We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best escape from bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Living in bangkok anantasila is our favorite escape from the hectic capital. A good 2 hours drive n we can enjoy the perfect beach location in a family style environment with caring management n staff. And one of the nicest sea view restaurant spots. With great fusion food.. come n see!

Room Tip: Dont take room 205 because that's the one we prefer..:)..
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haiko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Haiko E,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your frequent stay at Anantasila. It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us.

The entire team and I, look forward to welcoming you back soon to your new “home away from home”.

Kind regards

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 551 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at The Ananatasila Khao Takiab 5 minutes out of Hua Hin what a magnificent little paradise. We had a Deluxe Junior Suite. stunning room with sink and cooking facilities we didn't utilize these as where only there for 2 days if we stayed longer we would have amazing size fridge with freezer very nice center location pool. The best where the lounges under the palm trees on the beach beautiful breeze there as April is stinking hot in Thailand. The staff where extremely helpful thank-you. Negative poor selection for breakfast this took one star away and having to pay for ice only minor but could be improved. We ate at the restaurant attached too the Villa food was stunning and excellent selection of wines at a very reasonable price, would like to stay there for a few weeks but would hire a car to get around

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bandit241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Bandit241


We really appreciate your honest feedback and for sharing with us your experience while in-house. It is great to hear you were impressed with quality of our food, swimming pool and the room you stayed in. It brings us much joy to hear that you have enjoyed your short stay at our hotel.


I have taken a liberty and have already shared your motivating comments with my team. Please rest assured that your concerns have been taken seriously and constructively by us.


On behalf of my team, thank you so much and we all look forward to welcome you back to Anantasila.

Kind regards

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have just spent a wonderful weekend at the Anantasila in Hau Hin. From check in to check out we were treated like royalty. The staff are super friendly, all with an excellent command of English and cannot do enough to help make your stay more enjoyable. The actual hotel and grounds are immaculate and occupy beach frontage. The rooms are also in perfect condition catering for every need. The beach restaurant menu is excellent featuring a wide variety of both Thai and Western dishes all at incredibly reasonable prices. It was great to chat with Bruce, the hotel manager, who spoke to everyone around the resort. We cannot recommend the Anantasila highly enough and will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Janis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Janis,

Many thanks for taking the time to share and post a review about your stay in our hotel. We are so proud to know that you and Ian have enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback is much appreciated.

We always do our best and extending our maximum efforts to make sure that we meet your expectations and make your stay as much pleasant and comfortable as it can be.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A group of 11 of us have just returned from a fabulous 12 night stay. 6 adults and 5 older teenagers. Anantasila was the perfect location for us all. We spent the days by the beach and pool and the nights in Hua Hin only 10 mins away. We had no problem getting transport for all 11 of us for only 200 Baht each way. We stayed in G6 and G7 and had the whole floor between us which included a huge terrace. The rooms were clean and spacious and had everything we required. The service we received from all the staff was excellent, everyone had a friendly smile for us. It was lovely to meet Bruce the GM to tell him how great a stay we had had. The restaurant served us some fabulous cocktails and delicious meal.... Lets hope next time we don't leave it 3 years to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Karen ,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share with us your stay experience.

I am delighted to know our team made your stay experience excellent. Your acknowledgement means a lot to them and will inspire them to do better in their service. This is what Anantasila is all about; we aim to make our guests leave with lasting experience. Rest assured we will keep up our high standard and continue improving our product and service to serve you better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future!

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Warmest regards

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

just finishing our 5 day stay, the best hotel I have stayed in. Treated like royalty, the staff are welcoming, very kind, helpful. Fabulous pool area, an avenue of orchids and palms as you walk in,a lovely aroma. When we arrived our suitcases were speedily whisked from us and taken to our room.We felt very cared-for throughout our stay. Its peaceful and right on the beach. There's a great deal for non-residents who can pay 500Baht [£10] for the day per person, to use the facilities, ie the lovely pool, beach sunloungers with mattress, [and big fluffy towel], includes lunch and drink. Sparkling clean hotel, very beautiful, rooms are spacious, location is amazing in south khoa takieb bay, you cannot see the high rises of hua hin from here from the beach so that's a bonus too! we love the place.

Room Tip: most rooms have pool view which is lovely, B block overlook the orchids. Front facing rooms are more...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilliandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear gilliandrea,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with service provided by our colleague from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

All your kind comments with regards to the room,pool area and facilities available at the hotel are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My partner & I have just returned from 3 weeks (Feb/March) at this wonderful "paradise found" hotel. The location just a 10 minute ride from Hua Hin was ideal, a beach front location with exceptional views.

The room was spacious, ours overlooked the pool, food & service second to none - a credit to the private owners and Bruce (the manager).

We will most certainly be returning next year.

Room Tip: Block B gets the afternoon sun, the block over reception gets the morning sun.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for choosing Anantasila and also for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear you and Peter were impressed with hotel’s location, our people and restaurant. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

In late October 2013 we were vacationing with our daughter and staying in a quant bungelow down the street from Anantasila. Early one morning we took a beach walk and noticed the "folded napkins" on the tables at Anantasila and decided to drop-in for breakfast. The staff was welcoming and invited us to come and stay for a few days after our daughter left. We treated ourselves to the "Penthouse" (outstanding) and enjoyed 2 wonderful days with excellent service from the owner, the general manager, and the staff. Special attention is provided to each person staying at Anantasila from cool cloths to warm greetings...all very sincere and appreciated! It was difficult to leave this little Piece of Paradise. ~ Enjoy! Teri and Bob

Room Tip: Spacious penthouse...quiet...lovely!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKoleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear TKoleas,

On behalf of the management team, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, breakfast spread and our professional associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantasila.

Kind regards,

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
4.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 141 in Hua Hin
772 reviews
1.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin

Address: 33/17 Soi Mooban Huadon | Petchkasem Road, Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $76 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantasila By The Sea, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantasila Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing