We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the private barbeque possibility”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss the private barbeque possibility”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This charming and well run hotel is situated on two sides of the street – Oceanbed villas by the seaside and Silksand rooms and SanSky villas on the landside. The noise of the traffic was never disturbing to us – you cannot hear it to the villas - and when crossing to the other side for dinner in the restaurant on the beach, drinks at the bar or for sunbathing – the hotels own staff safely helped you over if the traffic was intense (which were not very often).

We stayed 2 weeks - Christmas/New Year - in a SanSkyVilla, which is recommend if you plan to stay longer- if not choosing the Oceanbed Villas of course. The SanSky-villas with their own roof top give you the feeling of being alone on your holiday.

The pools (two on the landside) had plenty of sunbeds and one big enough to swim a bit more if you want to exercise. Beach towels were plenty, water was served and you could always order food or drinks without delay.

The bed in the villa was of very good standard, the cleaning were made to perfection and the overall amenities excellent. We found the breakfast buffet outstanding with a good variety of food that also changed from day to day and since they have their own bakery, bread were amazing.

The TukTuk service to the center was sufficient and the walks back only 10 minutes so don’t let the distance distract you.

Also the Oceanside restaurant has to be visited – the food was just superb, fresh and good combination of eastern/western flavors! Only one thing to remember, if you want the cocktail to arrive before the wine and the starter, say so. Otherwise it can arrive sometime during your meal!

Definitely a “NOT TO MISS” is the possibility to have your own private barbeque on the rooftop or in the terrace of the villa. The hotel staff prepared starters, main and dessert, fired up the grill and then the chef arrive to finalize the dinner to perfection. If staying in a Silksand room, you could have your own barbeque on the beachside.

Last but not least – the staff! When travelling to Thailand, you are used to smiling and friendly staff; this hotel is definitely no exception – but it didn’t stop with just a smile, they actually also fulfilled their promises and also made their own suggestions how to make your stay even more pleasant.

Gun, Nunu and the rest of the staff made us feel like a part of the Putahracsa family, so much that we are definitely coming back again - soon!
“SanSky 302”

Room Tip: Silksand rooms 100-200 have afternoon sun on the balkony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeJaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear LeJaSu,

We hope you had a good trip back home.
Our team really appreciates your extensive comment and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your long stay with us.

Hopefully we will see you back again for your special upcoming celebration :-)

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    297
    55
    13
    7
See reviews for
224
658
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have been to Thailand several times, and stayed on a number of hotels. However we have never stayed at hotel with this kind of atmosphere. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and the restaurant Seaside is very nice - with excellent choice of menu, and a fair price.

The grounds around the buildings are very nice, and well groomed. The pool-area is spacious and have nice sun-beds. A little minus is, that the pool is a bit cold - don't know if that's intentional. We heard other guests mention the low temperature as well.

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. We had a room on the second floor of the Silkysand rooms - and I would recommend that, as it give you a little more privacy.

All in all a very nice hotel - we will definitely bee coming back :-)

Room Tip: In the Silky Sand rooms, we would recommend a second storage room - for privacy on the large terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend to celebrate her birthday. Since the first step, i was impressed by friendly and helpful staffs who offerred to arrange a surprise BDAY cake for my friend. we stayed in ocean bed jacuzzi room that is quite big, come with private jacuzzi even there is no sea view but you can reach the beach less than a minute by walk. they also have brand new fitness which opened daily from 6am-10pm. On the last day we enjoyed the brunch at oceanside restaurant ...believe me you MUST try this. Thanks for all nice staff swho made my vacation memorable.


  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Lamas I,

We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay at Putahracsa.
Our team is always happy to get such nice feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Maybe next time for your own birthday:-)

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We just came back to our home from a wonderful place Putahracsa. we stayed for 4 nights which we can say that we are really happy and enjoy our holidays day. The Sunday was great set up and top quaility. Staffs are superb and pointless. The location is perfect for tourists like us. We can reach to the important places by walk which is great. We really love this place and look forward to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
263 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed in December 1 night at Putahracsa to visit friends. In general the place cannot really compete with the pictures published. Our room on the opposite side of the road was ok but the way to the rooms there doesn't give you a boutique feeling. In general it seems that parts of the resorts are quite worn off. For Hua Hin the beach front might be somehow ok if you don't look for something gorgeous, clean or amazing. The breakfast could have offered as well more variety considering price level of the hotel. In general Purahrascsa wasn't able to fascinate us or to give us an unforgettable memory. For the basic rooms it's simple overpriced and you easily find for less money similar places with comparable location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrolians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Tyrolians,

Thank you very much for your Feedback. Even though your review is not "charming" us, we value your comments.
Our design is certainly very special and we use a lot of natural wood and natural materials which for some eyes might not be appealing. In fact we just completed the refurbishment of all 59 rooms and Villas as well as we opened a new spa and a completely new gym since December 15th.
It would be great if you can contact us directly with additional comments so we can ensure that nothing skipped our eyes when we did the refurbishment:-)

Thank you in advance and I look forward hearing back from you.

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

A great place to unwind right on the sea.
The restaurant has some of the most interesting combinations of food anywhere in the Far East and is cooked superbly and presented by a professional team of servers.
Food wonderful and it even has it's own patisserie across the road serving delicious macaroons and croissants .
Don,t be put off if the main hotel is full as the annex across the road has lovely rooms and it's own pool area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
squinting at my laptop
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a truly excellent little hotel in Hua Hin, the whole family really enjoyed the stay. We booked the villa and certainly felt like a true getaway. The room was spacious enough and had everything we needed. The only hmmm..... was the design of the WC, which was 'open air'. Very interesting. The balcony was really cool. Definitely recommend the villa over the standard rooms.

Room Tip: Take the villa, it is worth the extra money as it has a much more boutique feel and certainly is mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal_Hez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing