We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little resort in an excellent location”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
194 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great little resort in an excellent location”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

First of all the good things, which are many. Very well maintained small resort with very nice rooms, well kept grounds and a very good location. It's slightly less than a kilometer from The Hilton which is where the centre of Hua Hin town revolves around. It's a 20-25 minute walk or 50 to 100 THB (100 THB = 3,40 USD) by Tutuk depending on how good your bargaining skills are and how keen the driver is for a fare. The hotel provides a shuttle into town but not the other way around. We got a upgrade from Sansky Suite to OceanBed Villa which is always a good way to start our stay. I suspect we got the upgrade because we booked directly with the hotel instead of through agents? (not sure if it's true) Breakfast is good - good quality and spread. On holidays and weekends, you can have ala carte breakfast at the Oceanside Restaurant which is less crowded. Buffet breakfast is served at the Sala Monsson. The Oceanside Restaurant was right by the beach which is rare for Hua Hin. And, also the breach is quite private - no touts or locals wandering around trying to sell you something which is what you will get on the other side. Although the beach is not the best in Hua Hin especially during high tide when the water comes right up to the bank.

Everyone was very polite and nice and service was excellent.

There is a road (2 lanes of traffic on each side) separating the Sansky/Silksand/Sala Monsson/Spa/Main Reception which is on the "street" side and the Oceanbed/Oceanside Restaurant side. There's a guide helping guests cross the road which is in any case not super busy so it didn't really bother us. Oceanside during out stay was less crowded and more private during our stay.

We came here to do tailor suites and a dress for my wife and after looking around decided on Milano near the Hilton. On an adjoining road to the left of The Hilton if you are facing the Hilton. Good quality, service and price. Bae was really good and not pushy at all. We found Mike and Co. too pricey although its the nearest tailor to the Putahracsa. Maybe clothe and quality may be better but it's twice the price of most tailors you can find near The Hilton.

For the tiny bits of improvement which would make this a 5 star in my books instead of a a 4 star. First I must say that being spoilt by excellent hotels in Asia, my standards are quite high. The wooden door leading to the patio in the Oceanside should have a small bolt so there's a little more privacy. I went for a early morning swim at about 7am when the attendents were getting the deck chairs ready and arranging the towels. Would have been nice if I was given a towel then or served a glass of water or something. A gym would have been a nice addition to the resort as well. A better finger food menu at the pool side (Oceanside) - not sure what's available on the other side - would have been good. We could find only french fries. No calamari or chicken wings or other snacks. Nuts or crackers were not served at the bar at night. Small things but they count. Overall very happy with the stay and very likely to be here again.

Room Tip: For more privacy, choose the Oceanbed Villas. They are slightly more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrek-loves-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Shrek-loves-Fiona,
Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your experience with us.
Overall, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed it.
We and I took a good note of your constructive observations, I already shared them with the team and appropriated action will be taken accordingly without delays.
I would like personally to thank you for your suggestions who are definitely appreciated to improve our quality of services and little attentions to make our guests more satisfied.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home in Hua Hin soon and to show you our improvements in the mentioned matters.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    295
    55
    13
    7
See reviews for
223
655
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago and hoped the hotel would be just as good and was not dissapointed.
Had a Sansky room and the quality of everything was just as good as 2011. Service and choice at breakfast was great. The hotel staff are second to none and the personal touch of a smaller hotel more than outweighs the facilities there may be in a larger property. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear whitehart,
Sunny greetings from your home away from home in Hua Hin,
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your second experience with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed it.
We are all looking forward back to welcome you back to your "second" home as well "family".
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Putahracsa Resort with my mother for 3 nights and 4 days. My rationale for giving this property 5 stars comes from the outstanding service of the staff combined with the quality of the food, drinks, and facilities within the room. The professional courteous service from the staff was "genuine" and that authenticity can make a good hotel "great."

There are some areas for improvement-I will share three: 1) the electronic music (including music from the dj on sat. nights) played at the beachside restaurant and bar may not appeal to the taste of its guests. I know it didn't appeal to us very much. 2) There definitely needs to be a fitness facility added to the property 3) My spa treatment was excellent; however, the spa is quite small and with other guests receiving treatments at the same time, it may take away from the spa experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan3299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear dan3299,
Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your experience with us.
We are all pleased to read that you enjoyed your time and we took a good note of your constructive observations.
We are currently working on the set up of a spa extension as well a fitness center before the end of 2012.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon to your home away from home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

this is a amazing hotel make me have a lot of good memories and the service are excellent,people were so nice and polite.if i come to hua hin again,this hotel will be my first choice and i will share this hotel to my friends and family,please keep service level as usual,i am looking forward to enjoy your service again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear carlfung,
Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to share with others your experience with us.
We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you will recommend our property to any of your friends and family.
We are all looking forward to get the pleasure to welcome you back again soon to your second home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with our adults kids, booking 4 rooms, for a family holiday. At first the 3hr drive from Bangkok Airport (9pm) to Hua Hin was more than a little daunting and the scenery at night was a little depressing. However the welcome we received at the resort after a long flight from Australia and subsequent drive was warm and friendly.

The next day we found that the resort is split into two parts by a minor road. Oceanside, as the name suggests, is on the beach with beach fronting units and independent facilities (pool & restaurant) and the main part of the resort is opposite and contains 4 small, 2 storey unit blocks surrounding another pool, with restaurant, reception, spa, library and bakery.

The staff here are typical Thai people - warm, friendly, kind, helpful.....just lovely! The atmosphere at this resort is very relaxed and we spent most days lazing around the pool, walking around the many shops nearby and enjoying cocktails at the afternoon Happy Hour at Oceanside Resaurant.

The rooms are spacious and well laid out, I would rate at Australian 3.5 to 4 star equivalent, king bed was very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was hot/cold fare with reasonable selections and egg chef. The resort has 2 Tuk Tuks which provide free one-way trips into various points in the town - great on a hot humid day.

After the kids went home we moved to the neat Hilton Hua Hin for 2 nights. It was okay but I wouldn't recommend it for a family holiday - more for couples.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Chris M,
Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your experience with us.
Overall, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time and we met your expectations.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon to your home away from home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What can I say? Putahracsa is the best hotel I gave ever stayed in hands down.

This will be a long review because there are so many good things to say.

I spent a couple of months looking for hotels I'm hua hin. Ended up choosing Putahracsa for a combination of location, cost and facilities. We chose the Sansky villa for a larger room and more private outdoor settings to use.

When we got there it completely exceeded our expectations. Pictures really don't do it justice at all. It looks almost ordinary in photos but is much better in real life.

Check in: when we arrived in the carpark they were already expecting us and had our name on a list . They seated us on a couch and gave us this delicious cool passionfruit tea. Showed us around the grounds and our room. Excellent service.

The room: impeccably clean. Whitewashed walls in the bathroom are still white. Smells divine too (lemongrass?) The layout is beautiful. At the entrance is a living room with a daybed. The walls of the living room divide it from the sleeping area but can be opened up as well. The shaded windows of the living area also open up onto a private balcony. The tv is mounted on a wall that spins so it can be watched in the living room or from the bed! THe room is huge.

Bathroom: so spacious and clean! At the entrance is a lovely sink area with two dispensers or fragrant lotion and hand soap. To the left around the corner is a bath and a shower partitioned by a wall. The shower is amazing, wooden floor boards that drain water through the gaps, rainwater shower head, open wall on the other side. Great water pressure and plenty of warm water. To the right is the toilet, very clean and also spacious.

We also tried the room service option: affordable (about 250 baht/meal +tax) and yum. Was a luxury to eat in the room. The pool is shared with the other Sansky villas but is right outside the door with a daybed and plenty of towels provided.You also have a private outdoor area upstairs (on top of the room).

They also provide free wifi. Originally only my husband could connect to the net but once we called reception they organisied another password so I could connect too.

Breakfast was included and had a great spread. Eggs cooked to your liking, a few asian options, others western eg pancakes, bacon, sausages, camembert, salads, cereals. Lots of local fruit and juice too. Also in a beautiful setting.

The property is divided across a road where the ocean villas are all on the beach side with beachside dining, pool and daybeds. We were treated to a complimentary brunch which also had a great spread e.g. soft shell crab on pomelo salad, macarons, made to order grill, all by the sea side. It was beautiful.
The rest of the rooms are across the road which is easily crossed. There's even a guard who kindly helps you cross the road! Very friendly.

They have a library with books and magazines you can bring back to your room and DVDs available at reception. Sitting outside by the pool they have jazz music playing outside.

Location: Great. Putahracsa is close enough to walk into town (5-10 minutes to the clock tower, 15-20 minutes slow walk to the grand night market) but far away enough from the hustle and bustle to be peaceful and quiet. The town can be quite congested and noisy. they provide a free tuk tuk to take you to either the clock tower or near the grand night market. You just go to reception and if it's not out taking someone else to town it's free to take you there. You just need to make your own way back which is 150baht by tuk tuk or abt 15 mins walk depending where you are. We walked every time once we realised how easy it was to get back.

All staff are great. Very friendly and helpful. Most speak enough English so no problems there. I booked through expedia an asked if they could do something special for our anniversary and they gave us a beautiful heart shaped chocolate cake from their kitchen!

This hotel is simply amazing and we are so impressed.

Room Tip: The Sansky villas do cost more but give you a much larger room. The silksand rooms seemed just as ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear MandaOz,

Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to share with others your experience with us.
We are all delighted to read that you really enjoyed your time and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon to your home away from home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent a 3 days weekend far from noisy Bangkok. The villa with pool was very nicely design and well equipped. There are many other bigger villas in other resorts but they are not as nicely thought as in Putahracsa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zerosum71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear zerosum71,
Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to share with others your experience with us.
Overall, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon to your home away from home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing