We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel maybe needs a few upgrades and maintenance. But overall, it was a good hotel. The beach front was amazing and there is a shuttle that takes you to and from the market every two hours. Breakfast had a lot of variety only problem was there were a lot of flies. The pool was really clean.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank 499nevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Nevil S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind comments in this review. Your thoughts about our facilities and services are very appreciated. However, your suggestions regarding our hotel design and structures can support us a lot in terms of future improvement.

So...thank you very much for providing this learning opportunity for us, we will try our best to improve our hotel products and services on a continuous basis.

I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you in Hua Hin again in the future.

Best Regards,
Pimonphat J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stars here for nearly a month April_May had superior room with pool view.Complained when we arrived as there was not one draw in the room for storing our clothes.They gave us extra hangers
which gave us a bit more room but had to live out of our suitcases for the holiday.There was no room for suit cases which remained on the floor.Other than that the food was good the staff very friendly.Drinks were rather pricey.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room you get DRAWS I .Choose a deluxe room you get draws in those.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley_583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I would like to thank you for compliments and also comments on the Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort. Our Superior room category is the lowest type of rooms that gives us restrictions of facilities; however, we try to provide whatever we can if requested. I would recommend to choose a room with more space such as Studio, Pool View Deluxe Balcony or Sea View Deluxe Balcony if stay for many days.
Yours sincerely,
Pinthida Bhatayanond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our family’s first visit to the Imperial. Overall a nice hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast ha a good selection for all the family. The pool was warm but the kids loved the deep end and the getting soft drinks at the swim up bar. The ocean was not clear, but I would blame that on geography rather than the hotel. The hotel didn’t seem very full so service from the staff was very good. We had rooms next door to our children, not adjoining. Located a little way out of the main part of town, but the free shuttle bus is a good idea, and taxi fare back from town isn’t expensive. A little more attention to maintenance would make the place look a whole lot better. The rooms had water stains on the paintwork in places and the AC filters needed cleaning. Otherwise everything in the rooms worked as it should and were kept very clean. I’d recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinnieGong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I would like to thank you for writing good comments on the Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort. Normally, when low season comes, we have planned to do repair and maintenance in all guestrooms starting from May to October. For instance, this month of June, we have set schedules to close one building for floor repair, cleaning AC and etc. It's deem necessary to continue improving our facilities and service to meet with guests' expectations.
Yours sincerely,
Pinthida Bhatayanond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort in October 2013. Hotel is right on the beach so has amazing views.
Room was clean and good and bed was comfortable. The hotel was also good and clean with swimming pool and swim up bar (the bar man made very good cocktails). Resort also had a playground, which was good for our 5 years old.

Food in the restaurant (including breakfast) was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolans2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

I really appreciate your time of writing good reviews about the Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort even though you stayed here last year. We try to do our best in providing good service and acceptable products to all guests.
Yours sincerely,
Pinthida Bhatayanond (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Having arrived at this hotel after a very long drive from Bangkok I was told my room was not ready. Whilst we had to wait for the room to be ready we were not offered any cold water to drink. We had no shower or room to change into our clean clothes we were told our room will be ready after 3 pm. We waited for 2 hours, even though the hotel reception staff knew we had an appointment in town at 3pm.
I had to personally find cleaners to have my room cleaned. The reception staff were very rude and their excuse for this mess was that they had too many people checking in. LOL is that our problem?. After the room was cleaned the floors were dirty, the bathroom was not mopped and had lots of dust and weird stains everywhere. The bathroom shower only had a three quarter length shower curtain and after a shower the bathroom was like a mini swimming pool.
The room air con did not function properly and was very noisy.
The beach was not clean and smelled like sewage, the pool was average with very high drink prices.
As for the tourists staying at this hotel, it was impossible to sleep at night and during the early hours of the morning, the tourist children and adults were running and shouting in the corridors.
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in so we checked out of this hotel the next day and went to Dusit Thani Hotel down the road.

Room Tip: Do not choose any room at this hotel. We got a good deal at the 5* Dusit Thani down the road for the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smudgey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

I am very sorry for the unpleasant incidents that happened to you and your family. I did an apology in the previous review to one of your family members as well. However, I will look into the problems and rectify for improvement accordingly.
Yours sincerely,
Pinthida Bhatayanond (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

What an experience! I booked 3 rooms at the hotel for 6 nights. I arrived with my family at 1pm expecting to have the rooms ready and available for us. My daughter and my son got their rooms but our room was not ready until 3.15pm! When I asked when my room would be ready, I was told in an hour and that I should put up in my son’s room whilst my room was being made up – what a disappointment! In addition in my son’s room, the air conditioning unit was making a huge racket. I decided to complain to the hotel manager about my room and the air con unit in my son’s room). I informed the deputy manager, I had an appointment at 3pm, I had been travelling for the last 2.5 hours and needed to change before my meeting. She took note of my complaint and continued to relate that the hotel had a large party the previous night and hence the rooms were not ready. Well…in any good hotel, I am not given excuses but led to my room that I am offering to pay money for.

I had to leave the hotel looking unkempt, upon my return I informed the deputy manager that I did not want to stay at the hotel another night and to cancel my booking. She spoke to her manager, who kindly agreed that we could check out the following morning and had to pay for 1 night stay. I immediately booked my family in Dusit Thani for 2 nights (they had an exceptional offer, effectively I paid the same room rate at this 5 star resort!)

The following morning, we decided to test out the breakfast, I can’t say much about it. Later my son and I decided to visit the beach area, unfortunately it smelt of sewage. No one was bathing in the sea with the exception of a few people walking along the beach front. I expected a lot more from the hotel but was left disappointed!

Room Tip: The hotel is a tad far from the town centre.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS_56_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

First of all, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant incidents to you and your family. I will have to rectify what you complained and improve accordingly.
Yours sincerely,
Pinthida Bhatayanond (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent resort with an amazing view along with best amenities with a private beach and private pool. Definitely recommend this for all especially for relaxation of mind and body.I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is sea facing..pref on the first or second floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in reviewing the Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort and giving us all highest scores in all aspects. Starting from last month the beach in front of the Hotel is very nice with clean sea water. We will continue providing our best service with acceptable facilities for our guests in order to meet and exceed with their expectations.
Yours sincerely,
Pinthida Bhatayanond (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#29 of 141 in Hua Hin
49 reviews
6.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.8 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#12 of 141 in Hua Hin
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 141 in Hua Hin
193 reviews
3.4 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#22 of 141 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort

Address: 11/66 Moobaan Borfaai, Liabwang Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $48 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort preserves Hua Hin's ideal resort atmosphere with 124 guestrooms, all beautifully decorated and equipped with modern facilities to ensure utmost comfort and convenience. The magnificent swimming pool and a beachfront restaurant offer an excellent variety of dining convenience and other entertainment options to make your trip just perfect. The resort provides comfortable accommodation, fabulous swimming pool, complimentary shuttle bus into Hua Hin town centre (set times), meeting and function room space for up to 180 delegates, small convenience store on site, cable TV, golf course green fees and transportation services, local sightseeing tours and true Thai hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing