hotels i have been in Thailand, always hot water in the shower and bath. Internet and WIFI for free available.

Room Tip: All rooms have their entrance through the garden and pool area. Most rooms have their own private pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Wow, couldn't ask for more!! exactly what we were looking for, close to the beach but secluded enough to be quiet. The food was superb. We sampled other restaurants and chef here is unbeatable. Staff very friendly, cannot say enough about how wonderful a stay. Thanks Willum. blumanthai

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blumanthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had great weekend at the Long Beach Inn with our 2 kids and a dog. Its location was perfect - 150 m from the sea, close to the bars and restaurants but still very quiet and peaceful. A long beach line - 5 km - was perfect for morning jogs and long walks with our young kids and a dog. Rooms were functional, specious and clean. Food was delicious. Staff was friendly. The owner was very helpful recommending and organizing day trips. We saw wild monkeys at the Monkey Island, wild elephants, hiked down to the Phraya Nakhon Cave etc. It was very relaxing and easy place to spend a long weekend. It took us 3 hours by car from Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaJPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is just next to Dolphin Beach (Bay?) Resort but much quieter and more intimate. Though there were other parties there, we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Dutch owner was fabulously welcoming and warm. Rooms were a great price, though the hotel menu was a bit high. Food was pretty good, though!

Owner planned a day excursion for us. Wish I had brought more food w/us from Bangkok, though, because mini mart didn't have much. Again, hotel owner helped us out + provided water (which we had not brought enough of). Day trip did not disppoint. With 3 boys age 6-11, boredom is not an option. Trip out was perfdct for them. Free use of bikes was nice, too.

Very short walk to the beach, which was clean, beautiful, and with lovely temp. Hotel pool was great too. We plan to return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnjq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had a great relaxing week here in Feb. The rooms are very clean and spacious with comfortable beds and beautiful bathrooms. The owner Bram is very friendly and made us feel welcome from the start with nothing too much trouble. The area is nice and quiet with just enough bars and restaurants within walking distance and Hua Hin only 40 minutes by car for a good night out. The beautiful beach is only a couple of minutes from the resort and great for long walks or early morning jogs. Pete & steph

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephanie749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
21.5 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#23 of 136 in Hua Hin
154 reviews
18.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
21.9 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#20 of 136 in Hua Hin
591 reviews
20.1 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#27 of 136 in Hua Hin
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Inn

Property: Long Beach Inn
Address: 223/4 Moo 4 | Sam Roi Yot National Park, Hua Hin 77120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is nestled between the majestic mountains of Kao Sam Roi Yot National Park and the unspoiled beach of Phu Noi (only 150 metres away). The tastefully decorated rooms are equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, mini-bar, satellite TV and en suite bathroom. The swimming pool with Jacuzzi is set in tropical gardens. Our restaurant provides an excellent a la carte breakfast, and is well known for home made Italian dishes. A golf course is available within walking distance. There are a great variety of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Long Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing