We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel not the best location”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel not the best location”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for a week in May and have mixed thoughts about the hotel. Good points; the architecture and rooms are beautiful as is the pool area, the breakfast choice was very varied from hot food through to fruits and they do the nicest pastries. Generally the service was excellent with the exception of the male member of staff in reception who's attitude was sadly lacking. Negatives are two main issues, the hotel is a bit of a walk into town and the complimentary shuttle is pretty limited, getting home is fine as there are plenty of tuktuks but there aren't that many around the hotel area The second main draw back is the beach, when we were there, there wasn't much beach and what there was, was covered in some sort of green, slimy algae - we then tried to walk further up the beach but ran into all sorts of smelly rubbish including a dead rotting rooster. The main beach in Hua Hin is gorgeous though and we found plenty of small beach bars and comfy beds at reasonable costs. On balance we probably wouldn't go back to Hua Hin but if we did we would stay somewhere with a decent beach and better location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Sue R,

Thank you for your review and we are very happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay and the beautiful architecture of Putahracsa.
We took well note of the comments you left for our attention and action and will take necessary steps to improve the service you referred too.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    299
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
231
664
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Short weekend get away at this hotel. Pleasant stay and superb service. I just love the design and architecture of this place. The interior design is in a relaxed beach style, somewhat minimalistic rustic elegance. Would love to decorate my own beach house like this! Great location for city and restaurant access. The beach is more for walks than a swim, but it's Hua Hin, so don't expect a tropical beach! The hotel has done a good job with the beach front, so the feeling is good. The ocean restaurant and sun bed lounge area is fantastic. Daytime the pool is good. On the hotel side, you need to cross the street is a beautiful and big pool. Lovely setting in lush garden. Like the bamboo sunbeds. The room designs are very nice, almost got a Mediterranean feel. Love the small stools on the terasse. Tried the spa, another good experience. Pampering at a good package price for 3 hours. Will come again soon!

Room Tip: I would probably choose a room on the ocean side next time. But our standard room was just fine for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissel Henriett... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin! Thank you for this great review of your stay. It is a pleasure to hear you had a very enjoyable stay in our company and did appreciate our minimalist yet comfortable design.
We strive to provide a high level of personalized service to our guests and to receive such feedback as yours is very reassuring and motivating. Thank you.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

One important thing first check that your room is on the beach side of the hotel if you want beach view from the pool or room or just be on beach side or just swim on that side because if you are from the other side they wont let you to the other side for a longer time and I understand that.But lovely big villas the villas are two-storeys but we had two villas and had the other one on top of other.The service was excellent and breakfast excellent too.The hotels location is good too but if you think you dont want to walk you can take free tuk-tuk.The beach was good and clean and the staff was cleaning it sometimes.The hotel is small and its good because there are not much people so you can relax.And the villa had bose surround.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliusFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear JuliusFIN,

A big thank you for sharing your experience of our resort on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy to hear that you had a nice experience in our company and above all enjoyed the efficiency of the resort's team, the products and unique touches around the property, as the Bose surround in the villa.
As for the cleaning of the beach, it is actually done twice daily (very early morning and afternoon) to ensure the best possible environment for our guests to enjoy.
The team and i are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our little heaven.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were glad to have chosen Putahracsa in Hua Hin and enjoyed the stay so much!

We were very warmed welcome by the front office staff after about 3 hours drive from Bangkok and were offered towels and drinks!

We were checked into the lovely silksand room on the first floor. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was great!

The hotel is located in the heart of the town and it's so convenient to go anywhere.

We loved our stay at Putahrasca! We'll definitely recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Cindy P,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks.
The team and i are delighted to read your comments, it really means a lot to us!
We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon to try our improved range of products and services we are currently developing..
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for 9 nights as part of our honeymoon in thailand & I can honestly say we have never had such exceptional service anywhere else. The staff were always pleasant & helpful the room was stunning. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay a magical one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaypeekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Jaypeekai,

Thank for being our guest and we are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay amongst us.

Thank you for your warm words which have been shared with the rest of the team. We are more than happy to read that your expectations were exceeded during your stay. It is indeed very rewarding to receive such feedbacks, encouraging us to continue looking for ways to surpass our guests' expectations.

It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My friends and I stayed for 3 nights, all of us were having great fun here!

The location of the hotel is very nice, with around 10-15min walk to night market/clock tower, and there is free shuttle (Tuk Tuk) provided by hotel to take you there too!

The room is great. We stayed in Sanksy Villa, which have its own roof top and pool (share with 8 villas around) just steps away from door. The room is deco with wood which makes us feel very relax and comfortable. What i love the most is the bathroom! It's bright, relatively large with minimal design. You can take a rain shower on the wooden floor and enjoy a bath just next to. The environment of the pool outside villa is very nice. It's not really big but enough for us and surrounded by palm tree, so relaxing. We've spent lots of time in the pool with great fun.

Other than the hardwares, what make us feel lovely is the staff. They always carrying smile with kind and quick assist once we have enquiry. Their hospitality are impressed.

There are some ways could make the hotel more better. First is the wifi in room, the signal is not strong during our stay and sometime hard to access for it. And seem there is no LAN socket in the room? Second, as mentioned above, there is a one-way free shuttle from hotel to clock tower/night market, it will be great if the shuttle can go to Market Village as well. We have to drop down at clock tower and change to local tuk tuk to Market Village. Although it only need around 100Baht per car to there, it's kind of inconvenience.

Overall, we feel really great here, thanks for the everyone in the hotel, and we would love to stay again in the future! (we haven't try the Oceanside Restaurant yet! Haha~)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MingmingLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear MingmingLi,

Thank you very much for staying at Putahracsa Hua Hin and we appreciate the review and the details of your experience.

We are more than delighted to know you have enjoyed the settings, facilities and services provided by our team.
I duly noted your very constructive comments on our internet Wifi and glad to inform you that we are in fact in the planning of upgrading our system for a better and easier connection for our guests' satisfaction.

We sincerely look forward welcoming you back in a near future, to be able to experience the rest of our facilities and to enjoy the tranquility of our resort of course.

We will ensure you an even better stay next time.

Warm greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is my third visit to Putahracsa. It proved that the resort can keep up its strengths of their great team with strong team work. Each visit brought me a new development of services from new amenities, new in-room facilities, more information of your unique services and destination experience. The staff serves the guests with good attitudes; a more than can-do mind set. To me, it comes to a stage that the property and the team are into the same mode of being professional.

The property is well maintained both landscape and buildings. Breakfast is excellent with a great team work from kitchen and service staff. Krups Espresso machine has made my day.

Thank you again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaewKoSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear KaewKoSamui,

It is indeed a proud moment for us all at Putahracsa Hua Hin to receive such positive comments of your stay.

We thank you for sharing the great views regarding our services, the team service mind and overall continuous improvements.
We are more than delighted to know that you had a truly enjoyable time at our resort once again and glad that the services that we pride ourselves upon were much appreciated.

The team and i await your return soon for another even more fantastic stay.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing