We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anantasila - What a Little Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the Anantasila between 1st & 11th April 2013. The hotel was recommended to us by friends in Macao, who have stayed several times before. We booked the hotel direct and Panata was informative and very patient whilst we firmed up our flight arrangements. The hotel booked the transport service to and from BKK and we payed the driver directly.
On checking in, we were told that we were being upgraded to room 305B, a two bedroomed apartment with huge L shaped balcony, kitchen diner, lounge diner and two bathrooms. Thank you very much Anantasila and same next time please! ;)
The breakfast buffet was lovely and we ate lunch and dinner at the hotel several times and were never disappointed.
Poolside was lovely and the beach was just a few feet away. The staff were perfect - attentive, polite and friendly and the General Manager Bruce always went out of his way to make sure that we were entirely happy. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and are already planning our return visit in April next year.
Many thanks to Bruce and all the staff for a perfect stay.
Martin, Tracy & Chloe

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H41MSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Martin, Tracy and Chloe

Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. It is always a great pleasure to learn that our guests had a wonderful stay and enjoyed their time in our hotel. At Anantasila we all consistently focused on delivering a quality service to our guests. Your comments definitely inspire us all to keep working hard.

We are all looking forward to your next visit. You are most welcome to contact me directly for your all your reservations.
Bruce Khalili
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 558 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a week in this hotel. We had a lovely apartment with balconies overlooking the sea. The food was delicious. We had breakfast included, but chose to eat lunch and dinner there too as it was so nice. The setting of the hotel was perfect - right on the beach. The staff were polite and very friendly. They arranged flowers, post and taxis for us . Our family apartment was beautifully cleaned each day and set with fresh towels daily. We loved the pool. The only downside of the beach was the jet skis which did not have a defined separate area to the swimmers - if you are the hotel manager reading this review, please do something about this!

Overall, we would recommend this hotel :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We would like to thank Bruce and all the staff for an amazing two weeks which we would highly recommend. Our poolside room 101B was decorated nicely with an effective but quiet air con system. Great pool, right next to the restaurant overlooking the beach. Hotel food was good and we're looking forward to returning to see you again soon. Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day, can't say enough about this place!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Big_Bad_Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found this gem to be everything we hoped for and more. The staff were very responsive and professional. Housekeeping was very accommodating and management was exceptional. Not only would I return, I will bring others along for the experience. From the amazing sunrise over the Gulf of Thailand in the early morning to the afternoon breeze off the black to the wonderful setting of dinner as the hotel lights warm your soul, Anantasila is like no other. Thank you for your hospitality and friendship.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane-N-Teejae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is our first time in Anantasila hotel and will be our last time. We do not understand how tripadvisor vote them as 4 star hotel. The property is not bad, you get a big room with 40m2 in a cheap price but it doesn't worth the service here is Unexceptable. They do not clean your room. The staff just excuse that WE DON'T HANG SYMBOL OF "PLEASE MAKE UP THE ROOM" !!!!!!!!!

It is our responsible and it is our false!!!!!! Have you heard any policy like this any where in the world when they claim they are a 4 star hotel!!!!!!!!

We call residential manager, she come standing in front of the door with the face of angry us that we disturb her time. She may say sorry but the way she talk she do not even feel that!!!!!!!!
And then she just ask with aggressive way that they want to do it NOW ,we said can not we have kid, he need a brake!!!! Then she left as we do not wanna see her anymore. She make the story even worst. How can the hotel could hire unprofessional staff like her!!!!!!

Room Tip: Better not come to this hotel NOT worth your TIME and money!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beyoursunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are indeed sorry to hear that you found our staff unresponsive to your needs. I have investigated your complaint and learned that the Housekeeping team went to clean your room at about 8AM and heard noises inside. In line with our policy not to disturb guests, they moved on to clean other units before returning to your room.

Evidently, when your room had not been serviced by midday, you summoned the Resident Manager to your room to complain. She came immediately and offered to have your room cleaned right away. You declined because you were all back in the room. She also tried to explain the maids didn't knock on the door because they heard noises in the room and that if guests want to have their rooms serviced on a priority basis or while they are in their rooms, they are advised to hang the “Please Make up the Room” sign on the door. Otherwise, the maids generally wait to clean the units until guests go to breakfast or the beach so as not to disturb them. It is a complete misstatement to say that Anantasila guests must post a sign before they can expect to get their rooms serviced.

Again, we are truly sorry if you feel our staff let you down on this occasion. Our Resident Manager believes that what you saw as an unhappy facial expression on her part may have been the result of her initial concern that our Housekeepers may have been guilty of below standard performance.

We hope that the above explanation will help temper your current poor opinion of Anantasila.

Bruce Khalili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just back from 3 nights (mid-week) at Anantasila, and we were very, very happy with our choice. Yes, it is away from the centre of Hua Hin - but we wanted somewhere to relax, and we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and beauty, the one day we ventured into town. We had a 'pool view' room on the 2nd floor, and it was worth paying a little more and having the great view of the pool and the sea. The room was fine - maybe a little dated, but spacious and comfortable.

It wasn't planned, but we were at Anantasila for full moon, and we had three lovely evening meals in the beautiful beach front restaurant, watching the moon come up over the sea - magic!! The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good, especially the omelette station. If you are looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of town, and you just want to relax, spend time on the beach (great massage B300) or in the lovely pool, Anatasila is perfect.

Room Tip: 'A block' gets the afternoon sun on the decks, B gets the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here as my second time after the hotel renovation. The room is okay, yet a bit outdated in terms of the decoration. I believe the room overall should somehow be renovated soon. Also, I found myself that the staff here are friendly, but not everyone.

Overall, it is a four-star hotel, okay condition, but not yet perfect, comparing to its rates and the advertising photos.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travlerwhotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anantasila, Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to learn that the room decor did not fully meet your satisfaction. We highly value all comments from our guests and have taken note on all the points. Please rest assured that we are always striving to improve every aspect of hotel operations to make sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

I will be more than pleased to personally take care of your future reservations with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Panata Watanakul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
4.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 144 in Hua Hin
779 reviews
1.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin

Address: 33/17 Soi Mooban Huadon | Petchkasem Road, Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $73 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantasila By The Sea, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantasila Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing