We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple rooms, good service and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thipurai City Hotel
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Östermalm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple rooms, good service and close to everything”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The rooms are very simple, but it's clean and there is also a pool. The service are good, the only negative thing I find with the hotel is the elevator. I find it really small and very, very slow going. The guests seems to be lower middle class, a mix of familys and young couples. You find everything to be close by, laundry service, pharmacy, beach etc etc. The breakfast was ok. I guess every thing was ok with the hotel, just a little bit run down. We stayed there because other hotels was fully booked. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majskolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    125
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
17
75
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

not bad hotel, decent breakfast, aircon poor in room though, dont think it would be strong enough to cope with the hot season (feb to may). does have some parking though. location is very good for the beach and the bars/restaurants just round the corner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigneilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Second time have stayed here and it offers great value for money and is tucked away in a quiet soi with a few restarants and guest houses. The thip is a good starting to get to know the place but I then moved into one of the guest houses.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank askimsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Pierre, null, Réunion
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

when im arrived with my friends is late about 9pm. we ask the rate she replied us 3 rooms is 4600 batt and is deluxe room. after we paid n go up to room actually is normal room. I asked the front desk she replied rudely and rise up her voice. terrible service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

To be fair, I only spent one night here. If not for a couple of things, that are important to me, this would be a very good hotel.
My first negative is that there is no in room safety box. I didn't know this at the time I booked. Normally this is a deal breaker for me.
The other negative is charging for wifi. This is something that SHOULD be provided free of charge, IMO.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were quite good for the price.
Would I recommend the place, sure I would. Good value for the money.
But, would I stay there again, no.....safety box is just an essential for me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CasaSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed at Thipurai in Hua Hin, Thailand for a week and would recommend this hotel for a bloke's trip as i was on. At $AU245 for 7 nights it hardly breaks the bank and is well located, near the Hilton and good shopping , bars and restaurants. The hotel has quite large rooms which are very clean and comfortable. The showers are a bit ordinary, but have hot water and a suitable handbasin. The pool on the 5th floor is quite adequate, a reasonable restaurant is on the ground floor. 5 breakfasts were included in the price and were OK. Several great golf courses are within an hour and shopping is very cheap. The lack of half decent english can be a problem but is just an obstacle to challenge you. Compared to Bali, Hua Hin is much cleaner and less frenetic. There is not a lot to sight see and if you could afford it the Hliton or Centura Resort would be much better for couples as they are on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fryzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Thipurai City Hotel is an okay hotel with a friendly staff. The rooms are a bit basic and sober but they're clean and have a comfortable bed. Bathroom had the best water jet shower we've seen in Thailand, but unfortunately the water was cold. There is a compact swimming pool on the roof with deck chairs and a panoramic view over the city. The free breakfast is alright; not a lot variety but okay food. The hotel is on 5 min walking distance from the public beach and you can borrow beach towels at the front desk. All other locations, like restaurant, shops and markets, in downtown Hua Hin are on walking distance.

Only negative thing is that we had to pay 40 baht per hour to use the wifi and it wasn't even working properly in the room.We had to sit in the corridor for good reception.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#52 of 136 in Hua Hin
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#37 of 136 in Hua Hin
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#33 of 136 in Hua Hin
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fresh Inn Hotel
Fresh Inn Hotel
#54 of 136 in Hua Hin
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
#78 of 136 in Hua Hin
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thipurai City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thipurai City Hotel

Property: Thipurai City Hotel
Address: 8 / 5 - 7 Soi Kanjanomai, Poolsuk Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thipurai City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thipurai City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing