We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, old world atmosphere, great travel advice”
Review of Hua Hin Kings Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hua Hin Kings Home
Ranked #17 of 294 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly, old world atmosphere, great travel advice”
Reviewed January 29, 2011

If you are into antiques and history -then this is the place for you. Owner is a mine of information and loves to chat. It is owner occupied so very homely atmosphere you can have make your own tea and coffee at any time. Great wifi service, loads of channels on TV. Beautiful furniture in all rooms

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cora322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    61
    11
    17
    20
See reviews for
25
76
67
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2010

After a long travelday we arrived at hua hin. When we arrived at king's home we felt at home immediatly. Decorations al around in the guesthouse, very cosy atmosphere. The service is great! Make your own coffee during the day, drinks in the fridge and a normal breakfast. Wanna do a trip? Just tell John and they make arragements for you, for the lowest price. If you book by yourself, you'll sometimes pay dubble price, so ask John before booking anything.
We stayed in room nr 9, big room with a great bed!! Tv in the room, and a bathroom for ourselves. Fan and airco in the room, very good! Good room for the price we payed.
Upstairs you'll find a livingroom, wich will be shared by all the guests. Here you'll find a big tv with a lot of tv station, very nice. You can use internet free aswell.

Mariska& Ramon

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quintense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

John and his wife offer service with high quality free water and coffe.
We liked it so much that we stayed there the rest of our time, 18 days and nights.
And when we got the flu so they helped us with them to the doctor, that is what I call service.
Next time we come by Hua Hin, we will stop at King's home.
Joachim and Marie

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSanderSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Phangan Island Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This is a fantastic place, good location, clean inexpensive rooms, and best of all John and his wife and staff there to help and advise you with all your needs. This is a place that you feel very comfortable aand at home in. I will recommend it highly to all my friends and family, and I will definitely come again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank havingtroublesigning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2010

John and his family are just great. Helpful, friendly and always cheerful. Kings Home is a very comfortable accommodation. Make you feel at home. The center, with many bars and shops is just around the corner. The beach is about 10 minutes.
"Sunshine", the pretty daughter of the house is very busy. She even makes breakfast for the guests.
I hope I'll be right back to King's home, I've felt very comfortable there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ela87mayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran, Norway
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We traveled with our little daugther in Thailand for 2 months. When we went out from the trainstation in Hua Hin, the lady in "Kings home" came by, on her scooter, asking us if we had a place to stay. We had desided to stay one night in a hotell recomended in a guidebook. After one night there we desided to go to "Kings Home". John and here wife invited us in, glad to see us, and we felt like familymembers:) We stayed here for eight days, and they were really helpful and kind to us. Our daughter became sick, and they brought us to the doctor back on each their scooter. We had a nice room with our own bathroom, a fridgerator, a fan and aircon. Outside our room there were a livingroom with a big flatscreen, different movies, free internet (a bit unstabil), a nice place to relax when our daughter were sleeping. The lady in the house are also a travel agent. She were helpful to find the next place to go to in Thailand. Breakfast was made by the nice girl who workes there, and it was eggs, omelets, toast, jam and all the cofee and water you could drink. Our daughter liked all the stuff in the house. The daughters toys was very popular. And also Johns desk was nice to run around.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMari81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvik, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Me and my best buddy stayed here for about 3-4 days. We were three groups of Norwegians staying at the same time. John and his family were our best host's trough our 3 week long Thailand trip. It was like a home, they were sooo friendly and helpful at Kings Home! John would always have time for a chat, and in the late evening hours he would tell about his travels as a young businessman. He's a very reflected man :)
We wanted to by ourselves suits, and John recommended us the maids brother, who is a professional tailor. Very professional, effective and has got a very good service attitude =)
Anyway, the rooms at Kings Home has charm, they are authentic, with books, figures and stuff from John's travels and business days from around the world. Big wall carpets etc. And you get a free simple, but good breakfast. Enough to get you started =) The rooms has reasonable prices :)
They would do what they can, to get you satisfied.
The only minus I have got, is that they had bedbugs when we stayed, not very nice. So, I hope they have fixed the bug problem, after we stayed in July.
Thats all folks, take care, stay sharp and safe travels ;)
Thank you John, and your family.
Best regards,
Steffen and Jay from Norway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acebrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#28 of 137 in Hua Hin
49 reviews
1.3 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#10 of 137 in Hua Hin
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 137 in Hua Hin
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Laksasubha Hua Hin
#1 of 223 in Hua Hin
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 294 in Hua Hin
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Kings Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Kings Home

Property: Hua Hin Kings Home
Address: Poonsuk Road | Soi Praepan No.9, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hua Hin Kings Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hua Hin Kings Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Hin Kings Home Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing