We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service and quality in Hua Hin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service and quality in Hua Hin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Of the many hotels in Hua Hin, this hotel deserves a mention and is a strong alternative to the gigantic Hilton or Sofitel. Five minutes walk from the center of town, this is a quiet location. The grounds are spacious and well kept, with a large pool und garden. The rooms were designed by an interior designer and are attractive and unique.
Breakfast is very good with Thai and european food.
The standard of service is generally high in Thailand, but here the staff are exceptionally helpful and attentive. A strong recommendation, not budget accommodation but well worth the slightly higher price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DundV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    288
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
218
643
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

I stayed at various Resorts in Hua Hin and other places and a lot of Resorts offer great Pools and Villas. But often the service is mediocre. At Putahracsa it all comes together.
I can highly recommend this hotel.
Great Location, nice architecture, great Breakfast.
The food at Ocean Side restaurant is good but a bit on the higher price. But you are at a beautiful Beach Restaurant which has its price. The paper Napkin is one thing which I did not like-if you consider the price you have to pay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelzooabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed at the Oceanbed Villa that's got an outdoor jacuzzi. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. Aside from the jacuzzi, there were comfortable sofas both inside the room and on the balcony. There was an iPod dock and free Wifi which are really great for my teenage girls. We were excited to see the Siamese fighting fish in our room at first but when the novelty died down, we sort of felt sorry for the fish having to stay away from the sun. One was already looking sick.
The staff are very polite and attentive. Hotel was beautiful and quiet even when it was fully booked. The beach was nice enough even though it's quite close to the fishing piers.
My only comment is that they should open the Oceanbed restaurant for breakfast as well for long weekends because it got too crowded at the Monsoon and there wasn't enough food.
For those who like open air market, I recommend Cicada Market at Suan Sri which is not very far from the hotel. They're open late afternoon from Friday to Sunday. Very nice setting with food stalls and lots of art and crafts as well as various stage/street performances. They turned small, charming bungalows into art galleries displaying comtemporary paintings. You'll love it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyavadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is my second visit to Putahracsa. Despite the fact that our first time experience wasn't that great (due to my family issues that happened at home during my last stay) I have decided to come here again and truly enjoy the place. Yep, I am still impressed.

Putahracsa really is just a few minutes walk to Hua Hin city center where the night market is located and "Farang" hangouts area near the sea restaurants and Hilton Hotel. Pretty much everything is accessible so location wise this place is great.

The hotel is fairly small and very flexible with a lot of friendly staff that you can ask anything about. All our requests were very prompt.

We stayed on the beach side and our package included free wi-fi internet (I am pretty sure it's complimentary for everyone despite the fact that Hua Hin has a city-wide free Wi-Fi), free breakfast on both sides of the hotel (a la carte set-menu breakfast or buffet on the other side but I'd recommend you try the a la carte one as the restaurant is much nicer next to the beach and you will still be pretty full anyway, no need to overfull yourself with buffet breakfast really).

Tip: opposite to Hilton Hotel there's this Mango and Sticky Rice place which is known to be the best in the WHOLE OF THAILAND. Get there early (before lunch) as they always run out of sticky rice.

Fitness freak be careful there's no gym .. the beach isn't that jog-able either.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank infernalman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel is just to say LOVELY I was for a weekend with my girlfriend and we have a fantastic time, the staff are great always smiling and alert, they have 3 pools I like the one next to our villa was a little privet area, the breakfast is very good the small girl at the omelet was so nice to us, also the food at the Ocean Side restaurant was fabulous with a extensive variety of dishes we order the ceviche was so tasty yummy highly recommend this place for a great dinner the atmosphere drive you alone the night……also they have a free tuk tuk

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Modern trendy architecture with gorgeous swimming pools, immaculate gardens and ocean-side restaurant.

An easy walk to cool restaurants in Soi 51, and also a fairly easy walk to the Night Market.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Soi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

I went to stay at Putahracsa with my hubby on June23-25, 2010. The reservation staff offered us a value package ( upgrade room type + day spa for a couple+ dinner set) and we were very appreciated with everything provided in the hotel. We can go to Hua Hin night market within 15 minutes. The Sansky type is located in a private zone with swimming pool and the room is very cozy especially the shower zone. The staffs are also friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing