We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday at the Putahracsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another great holiday at the Putahracsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We have just returned from our seventh stay and while we were there we enjoyed our 100th night stay. Once again we found the staff from management to the cleaners well mannered and friendly. The Oceanside restaurant has a beautiful setting with the excellent food to match.We are returning again in February next year and look forward sample the new Bakery bread and cakes.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    292
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
221
647
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We were only supposed to stay in hua hin for 4 nights at the hotel but we loved the area so decided to extend our visit.

We initially stayed in a silksand which is contemporary, spacious and clean. The king size bed is very comfortable and the balcony has a lovely lounge bed for you to relax.

The bathroom is a little on the small side but, as with everything else in the hotel, is nice and clean and modern.

The breakfast is ideal and has everything you need from fresh eggs to warm croissants.

The restaurant on the Oceanside is gorgeous but a little pricey.

The pool is clean and there are plenty of beds by the side. In the afternoon they bring round complimentary watermelon which is perfect on a hot day.

Its a 5 min walk or 10 (at most) stroll to the night market and busy area around by the Hilton hotel. The hotel also has a tuk tuk service for free that takes you into town if you don't feel like walking at all.

We confirmed our extended stay in the morning but they called to apologise as they had overbooked so our room what not be available. So instead they gave us an upgrade to the la canna beachside pool villa which is amazing! Free use of iPad, iPod, ps3 amongst other things. The private pool was a decent size and you could have a jacuzzi or steam room without leaving your villa.

The service in this hotel is brilliant and always with a smile!

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraellen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Putahracsa over a holiday weekend, and were treated superbly from start to finish, without it being too obvious. It was our second time staying there and were welcomed back as if we were old friends and valued customers. All staff without exception were friendly and helpful and the room was perfect, very well thought out, classy but not over fussy. I have recommended the hotel to friends and will be back again! The only regret was having to leave to return to Bangkok...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandaneBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirikorn K, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Sawatdee from Hua Hin '

I was so happy to read your comments about your 2 stay with us. Hopefully we get to see you again in the near future.Please be assured that you will surely again be provided with our first class treatment. Thank you very much ka.

Sincerely,

Sirikorn Kirketerp
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We spent 4 nights in the Putahracsa and we rated it at the best resort, under 100 rooms, we had ever stayed in. We have been fortunate enough to spend 5 years in the Asia and have travelled extensively, this resort ticked every box. Accommodation was excellent, Food was excellent, especially two dinners in the Oceanside, main pool was fantastic and what superlative is better than excellent, whatever it is the staff achieved it, the friendliness and the can do attitude was amazing. We stayed in a Silksand room which overlooked the main pool, very quiet and restful. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Silksand rooms are the best value, they are the other side of the road from the Ocean, however they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluesontour274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirikorn K, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Sawatdee ka from Putahracsa Hua Hin'

I was absolutely delight to read that you've enjoyed your 4 nights with us and you liked the style of our rooms also enjoyed your dining at Oceanside restaurant.
I have shared your feedback to to all our associates and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sirikorn Kirketerp
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have just returned from 10 days at the Putahracsa. I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed my stay. When staying at the Putahracsa there is nothing I could complain out. Everything was just perfect. I loved that the resort was only small. It allowed for a very personal feel, which is appreciated when you are away from home.

We stayed in a Silksand room which was a very good size and in a great position overlooking the main pool. There was a lovely friendly atmosphere around the pool and it was never crowded. I loved the special touches of fresh fruit and fruit juice in the afternoon.

The Putahracsa is also in a great location. Within walking distance of the town centre, but also far enough away from where the big hotels are. You almost feel like there are no other tourists around.
The complimentary Tuk Tuk was also a plus. We hardly had to wait at all to be taken into town, and late one evening O the driver saw us walking in town a little lost. After delivering those in the Tuk Tuk he came back to make sure we were ok and took us to where we needed to go.

Breakfast could also not be faulted. After ordering my first coffee on the first morning, the same order arrived every other morning as soon as I sat down. Another great touch of a smaller resort. I don’t think you would get that at one of the bigger hotels.

Overall my friend and I were both very sad to leave. We felt so at home here. All staff that we came across from the front desk, pool staff, restaurant staff nothing was a bother. Everyone was friendly, polite and what I loved the most is everyone was happy to have a little chat each day.

Everyone at the Putahrasca should be highly recommended for the service that they offer. I would be back in a heartbeat if I could. I have already recommended the resort to everyone I speak with. Thank you for such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirikorn K, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Warm greeting from Putahracsa Hua Hin"

Many thank for taking time to post your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspect of your stay. I have already passes on your kind words on to my team especially Khun O with big smile.
We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sirikorn Kirketerp
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is fantastic. Its boutique so there aren't hoards of people or tacky tourist entertainment, you can just chill out. We stayed in the silksand rooms which are the cheapest. Very very impressed. Walked straight out onto pool area. Had our own seating area outside. Service is amazing. Spa is lovely too for extra pampering. The Oceanside restaurant is fantastic. We had lunch there everyday and dinner twice. Can rent DVDs too for evening. Can't fault this place. Wish I'd booked another couple of nights.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirikorn K, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Sunny greeting from Putahracsa!

Thank you so much for your kind comments shared to all here, and for choosing us as a part of your destnation!

your comments have been shared to our team members too, of course they are happy :)
we all look forward to your next visit very soon.

Sincerely,
Sirikorn Kirketerp
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

A wonderful hotel with enough facilities and activities so you would not need to leave the compound for anything; yet well situated and easily accessible to the usual tourists spots. The hotel serves a wonderful breakfast with a good spread of both Asian (Thai) and International favorites. Service staff are attentive mostly and take effort to make you feel welcomed. Many reviewers have written about the road that runs through the compound - a most unfortunate situation. However, if you are staying on the side away from the beach front, I do not feel you will be missing much. In fact, you have a much bigger pool. And breakfast is served on your side of the compound. That said, I would strongly recommend having a meal at the beachfront restaurant where the food is excellent and the prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullRatchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirikorn K, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Tropical greetings!

Thank you very much for your kind comments and the positive attitude about the hotel lay out and of course you are absolutely right :)

your comments have been shared to all team members and they do appreciate!
we all look forward to welcomimg you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sirikorn Kirketerp
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing