We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved hotel in a prime location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved hotel in a prime location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed in here 2nights Sept. 3-5, 2013 room 420. I am very impressed with this hotel . From check - in till check - out , everything is perfect . Good quality, excellent service and attentive staff. By the way, I would like prefer K.Pui the receptionst, she's very warmed-welcome.
All services were carried out with a smile and willingness , the rooms very well presented . The hotel is located near the beach and the market only a 5 minute walk , which was really convenient . The pool looked small but lovely..Would stay again in a heartbeat
I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patchari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    292
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
221
649
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A good selection of meals on menu and unlike many hotel restaurants this restaurant serves really good food and realistic prices. The standard of the food and the attentiveness of the staff warrant a visit. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms currently being refurbished and ours needed this refurbishment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear GC444,

We are very proud to read your review for our restaurant. We will certainly share your comments with our culinary team as this will certainly encourage them further.
As a hotel we constantly strive to improve our facilities and services and hope our guests will like this. We look forward welcoming you back soon so you can see our "new look and facilities".
Our Restaurant also has its own page here on Tripadvisor. We would appreciate your feedback for "Oceanside Restaurant Hua Hin"

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

great class hotel in HuaHin
Rooms very confortable
Very good breakfast (buffet)
Nice swimming pool, no spa free
hotel is splitted in two building, one near the sea and harbor but the beach is not so nice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were satisfied with the stay in this hotel very much. Location, hospitality, dishes, beach, neighboring restaurant, all of hotels were splendid.

I felt that Huahin is a matured resort, and there left some feeling of traditional Thailand. And there also exists a aspect of fishery town.

And we enjoyed everything of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kei1rou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Kei1rou,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to read about your "authentic" experience.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were here for our wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect. The event was very well organised and executed by all of the staff. The whole day was amazing.

We stayed for a total of 5 nights and the hotel is fantastic. Beautiful rooms, great pools and the staff are superb! They really can not do enough for you, from the maids right up to the hotel manager. The location is excellent, just 10 minutes walk from the night market.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear CWatson18,

Thank you so much for giving us this great and positive feedback. Our entire team was happy to organize your wedding and it gives us pride that our efforts have been well received by you, your wife and your guests.

We look forward welcoming you on your first wedding anniversary

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms need more storage. When we arrived building works happening not acceptable. Rooms very clean. Spa excellent good value for money as had deal on buy one get one free with out that quite expensive. Hua hin town very nice clean and lots of bars restaurajts. Breakfast good. Food good eat out most times but what I had of it was good. Bit of a pain on check out we got charged for a few things out mini bar that we did not have as they were never even in the fridge from the beginning. Tried to explain this wasn't interested in what we had to say and said we had even though we hasn't as I always write a list of what we have. So disappointed at the end when we came to pay. As we had to pay what we hadn't had out the mini bar as we were in a rush abd it was pointless having an argument. So that's the only thing that could possibly put me off returning

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Lucy J,

Thank you leaving your comment here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad to hear that you valued our rooms and services.
We carefully checked our procedure of refilling and charging mini bar items. According to our records the water that was placed in your fridge was refilled by our team. However, errors are human and if this was a mistake from our side we do apologize. We hope that this would not keep you from staying with us again should the occasion arise. Additionally we would gladly refund this amount if you can please contact us at booking@putahracsa.com
Once again, thank you for reviewing our services and facilities and it was a pleasure having you with us during your friends wedding.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights for a friends wedding.
The service at the hotel was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The wedding was amazing, the effort the hotel put in was 5/5.
Rooms again were excellent. We stayed in Sansky villa and had no complaints at all.
The food was good quality. Being vegetarian the staff were more than willing to make amendments to the menu for me, which was really helpful.
The road that separates part of the hotel from the beach should not put you off at all. It's a 30 second walk.
The only teeny tiny negative was the location. It was a bit of a hike to the night market and other areas for restaurants and bars.
Overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Maz05,

Thank you for reviewing our resort and services on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your friends wedding party and your stay here. Especially our service team who organized and conducted the wedding party will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were well received.

Thank you very much and maybe see you on another occasion again.

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing