We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again as its so very good.”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Yes back again!...that's because its so good here. I love it. Great rooms (at all cost levels) spacious and well appointed, spotlessly clean and well serviced.
The food in all 3 locations is really good. The coffee shop /bakery has some of the best (all made in house) breads and pastries around. The coffee is good quality and makes a great place to chill out and people watch for a while.
The breakfast is great, served inside or out its a great way to start you relaxing holiday. So much choice and all great quality.
The beachside restaurant and bar are both cool and relaxed yet deliver stunning quality food.
As with any hotel the staff can make or break the experience....and here the staff are simply fantastic. Helpful, attentive, polite and warm...what more can you ask for?
If you are coming to Hua Hin then this place MUST BE ON YOUR LIST. We love it and will return again of that I am sure.

Room Tip: All room styles are good relative to costs. Sansky villa would be my choice but all levels of room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear PerryB,

We hope you had a good and safe Trip back home and wish to thank you for your detailed review as well as your patronage to our resort. It was a real pleasure having you again with us and all of our team members look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here the first time and would go back any time. The service is just what you need. Management seems to work with great attitude and this also shows in the attitude of the staff. Resort is kept absolutely clean. From entrance to rooms and all other areas. We spent the perfect time here

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My friend and I who travel a lot together and often to Thailand have rated this hotel as one of the best we have stayed in. We originally planned to stay just 3 nights but we ended up staying for 8 nights and we would love to have stayed even longer.

We loved everything about this hotel - from its terrific position away from the main tourist area but close enough for a comfortable 10 minute walk to its serene and stylish ambience - just perfect for a relaxing break.

I have stayed in Hua Hin before at the Sofitel which was wonderful but I actually preferred the Putchacsa. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. Our fellow guests were all very civilised and quiet.

The room itself (we had a basic silksand room on the first floor) although small, was squeaky clean and perfectly adequate. 4 bottles of water were provided every day and the wifi was very efficient - and free too!

Beakfasts were absolutely scrumptious - if I had a tiny gripe it was that the waiting staff were sometimes slow in taking our order for tea and coffee but really it didn't bother us.

The hotel is in two halves - one half is close to the beach and 'our' half is the other side of the road. Normally, if I read this on a review it would put me off but please don't let it. For one thing the hotel employ security staff to show guests across the road safely and in any case the road is usually very quiet.

The sun-loungers are easily the best I have ever come accross and even I, who can notmally only sleep when I am in my bed, found myself drifting off to the land of nod most days. There are three swimming pools - all VERY clean and the water is warm and silky.

The gardens are fabulous and the villas look amazing - fabulous for honeymooners!

As good as the hotel is we do like to get out and about and the hotel provides a free tuk tuk service to the night market or to the main tourist area. A tuk tuk back to the hotel costs just 100 Bhat (£2). We also like to eat with the locals and there are plenty of super roadside places to enjoy fabulous food - not to mention the night market whihere we had the best red snapper, scallops and Lobsters we have ever tasted - all cooked on the BBQ. There is an amazing day market not far from the hotel which assaults the all the senses but which you shouldn't miss - I think we were the only Westerners there.

For anyone reading this who hasn't been to Thailand before I must add that walking out on your own as a woman - even at night time, you will feel safer here than even the most sleepy town in the UK. Hua Hin is particularly civilised being where the King of Thailand lives. He is 86 and much loved by all Thai people and we were lucky enough to be there for his Birthday on 5th December - a day to remember. Do venture out to non-tourist areas - the locals are friendly and everything is so cheap. I promise you a truly relaxing break if you choose the Putchasca. As soon as I can afford it I want to go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyfogmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Skyfogmum,

We are extremely pleased to read your extensive review. All the details that you describe about Hua Hin and our resort are a great feedback for us and future travelers. Therefore we appreciate the time you took to write about our service and facilities as well as the tips for Hua Hin. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon and we all are looking forward to a future visit.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great little hideaway just ten mins walk away from town. The resort is separated into two sections across the road. The lower category rooms are on the land idea while the villas are by the sea. Great service from the staff all round, very lovely villas but lots of mozzies around.... Nonetheless, a great place yo artsy in if you want yo be in town but not that near town. One disappointment was that the pool areas had no section for kids and the wing beside the sea had only a very small pool. Beach was also very small and narrow and not very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevinShan2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear KevinTanHH,

Thank you for your recent review.
We appreciate your great feedback about our service and team members.
We noticed your "little disappointment" and would like to share with you that we do not have a designated Kids Pool as we feel our entire guest should enjoy any of our three pools no matter the age. However, our Sansky Pool is the Pool that we always recommend for families with kids as it is a bit secluded and the water level starts from very low and slowly gets deeper and is easy for parents to oversee.
Your overall very positive comments are very much appreciated and we look forward welcoming you back with your family.

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were two couples; inspired to book due to positive reviews on TripAdviser. Completely agree! We booked the two La Canna Pool Villas which gave us a completely private pool each and outside area. Service was excellent (though they are still developing their offering as a resort). The Oceanside restaurant was excellent, and facilities include iPads in rooms, good wifi, a complimentary tuk tuk to take you into town (though it's only an 8 minute walk), and a concierge phone to take with you in case you get lost or stuck in a language "situation". Comfortable king sized beds complimentary mini bar of beer and soft drinks. Really, nothing was too much trouble and the amenities were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear MAMMelbourne,

We hope you had a pleasant journey home after your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read your positive review and are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We hope that we have a chance welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have now stayed at the Putahrasca eleven times which says it all. The friendliness of the staff and management are second to none. It is such a relaxing environment and nothing is to much trouble.
There have been a few modifications and updating which enhances the hotel even more.
We have already booked again for next February 2014 and cannot wait to go back.

W and S Livingstone (England)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear William 190832,

Thank you for your very kind review. We all look forward seeing you and your wife again soon.
Our Gym is now waiting for you to explore it.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here for only one night but within that short period of time I got to experience the excellent service rendered by the staff here. After a 3 or 4 hour journey from BKK airport, we were tired and just ready to rest for a bit. The staff offered us cool drinks and sweets when we arrived and made sure we were all taken care of while checking in.

I was with my family and my younger siblings wanted to try shisha or hookah smoking - something that would not be allowed in where I live. We thus went to the beach bar of the hotel where they served us, no questions asked about their age. I figured that since they'll try it anyway, it'd be better to let them try it with someone familiar who can guide them through it.

Breakfast was good but not the best I've had. The selection was adequate with fresh fruit juices.

The room itself is conducive for relaxation as is the whole environment of the resort. They have two pools; one infinity pool overlooking the beach and another in the part of the resort that is on the other side of the road.

All in all a nice relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWHJeremiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear PHW Jeremiah,

Thank you for your crisp review. Even though you stayed only one night, we are very glad that this short stay was to your full satisfaction.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $126 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing