We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in a Silksand room as a treat, after backpacking round Thailand for 3 weeks. For nearly £100 it was VERY expensive compared to what we had been paying elsewhere for basic accommodation! But the service there was fantastic, and the room was lovely.

Few downsides - borrowed some DVDs (as we had rainy weather) and about 4 of them where scratched and didn't work. Few areas in our room (106) could have done with a lick of paint. Shower temperate consistently changing was VERY annoying!

But overall, a really nice hotel. Was not bothered at all by having to cross the road, they even had a man on duty to help you cross, which was a nice touch.

Tried out the happy hour cocktails too, which is around £4 - £5 for 2 cocktails.

We both had a massage, by far the best of our entire holiday! The girls in the spa were fantastic.

Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it if you can afford it! X

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Steph F,
Tropical greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to share with others your experience with us.
Overall we are pleased to read that you enjoyed it.
I took a good note of your constructive comments and already discussed with the team to take appropriated action accordingly.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon to your home away from home and to show you our improvements in the mentioned matters.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    288
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
218
643
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Thank you for the excellent service during my stay in your hotel. It's really a good memory for me. The view is beautiful; the room is very clean; the staff is very kind, helpful and always with pure-hearted smile; the service is nice. Especially, the spa lady has a perfect skill and service.
I am looking forward to going back to your hotel next time.
Thanks again for all your provided.

Room Tip: There are three kind of rooms. In my point of view, all of them are good due to the great design of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Ying S,

Tropical greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your experience with us.
We are pleased to read that you really enjoyed your time and keep a great souvenir of it.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon to your home away from home in Hua Hin
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked 2 rooms over the new year a silksand room and the sansky villa.

The architecture and design of the hotel was lovely, loved the natural, secluded feel to the hotel and how, despite there being quite a few guests, the hotel grounds are spacious enough and well-planned to give some privacy and space.

on to the rooms...The sansky villa was gorgeous huge bathroom with separate spaces for the bath and shower, the toilet and the sink area. the large daybed in the lounge area of the room was an added bonus too.

the Silksand room though was quite normal, in fact, the room and the bathroom were quite small. balcony was good though, with a wooden towel rack and large day bed.

some issues-
the shower in the silksand room had either too cold or too hot water... no intermediate which made showering not very pleasant.
similarly at the sansky villa, the bath was a mixer tap but the maximum flow of cold water was way too little.
Wifi at the hotel is really slow and in the villas and oceanside restaurant, the wifi does not seems to work. ( had to step out of the room to get a slight connection) , the wifi in the normal rooms seem faster though.

As mentioned, another downside to the resort is that there is a proper 2-lane road (refer to picture) that divides the hotel and thus makes the beachside hotel not so beachside afterall if you are staying on the opposite side. Even so, we were quite content with the atmosphere and the pool on the non-ocean side.
Also, the beach front as mentioned really isn’t one of the best, tides are quite high that sometimes you get barely any beachfront and waters are too choppy and some too polluted to swim in.

Location - a bit far from them main area, which was good in that you get the quietness away from the crowds along the main tourist belt which is near the main hua-hin beach. Food isn’t much of a problem, just walk along the beach towards the jetty (around 20 mins) and there are plenty of seafood restaurants and other restaurants
the hotel also provides free tuk tuk service (one-way) to the clock tower and night market, but if you request for any place that is around that area they will also kindly oblige.

Service was not bad, suggestions to places we could visit were quite good.
front counter, housekeeping and most of the staff in general were quite friendly, and because of the smaller size of the hotel, they were able to recognise us and be more personable.

tried the spa at the hotel which was quite good, slightly expensive but the staff seemed experienced and friendly.

value - not worth the price during the peak holiday season, but definitely a good choice if you can get lower prices during the off peak season.

overall, a good place to relax if you are NOT looking for a beach resort, because this would not be top on the list for a beach destination, but still quiet and nice enough as a tropical boutique hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zpsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear zpsing,

Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your experience.
Overall, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, I took a good note of your personal observations and already forwarded them to the concerned departments for an action to be taken accordingly and without delays.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at the Putahracsa in Jan, 2011, so this review is a tad late. My girlfriend and I had spend 3 nights at this Hotel. The Hotel is divided into two sections - one towards the beach and other across the road. The only reason for me to give this hotel a rating of 4 and not 5 is this reason of the road diving it into two halves. However, the villa's towards the beach (this is where you should stay) were fantastic. The room was great with a private pool and Jacuzzi and the price was extremely affordable. They even had an ipod with amazing jazz and unwinding house music in the room. I highly recommend this Hotel for couples. I have stayed at the Intercont. at Hua Hin as well, which is quite a nice hotel but the Ocean Bed Suite with private pool at the Putahracsa is beyond compare.
Hua Hun is a small town so I wont worry too much about the location. They have transfers into the town plus its a great town to walk through.

Room Tip: Take the villas' which are towards the oceanside portion of the hotel. If you get a good deal fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumeher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear sumeher B,
Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your experience with us.
Overall, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your time.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I really love this boutique hotel. It is only 10 mins walk from the Night Market and they also have tuk tuk to bring you to the market (one way).

The place is lovely. It is so quiet and peaceful. I can laze all day at the pool area, its so relaxing. I stayed in the silksand room. Although the room size is small but it is sufficient and very clean. All silksand rooms are facing the pool. We were given a room on the first floor initially, but it has no bath tub. As we really would like to have a bath tub, we request to change room. The staff were so accommodating and polite. We were changed to a room on the 2nd floor from 2nd day onwards,

I like the size of this hotel. As there were not many rooms, Breakfast area was not crowded too. I can eat my breakfast in peace. Everything about this place is just lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szeeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear szeeppy,
Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like thank you to take the time to share with others your experience with us.
Overall, we are very glad to read that you enjoyed it and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

It's a boutique type of hotel. There is a rustic feel to this place. I notice the quietness around and probably most guests are here to relax and chill out. As we have kids, we were cautious not to disrupt the peace of the people. Kids being kids tend to be noisy.
Room is small, thankfully we had adjoining rooms. One room can only accommodate 2 aduits, and there is no space for an extra bed. I would say the bathrooms were spartan and were probably done up with this intention to give a resort feel.
The breakfast was yummy and had a good selection.

Room Tip: It's adequate to book the normal room for 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hovy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear hovy9,

Sunny greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your experience with us.
Overall, we are pleased to read that we met your expectations and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a really lovely, smallish independent hotel just out of the centre of Hua Hin. Because it is relatively small and not part of a chain, the staff really made you feel that you were a valued guest. We stayed in a Sansky Villa for a week which had loads of room, at the beginning of January 2013 and although we had a slight problem with our room at the start, the staff immediately dealt with the issue and took our small concern seriously. This was the level of service we experienced throughout our stay as all staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel really takes customer service seriously and puts in a lot of effort to ensure it is good. Similar to other reviews, we found the breakfast to be very good and plenty of choice - the pastries were very good and possibly french (there is a french style baker attached to the hotel which sells excellent cakes / sandwiches to take out or eat in). The location is good and a little bit away from the centre, which we found to be a positive as the centre of Hua Hin is so busy and it is a very easy 10minute walk back to the hotel. The hotel is split in two and you have to cross the road to get the beach side but we didn't find this any bother at all. The beach is not the best but when the tide is out you can walk along it. Again, we found the beach nicer here rather than the bit next surrounding the Hilton and Grand Centara hotels as there were loads of deckchair/sunbed areas up for rent which made it very crowded. We have visited Hua Hin on 3 previous occasions and stayed at the Hyatt and the Grand Centera (previously known as the Sofitel). The Putahracsa is our favourite because it is independently owned, the service feels personal, excellent standard of cleanliness and it is away from the crowds but not too far. We will stay here again the next time we need a hotel in Hua Hin so have no hesitation in recommending it as it is good value for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleHoglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear pansypotter1,

Tropical greetings from Putahracsa Hua Hin.
We would like to thank you to take the time to share with others your experience with us.
We are all pleased to read that you really enjoy your time and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home in Hua Hin.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing