We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for our golf group. Great service, fantastic value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for our golf group. Great service, fantastic value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

The Putahracsa was an excellent hotel for our golf group. The service was excellent.
If I was travelling with my partner I probably wouldn't choose this hotel since there isn't enough to do at the hotel and is not what I call Romantic. However if you are occupied during the day (as we were, playing golf) it was perfect.
I would probably rate this hotel four star, not five.
You are not right in the center of Hua Hin, however there is a free Tuk Tuk service to town (a couple of minutes) which is excellent.
When I go back to Hua Hin to play golf, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMAUNDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    292
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
221
649
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Had a wonderful stay here, the rooms were perfectly adequate . Lovely that you could step out of your room and be at the pool side. Always plenty of sun loungers with clean towels.
Staff always at the ready to serve you while you relaxed by the pool although the price of drinks and food was a little expensive you did feel like you were being looked after.
The breakfast was wonderful a yumptious selection of fruits , pastries , pretty much everything, mornings here were a joy, you could eat as much as you wanted and take a little away to your room for later :)
The location was ideally situated very close to Hui Hin centre, a short tuk tuk ride offered at no extra cost by the hotel.
Hui Hin centre has plenty of appeal, lots of Places to sample some wonderful food at very cheap prices. The night Market was awesome and quite addictive !
It's also well worth venturing a little further to a place called Khao Takiab beach where you will find lots of restaurants , I would reccommend the one on the beach close to the big Budha statue, the food was incredible and was a treat to be so close to the sea and eat with the sand at your toes!
Another great find if you didn't want to venture too far from the hotel is a fantastic locals bar with live music and moreish cocktails ! Just a short walk from hotel turn left and 2nd left again onto Hui Hin 51, friendly and lively bar , we enjoyed a few nights there and were warmly welcomed !
A truly wonderful stay and will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danrich71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

This is a smaller hotel with a cozier feel. The service is great. Rooms are spacious and clean although fixtures are a little older. The rooms have great lounging couches on the patios. The main pool is suitable for some morning laps. The restaurant is good although not cheap as is typical.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folderdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed at the Putahracsa for 7 nights from 21st Jan after being in Bangkok for 4 nights. We stayed in one of the Silksroom looking over the pool (across the road from the sea facing part).

The hotel is very well maintained with some excellent staff, with the rooms being of the highest quality. The breakfasts in the morning were a bit the same, but provided the essentials to a high standard. Rooms were made up in the morning and turned-over in the evening on a daily basis. The pool was large enough for a hotel of this size and the surrounding sunbeds (both single and double) were excellent with a constant supply of clean towels available as required.

We did not venture over to the 'otherside' as the pool area was sufficient, quiet and relaxing. For those wanting to cross the road, do not worry as it is not busy and there is always the friendly security guard on hand to ensure you can cross without any problems.

The free tuk-tuk service provided by the hotel is ideal to get around, even though places like the night market are within a 5 minute walk.

If you like that personal touch from a hotel and somewhere quiet and relaxing, then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fox276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

It was my first trip to Hua Hin with my wife and i stayed at Putahrasca for 2 nights. It was an amazing experience both at Hua Hin and the resort. Booked though Agoda for 1+1 nights at 275USD.

Journey from Bangkok Wua Lamphong to Hua Hin - 380Baht & about 3.5hours. Air-conditioned cabin and nice scenery along the way. Strongly recommended this mode of travel.

Room - Sandsilk room. Nice layout of the room and good amenities provided. Twice a day housekeeping (morning and evening) which was fantastic. Big (i mean really big) & comfortable beds.

Resort amenities - free tuk tuk to night market. free dvd library. two nice swimming pools, small but good enough. fantastic spa at reasonable price. the free wifi was great too! the beach front at the resort wasnt that good. wet & dirty sand and i supposed it's the only minus of the resort.

Staff - extremely friendly and even though limited spoke english, most should be able to get by.

Conclusion - all in all, it's a nice little place if u wanna relax and enjoy the sun with some swims. walking/shopping at the town's night markets and shopping mall was good too. i will definitely come back to this resort in future.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbf2897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at the Putahracsa for 6 days in Dec/Jan. I can't say enough about this hotel. The location was great, we stayed in a Silksand room which was across the road from the beach. The room itself was very spacious and it had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The only fault I found was that the bathroom was a bit small and the shower was in the bath.
We lay at the beach pool across the road and there was never any shortage of pool chairs.
The breakfast was delicious and the staff were always very friendly. The free Wifi was very handy all around the resort. There was a free tuk tuk into the Town. On my next visit to Hua Hin I will definitely stay at the Putahracsa again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijenbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

This hotel was delightful. It was an amazing and the staff made you feel like family-very personal experience. The staff's English was limited but they went above and beyond to please you. The tuk-tuk waiting there whenever you need it was a plus! The location was perfect- central to everything. The road that is in between the 2 sides is odd but such a beautiful relaxing place it doesn't matter at all. I would've preferred to stay on the beach side I think... but the Sansky Villa was really nice and it felt private. The brunch was great! Felt spa like but as if you were in someone's home. It was in a circular building/hut style and relaxing. Spa was awesome! I had the east/west massage and they had a special for the salt scrub free. I think it was the best massage I've ever had. You get full attention because they have at least 10 attendants but the place is usually empty. This is my first review on trip advisor and I can't say enough about this hotel. I reserved the room and looked at the pics again(didn't like) and cancelled. then I booked it again because the reviews were so great. I'm glad I did!! Pics do it no justice I repeat! I went to visit the Intercontinental and Sofitel and because they were so big and impersonal, I'm so happy I stayed at this lovely hotel. Huge beach beds and its like you have the place to yourself because there are only a small amount of rooms but plenty of lounge space. The food was excellent and good prices. I highly recommend this hotel! Only downside... the beach was just average- no their fault its Hua Hin. Its a short walk because there is so much sand (wet not soft), I never made it out there just relaxed on the beach chairs.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windchimenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing