We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special boutique resort”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have just had 3 nights here in one of the silksand rooms. We asked for a twin room on the ground floor near the pool and got it (room103). We found the ground floor worked really well as we could have easy access in and out of our room when we were at the pool. We booked direct with them on the Internet and the rate was 10,500 baht inc breakfast and taxes for the 3 nights (on an early bird promotion). Email communication was quick and helpful and they contacted us 10 days before arrival as arranged to make payment on my credit card.
The grounds around the place are immaculate and really add to the ambience of the place and allow you to relax and really enjoy being here. I was here with my 15 year old son and we both loved the main pool. The pool was a good size, a nice temperature and plenty of comfortable furniture. Large Towels are readily available and you can order food and drinks as well which we did one lunch time. We went over the the beachside to have a look but spent all our time at the main pool as we loved the setting at this one(very lush and tropical). As a previous reviewer said it would be good if the pool was open until 9pm rather than 6.30pm as we often felt like a swim when we got back from dinner.
Breakfast was good and meant we didn't really need much lunch. A typical meal during the day was between 200 and 300 baht and both Thai and western was available. The food we ordered was excellent.
The room was good. Very clean and roomy enough for 2 and cleaned daily. We got bottled water twice a day and the cleaning staff called in early evening as well.Our shower was ok, a bit of a fluctuation from hot and cold but not as bad as some reviewers must have experienced. The beds were also pretty good. The shower and toilet are in a separate room but the basin is in the main bedroom separated by a curtain(this was no problem for us).
We used the tuk tuk service each day which runs between 11am and 9pm on the hour and they dropped us off wherever we wanted to go and we walked back which usually only took 10 to 15mins. This works well as we didn't have to worry about finding a particular restaurent we wanted to try and the driving staff were lovely.
For a treat we did the Thai cooking experience. 1500 baht per person and really enjoyed it. At 11am the executive chef Top met us and we went by tuk tuk to the local market and he explained all about the various ingredients and where he buys the food each morning at 5am. Then we were picked up by tuk tuk (cold water and towels ready for us) and back to the restaurent where we cooked 3 dishes with him and then had them for lunch. A really good experience and we learnt a lot, thank you Top!
Location is great, just out of the hussle but close to it all. A 7/11 is one block away.
Overall the staff are fabulous and the atmosphere really is one of a boutique resort. We think this is a very special place and highly recommend it. We also enjoyed talking to some nice people from around the world by the pool. Thank you to everyone for making our stay so good. We can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: A ground floor room gives easy access while you are at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughesChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin. It is a great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy a nice stay with us.

We would also like to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by Executive Chef Top . Your compliments have been passed on to him and our team and I am sure it will serve a great encouragement for them to keep up their good work.

We all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have just stayed for a week at this resort and from the welcome drink to the efficient and helpful departure it was fantastic. We stayed in silk and sand rooms which are around the pool. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was sensational and all the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. It's also the best quality resort within walking distance to the city and night market. If I had two minor negative comments they are that the showers are very hard to control (hot, cold, hot, cold...) and the pool closes at 6.30pm. It would have been great to have a swim after dinner and I understand that they probably don't want a lot of noise from the pool at night but this could be controlled. Even if the pool was open till 9pm it would have been great. Overall though, absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: Silk and sand rooms at either side of the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

The pool closes for safety and security reasons at 6:30 PM.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this fantastic resort for 5 nights..we were warmly welcomed when we arrived & even tho we were early, we were quickly settled in to our room.
We loved our room because we were able to walk straight out onto the grass & to the pool area. The room was spacious & very comfy.
The staff were extremely helpful, professional yet friendly at all times.
Breakfasts were amazing..everything was available even my favourite danish pastries!
The hotel is easily within walking distance of shops & the night market.

Room Tip: We found the "Silk Sand" rooms more appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whitepip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin which is very much appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the pastries, created by Fred our pastry chef from Belgium.

We are looking forward to welcoming you, any friends or family members back for another happy holiday at Putahracsa Resort in the future

with my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stay for 1 night with big group of friends.

Putahracsa has 2 sides divided by the road. The villa side has the beach, but I stayed in silk sand room by the pool.

The resort is well located in downtown hua hin area which is walkable to night market and many good local street food. The silk sand room has simple but tasteful wood decoration with warm feeling. Bed and bath are clean and comfortable. Most of the rooms here are surrounding the pool. Breakfast is a bit busy because of weekend, but the quality is good.

It is not luxury here, but it has something special with its own characters.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin.
We are pleased that you appreciated the decoration and that we were able to make your vacation memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you, any friends or family members back for another happy holiday at Putahracsa Resort in the future

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our 9 night stay at this lovely hotel. The greeting was warm and welcoming. We requested adjoining rooms which we were very pleased with, companionship when we wanted it, and our own space when we needed it. The housekeeping staff were helpful, friendly and extremely efficient, a special shout out to Kik.

The room itself had everything we needed, they brought my friend extra reading lamps which were available on request. My only criticism with regards to the room would be the water temperature in the shower, was boiling hot or freezing cold. I washed my hair most days in the sink, and then quickly showered.

We used all 3 pools all have loads of big sun beds, and they were mostly very quiet, this is the perfect resort for couples that are happy to chill, have a drink and chat with their fellow guests when they feel like it. You really can fill your day relaxing and planning your next meal.

Breakfast each day was really good. All the usual suspects cooked well with a few extra surprises. Oh is the best egg cook ever, if they have an employee of the month she should be it. Calm, efficient with a lovely smile. The cd's were a bit repetitive, time for an update, a cool and modern resort deserves some cool and modern music - or a bit more of a jazzy vibe.

There are many places to eat close by the resort, and is short walk or tuk tuk ride to either the night market area or the bar restaurant area near the Hilton. The hotel has hourly tuk tuk between 2 and 9, used to be on demand which I preferred but guess must be easier to staff this way. The bellman/tuk tuk drivers are a happy smiling team, and the security guy pops out of no where to make sure you cross the road safely which is much appreciated. Some of our favourite places which were all on the same street as hotel, all up the street away from town and towards the palace were Le Chapon at The Hen, the presentation was very impressive and the coffee the best we had. Eighteen Below, great homemade icecream, cakes and coffee, and finally Baan Krai Wang for icy drinks, coconut cake and soft centered chocolate pudding.

The new manager was friendly and very hands on, definitely leading by example. She took time out each day to say a quick hello, or have a conversation with all the guests. Nice touch, makes everyone feel important and valued. I wish her every success in her role.

Well we will return, already thinking of how and when we can get back to the lovely Putahrasca and the wonderful town of Hua Hin.

Thanks to all the team - great job guys !!

Room Tip: Ground floor have showers Upper level have bath and shower over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank millymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Putahracsa Guest,

Thank you for selecting Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin for your vacation.

We greatly appreciate your very positive comments on the property and the team members, your message will certainly encourage all of us to continue providing the best possible service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you, any friends or family members back for another happy holiday at Putahracsa Resort in the future

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our 3 night stay at Putahracsa was definitely the highlight of our trip to thailand. It is a lovely resort but more importantly, the service is 5 star. The jacuzzi in our villa was not working properly, the DVD player was a little faulty and the shower temperature was always either too hot or too cold but overall, this did not mar our experience. The service and thoughtful little touches everywhere else more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for the review about Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin and greatly appreciate your very positive comments on the property and the team members.

Your message will certainly encourage all of us to continue providing the best possible service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you, any friends or family members back for another happy holiday at Putahracsa Resort in the future.

With my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

After a busy holiday in Europe we were looking for a hotel to chill out. This hotel was ideal. It is a very modern hotel with excellent amenities. The free wifi, DVD player, complimentary drinks by the pool, fantastic large lounges around the pools, etc were most welcome.
The hotel is well run with the general manager having a professional, hands on pproach, thus ensuring the high standard of service to guests was maintained. The ratio of staff to guests was very high.We enjoyed the food at the restaurants and the Patisserie was patronised by us each day, as were the happy hour drinks.
It is good to go to an uncrowded hotel, and relax in peace.
When we return to Hua Hin this will be our first choice.

Jim and Mary, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin.
We greatly appreciate your very positive comments on the property and the team members, and your message will certainly encourage all of us to continue providing the best possible service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you, any friends or family members back for another happy holiday at Putahracsa Resort in the future

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.7 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#90 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $138 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing