We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth it!”
Review of Hua Hin Kings Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hua Hin Kings Home
Ranked #17 of 302 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Kings and we were very pleased with our choice.
John and his family are welcoming and kind.
We were out and about so we didn't get to enjoy the garden and pool, but our room was clean and eclectic.
The location is great and there are several signs around pointing you towards Kings so it is not too hard to find.
If you want a homey feel with kind people, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suttonase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Hua Hin Kings Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at kings home for 3 nights and have to say it was one of the best accomdation I had the pleasure of staying in on my month long trip around thailand, John (the owner) was an absoulte pleasure .. with his endless amount of stories and complete commitment to ensuring ure stay in his hostel and also hua hin were as good as possible. I was unfortunate to have an injury in the sea on my stay there and had to visit the local hospital. Not only did johns wife drive me there and stay with me and explained my situation to the nurses (as I don't speak Thai).. but she also drove me back the following day for my check up!.. this I believe to be outstanding customer service .. and far beyond anything I expected!.. they really made my stay enjoyable and looked after me and helped me when I needed it most! . The kings home is an incredibly quirky hostel with endless things to look at literally everywere!.. I couldn't reccomend this hostel more literally the best place to stay in hua hin and I'm sure other people who stay here would also agree.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a great place. John and Rooney are great hosts nothing is ever to much trouble, you are made to feel very welcome and it is great valve as well. Will defiantly stay again when I'm next in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbiehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I stay one night due to my transit to Bangkok. My first time in Hua Hin, haven do any booking for stay and try check in by walk in , I have checks almost 10 Guesthouse, either full, room not really nice or price way too expensive. But finally I found Kings home by accident...wonderful owner, John use to have a chicken business and been travel around a lots before retire,
meet a lovely couples from
Holland during my stay and they have a pool behind the backyard, which is cool....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleopatra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

King's Home is by far the best guesthouse I've visited in Thailand. Although Hua Hin was not the town for me, I ended up staying longer than expected because of King's Home. I was warmly welcomed into this cosy, clean guesthouse. When they saw i wasn't feeling too well, I was immediately offered some cold water and a seat. The kindness of owner John and his family is truly remarkable. The house is stocked with loads of amazing stuff and the rooms are spacious, very clean and cool. I hadn't slept this well since i left my home. Their matresses are better than the one i own at home! And the biggest bonus was probably the swimming pool and the neat garden. It feels like an oasis of peace while you're only minutes away from hua hins main drag. You get more than what you pay for at King's Home. Very recommendable place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was amazing to stayed at kings home guesthouse, rooms and toilet are clean and charming at the low cost and the bed are really good.Where from Philippines and we didn't felt some descrimination on this place.The couples Mr,John and Miss.Rooney cares a lot to us..If we have a chance to go back to Hua Hin probably we stay at kings home guest house..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethchay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Where can I start.This is an awesome guest house.I stayed here 4 years ago,loved it then ,loved it even more this time.We were going to only stay 3 nights,ended up staying 6!
John and Rooney are excellent hosts.Nothing was a problem at all.The rooms are very generous in size and are either air on or fan.Rooney cooks an awesome breakfast,bacon omelette and toast with seasonal fruit to go with.
The location is so handy to everything in hua hin.We were sad to leave and miss being there already .Would recommend anybody to stay here without hesitation.
Thanks John and Rooney for an awesome stay.We will be back for sure!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank jotgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 141 in Hua Hin
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#34 of 141 in Hua Hin
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Laksasubha Hua Hin
#1 of 231 in Hua Hin
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 302 in Hua Hin
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Kings Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Kings Home

Address: Poonsuk Road | Soi Praepan No.9, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $15 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hua Hin Kings Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hua Hin Kings Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Hin Kings Home Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing