We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and friendly”
Review of Hua Hin Kings Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hua Hin Kings Home
Ranked #16 of 294 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Cha Am Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Affordable and friendly”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kings House B&B> I was meet by a lovely lady named Rooney I believe her name to be.
I was hot and bothered at the time and she came to my assistance at the local railway station. Rooney mentioned about her B& B, The costs and what it included. Rooney also had a book of photographs showing her rooms. All very professional.
For a short stay in Hua Hin, if you are travelling alone like me, a couple or small family they can cater for you. The size of the rooms do vary, but the beds are good,the air conditioning
works great and the shops and night life is not that far away. Oh! And the price is right.
John the manager,is a great up front person and is a great source of information.
A plus to remember, are the antiques and memorabilia through out this modified home that will surprise and keep you amused. Thanks for a great stay.
Simone. Australia

Room Tip: A great stay as an introduction to Hua Hin, especially when you do not know the area and you are hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    61
    11
    17
    20
See reviews for
25
76
67
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed in the Kings House for four days when I first moved to Hua Hin. The comments from previous guest were spot on in relation to the guesthouse. The guest house is a centrally located in a quiet backstreet which has easy access to the beach and markets. What makes this guest house outstanding is John and his family’s warmth and friendliness. John and his family went out of their way to help me find long term accommodation and a dentist and were able to provide me lots of assistance in finding my way around. They are a lovely family who are willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable! I couldn’t recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerchick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This guest house is over my expectation,,,i had two wonderful days in Hua Hin
the owner, John he is so kind and all staff are kind, too!! When i stay there, it just like to stay my home,,,comfortable and relax. Besides, if u need any help or information just ask them and then they will help u as possible as they can. I was very pleased with everything! I will definitely come back in the future and definitely recommend everyone visiting hua hin to stay there!

Room Tip: here is near night market is about 200 m or 7 minutes walk from our guesthouse and the beach road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiajing c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

After being in numerous guesthouses, and five star resorts, the welcome and attitude surpised and surpassed any expectations. In a good way. Excellent value for money.

Stayed August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

One of the best guest houses I've ever stayed in. The place is very cozy and everyone especially the manager, John, has been very hospitable during my stay at kings home. I was very pleased with everything! I will definitely come back in the future and definitely recommend everyone visiting hua hin to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_pieter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We luckily found this place when we arrived in Hua Hin and couldn't have asked for more. The family are amazingly nice and welcoming.

We stayed in the bunk bed room, so it's not like we can make a fair comment on the other sleeping facilities, but our room provided everything we needed.

Equipped with a very nice living room, air conditioning, satellite tv, computer facilities, wifi, a swimming pool and free breakfast - this is probably the best place we've staying in and one of the cheapest too.

The owners are also very helpful with guidance around the city and booking any travel we needed.

Location wise, it's very close to the center of Hua Hin, meaning you're about 5 minutes walk from the brilliant night market.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmreall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On The Ground
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The place is an ancestral home converted to a lodging place. The location is nice, close to the seashore and the night market .Free breakfast is included in the tariff and is filling. Coffee, tea and water are free 24/7. They have a tiny pool which adds value to your stay.

We had to contend with stray mozzies every now and then but it was not a big deal. This a tropical country anyway , so a stray insect once in a while is to be expected.

The room was large but was kind of weird. It was chock full of odds and ends ; a lifetime collection of the affable owner John who must have been a pack rat in a previous lifetime. It kind of reminded me of a moldy antique shop. So if you like sleeping in one, this place is just perfect for you. There was a large fridge full of food and a large cabinet full of clothing. Figure that out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingStoneHenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 137 in Hua Hin
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#35 of 137 in Hua Hin
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
0.6 mi away
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Laksasubha Hua Hin
#1 of 224 in Hua Hin
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 294 in Hua Hin
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Kings Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Kings Home

Property: Hua Hin Kings Home
Address: Poonsuk Road | Soi Praepan No.9, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hua Hin Kings Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hua Hin Kings Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Hin Kings Home Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing