We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private and Best Hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AKA Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AKA Resort & Spa
Ranked #70 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Private and Best Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

All staff were very friendly. Room is great, cleaning. I felt privatecy but too much quite.
Breakfast buffet is varities and test is good, cook fresh and hot. Pool in the villa is very clean love it.
however the location is bit .. becauce we need to have car to get there no public tranportation around the resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krueatip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKATeam, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Krueatip C.,
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed our services. I look forward to welcome you back soon in our resort.
Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    113
    42
    32
    29
See reviews for
64
159
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good admosphere, services and well trained staff
So private for couples and family, quite location not clowed and so relaxing
Price is not expensive if compare with the other hotel in Pool VilIa
I will come back again with family to stay here

Room Tip: recommend room near the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wichudaharn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKATeam, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Wichudaharn,
Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy to read that you and your kids have enjoyed our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Last Saturday the 8th of September, I travelled with my family to Huahin looking forward to enjoy the 2 Bedroom Pool Villa of AKA resort. My expectation was high as I heard about this resort from friends and how the pictures on the website were very good.

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted, welcome snacks were served.. I walked behind the check-in area and I found the swimming pool which were slightly dirty.... leaves and dirt were surfacing on the pool.

Then after 10 minutes we went on a golf cart to our Villa....
The unit was quite small to be honest, was not spacious but I thought it was ok as it was very private. Then my parents went into the master bedroom and they found Lizard's feces on the bed and the bed were rather dusty.

Upon entering the bath room mosquitoes were flying around..... the tub were sandy and dusty
I dont know whether it's an unique experience or just house keeping errors.

So we went into other rooms and found ants everywhere... the day bed on the roof were filthy again with feces of lizards and dusty. In the kitchen room the table were broken, shaky and old.. the bar were partly moldy. On the wall outside were a cockroach. Finally when I decide to call and cancel this room to move out a stray cat appear in our villa. The front office manager were very polite and she was very apologetic about it. and offer us to another room type on the other side of the resort call Aka Guti, I turn them down as I think it is unlikely for me and my family to enjoy staying in such place.

Extremely disappointed and would never return.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wen Chin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKATeam, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Khun Thapakorn C.,

Thank you very much for your comments. Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience that you received at the AKA Resort.

Please let me clarify some things first. On September the 8, around the afternoon time we have had some very strong winds, therefore it is to be expected that there are leaves on the grounds as well as on the pool.

In regards to the villa size, compared to other private pool villa properties, our pool villa area is 350 sqm in total and our swimming pools are also quite big at 9 x 3 meters compared to other private pools.

However for the experience of cleanliness in the pool villa I have to once again sincerely apologize on behalf of my team. Please rest assured that your comments have been brought up in our daily morning meetings and serious retraining has been organized.
Insect of any kind are hard to avoid in a resort location as ours, since we are in the "hills", but please be informed that we do have regular pest control service to keep the insect invasion to a minimum.

Thank you for the praise to our Front office staff, I have forwarded it to her and she is very happy that you were satisfied with her services.

Khun Thapakorn, once again thank you very much for your comments. Feedbacks from our customers - good or bad - are necessary for us to maintain and improve our services to yourself as well as future customers.

Eventhough you had this experience, we still hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

will be stayed again in the future, It's a nice AKA Resort, Hua Hin.....I was stayed at AKA Resort on 25-27 August 2012 for 2 nights. 1night at Room 114 The Villas have a great layout with private pool. Just a few minute to swimming pool. 2night at AKA GUTTI at Room 209. It's was a beautiful quite and a lovely mountain view.

The Staff's very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thato_N2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKATeam, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Thato_n2526

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the resort.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We appreciate your kind comments on the hotel 's layout and the service from our team members.

We hope to welcome you back to AKA Hua Hin soon.

With sincere regards
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

If u wanna find a relaxing place to stay at Huahin, AKA is just perfect.
reason being that is their wifi is kinda weak, so i really couldnt get online to check fb or emails, so all u can do is just relax, swim at the private pool, and sleep.
The price is fair by all means, it has everything what i was expecting.
I rented a car and drove from bangkok, so i guess location wasnt a problem for me, and AKA is quite easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tc0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear tc0411,
Thank you very much for staying with AKA Resort Hua Hin...
We appreciate your positive review and recomendation. Furthermore, we share your comments with the team and will continue improving the Wifi Signal to ensure that the same problem will not continue.
We look forward to serve you again in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the smaller and more private AKA Guti, which is 3mins up the road from the AKA resort. The property has a collection of one and two bedroom villas, each with their own infinity 20m swimming pool. The villas have a great lay out are perfectly comfortable and blend nicely into the landscape. It is beautifully quiet with lovely views out over the mountains and plenty of bird life to be enjoyed. Waking to the sounds of birds and a light breeze flowing through the villa is just perfect.
The resort is very private and staff leave you to your own devices, the facitlies are sound without being super. Breakfast, spa treatments and restaurants were all good without being exceptional. Having said that the staff were very helpful and a delight to deal with, our every request was dealt with happily and aptly.
The resort provides a shuttle into Hua Hin allowing you to sample the city life and different restaurant options.
Overall it was the perfect place for us to start our holiday in Hua Hin, if you want picture perfect outlooks, peace and quiet surrounds and happy helpful staff ou be very pleased with this as your choice.

PS if your a golf lover this is an ideal base for hitting some great local courses. Black mountian is 5 mins down the road, palm hills is 15 mins away and Springfield is 40 mins away. All three courses are exceptional.

Room Tip: 2 bed villas are completely private and Hugh, worth the extra if your seeking something really speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitleesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Fitleesam,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that our services and facilities met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed in deluxe pool visa at AKA for 3 days. The villa was run down as many other guests reviewed. Anyway we don't mind this very much as we get quite a reasonable deal from agoda. On our second day, I noticed that all my cash were gone. Luckily all cards are still safe in my wallet. When we came back to check our stuff, I realized that my office cell was stolen too. The only possible time of robbery would be during the night time as my cash were with me all the time except during the night that I put my bag in the living room, right next to our bedroom. This freak us out that someone had broken into our room at night ! We reported this to the management and went to the police station on the next day. Turned out that another group of guests were robbed on that same night and their losses were 20K Baht and a blackberry phone. Police told us that there have been many robberies at this hotel, and this couldn't stop despite a police guard at the hotel and change in management team.

Be careful on all your belongings if you decide to stay at this hotel. Put all your valuables into safe. Your safety should be fine as robbers only take valuables but don't harm any guests, from what we know. Anyway, if you want a definite pleasant journey, stay away from AKA ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunla_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Khun Kanyapat,
First and foremost I wish to express my sincere apologies, the experience you had at the hotel is unacceptable and you should not have had to go through such a process, so your comments have been taken down really seriously. The security system such as CCTV, security guards have to be improved urgently. Our goal is to continually strive to improve our hotel standard including Security System, ensuring that careless mistakes do not occur.
We wish you will return to us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any inquiries.
Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
7.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#26 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baan Talay Dao Resort
Baan Talay Dao Resort
#31 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
#14 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AKA Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKA Resort & Spa

Property: AKA Resort & Spa
Address: 160 Moo 7, Baan Nhong Hiang | Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AKA Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AKA Resort Hua Hin offers private villas inspired by Thailand's meditative traditions. Tucked away in the hills of Hua Hin, the resort's private villas showcase elegant design and amenities. Personal infinity pools and nature open spas provide guests with a private oasis amidst Thailand's tropical landscape. Reflecting Hua Hin's unique cultural heritage, AKA Resort Hua Hin is a rejuvenating and peaceful retreat from the stresses of daily life. Each villa is infused with an ambience of tranquility, permeating the pools, terraces, and sala rooftop gardens.AKA Resort Guti translates Thailand's traditional monastery experience into an exclusive villa getaway. Nestled in the hills of Hua Hin, the resort offers private villas, each one inspired by meditative Thai traditions and elegant Thai architecture. With infinity pools and garden terraces, the exclusive villas provide relaxing sanctuaries amidst tropical landscapes and panoramic view of Hua Hin. Hua Hin's history as a retreat destination for Thailand's monarchy affords the area with an air of nobility and tranquility, steeped in traditional Thai luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your AKA Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka Hotel Resort And Spa
Aka Resort Hua Hin
Aka Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing