We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Steenbergen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in Putharacsa hotel. The hotel is spread over 2 locations devided by a road. We stayed at the location accross the road and we liked this location very much. All rooms are centered around swimming pool. Amazing that in the busy Hua Hin you can find a quiet place to relax here. Rooms are very nice and bathroom is also nice. Very good breakfast buffet. Staff is always smiling and helping you.
Only issue we have with this hotel is it's location. It's not on the best beach of Hua Hin. Else for sure we would have rated it excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    299
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
231
664
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Putahracsa Huahin offers nice relaxing accommodation in the midst of Huahin city. The resort is located on sides of the main road. We stayed on one side, and infrequently moved to the other one for dining. The dining area is amazing, with superb views and very comfortable seating arrangements. Though not too huge, Putaahracsa Huahin overall offers a serene and cozy experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaimaKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My wife to be, daughter and I stayed at the resort for three days, mid week. The location of the hotel was easy to find, and is split over two plots of land, one being on the ocean and the other on another side of the road. The resort is beautiful, tastefully decorated and design orientated. The quality of the food and beverage was excellent, with a good selection covering all meal periods. Best part was the service interaction of the associates. They had a good sense of humor especially the House Keepers that took care of our villa. I agree with lots of reviews that this resort compeats at five star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingDutchman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

From arriving to leaving the staff were brilliant. rooms spotless, poolside spotless.
Breakfast buffet suiable for all.
No complaints re this hotel already planning next year.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are 5* large comfortable beds, huge wet room. Surrounding the pool, can't ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandvika, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel was very nice, very good service, clean.
But for me Hua Hin was way too touristy and packed, good if you wanna have party all day or wanna go shopping a lot. Hua Hin nightmarket has lots of very nice stuff.
The food in the hotel was excellent.
Oktober / November there´s not a lot of beach but you have a nice and clean pool instead.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webchicken975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Just came back from my trip to Hua Hin and had the absolute pleasure of staying at Putahracsa . I stayed in one of the Villas on the Ocean Side. My immediate reaction was, "someone pinch me to check if I'm still alive". It was BEAUTIFULLY designed. Service was top notch. Really not a single complaint here. Anyone who would go to Hua Hin and stay in a "Big Name" hotel doesn't know what they're doing. The service and ambiance in Putahracsa is personal, and exclusive. You feel like this is your place alone. Even with 90%+ occupancy, I felt like I was alone in Hua Hin at my house just relaxing.

The food is just to die for. Be sure to go to their Ocean Side restaurant and order.... JUST abOut ANYTHING IN THE MENU. It's all good. I didn't even bother eating anywhere else, I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days, and ate dinner there everyday and tried out almost everything in the MENU!!! ITS THAT GOOD!! REasonably priced, and Michelin Star grade worthy food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I found this hotel online whilst looking for possible wedding locations with my fiancée. So in November we booked a three day getaway from Bangkok to look at different hotels. We initially booked at Putahracsa because its minimalistic style (reminding me a little of Six Senses) and modern look and feel appealed to us. We planned to use Putahracsa as a starting point for our quest to find a venue. I think it took us about 5 seconds to know that this is where we want our special day to take place! From the very first contact with the staff we felt right at home. Whilst people working in the hospitality industry in Thailand are generally friendly, the staff at Putahracsa were more than that: they were caring! No request seemed too much and everyone smiles throughout the day in a friendly and not too stiff fashion.

The hotel grounds (a road separates the beach side and the garden side of the resort) are beautifully kept. The hotel is very well maintained and looks stunning. The rooms are elegant in a modern and understated way that made us feel instantly at home. We stayed in a Silksand room (their standard rooms) on the garden side which is great value for money and already quite spacious. We had a tour of all room types and the Sansky villas are amazing, although the beach side villas offer better views and more privacy (and own pools and/or jacuzzis).

What sold us about this hotel is that despite the fact that Hua Hin does not have the nicest beach in Thailand, Putahracsa certainly has the best beach side venue that I have come across (rivaled so far only by Nikki Beach Club on Ko Samui). The huge and comfortable day beds are great for tanning and enjoying the calming views of the waves gently rolling in from the Gulf of Thailand. At night, these same day beds are excellent for lounging and enjoying a pre- or post dinner drink in an incredibly romantic setting (the official pictures on the website really do capture the atmosphere of the Oceanside restaurant). Dinner at Oceanside is also a very good experience with excellent food at reasonable prices (of course more expensive than a meal at the night market but very decent prices given the setting, quality of the food, good and affordable wine list and friendly service)...We had dinner twice at Oceanside, which is remarkable because even though I spend a lot of time in hotels, I usually never eat in hotel restaurants.

We went back again in January to discuss some details for our wedding and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel has opened a pastry shop/bakery. After having spoken to the Belgian pastry chef, we are very confident that we'll get a great wedding cake and I'm sure the pastry chef's passion and skill will add to the already great Food&Beverage experience.

I really have to dig deep to come up with any 'negatives' as we had a great time and the hotel really is an oasis for relaxation. The only minor issue we had in our room was that it was impossible to keep the shower temperature constant. One tip is that the hotel could make more money if the staff around the three different pools were more pro-active in taking orders for drinks and/or food.

In conclusion, I can't wait to return to Putahracsa with friends and family to celebrate our wedding and enjoy this great hotel's hospitality again! A special thanks to Khun Phu for helping us plan our big day!

Room Tip: The Silksand rooms are superb value for money (they are located on the side that does not face the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starfield11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing