We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot for cheeky getaway.”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I have mostly positive comments for this place. I stayed in one of the Silksand rooms and it was lovely. I was traveling on my own, waiting for my fiancé to join me from Australia, and found this hotel to be the perfect spot to spend a bit of ME time. The split nature of the resort, one pool on either side of a road is at first a bit weird, but then you realize that it is actually a real asset. You can break your days up. Also, the proximity to the centre of Hua Hin is only a Short walk and the night markets are totally worth a visit.
Only negative about the resort is that the hot water system is terrible, but it's usually so hot in Thailand that having a Luke warm shower isn't such a disaster.

Room Tip: Room 210 is good as less people can look into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirikorn K, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Greeting from Putahracsa resort'

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback about the resort's facility and the service from our team member which has been share to all our staff.

We look forward to your return visit and have good time.

Sincerely,

Sirikorn Kirketerp

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Putahracsa for 3 weeks in August after booking it after finding it on the web and reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We have travelled quite extensively in the far east and the Putahracsa is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. All the staff at the hotel cannot do enough for their guests and are very friendly but also very sincere and genuine. The manager Franck runs a very tight ship but in a very nice way and always introduces himself to his guests on arrival and gets to know them during their stay. We stayed in the Sand Silk rooms and found them to be perfect for our needs, very comfortable clean and classy. The breakfast was great lots of choice, we only ate at beachfront restaurant during the daytime but the food and service was very good. The whole of the hotel is kept in pristine condition and in 3 weeks we could not find anything negative to say about the Putahracsa Top marks from us 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hotel staff took immense care in pleasing the guests . You suddenly start feeling like WOW!
The breakfast was good , the pools were too .
Decor was fresh , the hotel is separated by a road , and to access the beach one has to cross the road
Free tuk tuk was helpful
Bed was nice , so was the view from balcony . . The balcony had a greek feel to it , the white walls , white sheets , white hidden lighting , all of these were so calm and relaxing .
But spa is expensive , so is taxi service to bangkok
Recomended is a massage at the blind organisation just opposite the hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabhmaheswari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Hello from sunny Hua Hin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedbacks here, it means a lot to us. I and the rest of the team are delighted to hear that you had a memorable time among us, this is always our number 1 objective.

As for our Spa prices, it is true that we are reasonably more expensive than stand alone Spas, mainly due to the quality of our products used for treatments, as well as the fact that all our therapists are professionally and officially trained to achieve ultimate relaxation, depending on each person's condition and need.

Thank you once again and we all here, do you look forward to your next visit to Putahracsa.

Sincerely,

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Fantastic hotel. Stayed in connecting rooms on the "land side part" of the hotel with family (kids 10&14). Hotel staff is very service oriented. Will accomodate any wish you have.
The best breakfast I have ever seen! Continental, English and Thai food and plenty of fruit and juices.
Hotel has its own Tuk-Tuk to drive you into town.
The beach part of the hotel has excellent facilities with large beds and good restaurant.

Room Tip: With smaller kids the connecting rooms on the first floor at the end of each block are best. No chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear K.Paul,

Thank you so much for choosing Putahracsa during your recent visit to Hua Hin, and we greatly appreciate your valuable time to give us feedback.

The team and I are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the products, services and facilities that we have to offer here at the resort.. your entire satisfaction means a lot to us!

Thank you again and we all here, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here 09/09-16/09 and found the service here second to none. From check-in to check out the service was superb. Stayed in Sand silk room which we had no complaints about. What made this hotel stand out from the many other hotels we have stayed in Thailand were the small touches.
Fresh ice delivered morning and night and milk in fridge.
Hotel even provided us with their tuk tuk when we left for the station and we also used complimentary service to get into town at night.
Pool touches very welcome...cool bag with cold towel and water, fresh fruit on stick which was very welcome and cold drink in afternoon.
The staff in the main were all long term employees which suggests they are looked after and the management should be complimented on this.
Only one suggestion for improvement.....no bar where you could sit and have a drink when returning in evening .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whitehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear "whiteheart",

Thank you very much for your great feedbacks and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Putahracsa Hua Hin. I am also delighted that you enjoyed our small touches and overall services.
As for the facilities we too realized that a proper bar is necessary, and i am therefore glad to inform you that it will be officially in operation, as soon as early November this year by the sea front Beachclub.
Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming back here in no distant future.

Sincerely,

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We've stayed for 3 nights at the sansky which we found the room pretty clean, besides we may found some mosquitos inside.
The staff (especially the kindest staff, NUNU) were very nice and friendly and always ready for provide and help any kind of information.
All the facilities, including swimming pool, restaurant, spa, etc are around us which is easy accessible. However, its access design with small stairs may found difficult for some disabled people.
The location is near the night market and local restaurants.
Overall, our stay was very relaxing and peaceful. If we return to Hua Hin, we definitely stay at Puthracsa!

Room Tip: Sansky is great, cause they have a upper roof and outside place to relax and reading. I would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putahracsa, Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Greetings from Hua Hin!

Thank you for choosing Putahracsa as a place to spend your recent getaway break as well as taking the time to share your positive experience, while among us. I am glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities provided in our beautiful resort and also delighted that our services have been able to provide an enjoyable time during your stay (i will happily share your special mention to k.Nunu and the rest of the team of course :)).
As for mosquitoes, note that we do have a strict and regular pest control procedure already in place aiming to eradicate them slowly, both in public areas and in the rooms, for the confort of our guests.

I and the rest of the Putahracsa team would like to thank you once again for your support and do look forward to having the pleasure welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Franck Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Just stayed again for 4 nights at Putahracsa, rooms are lovely and well maintained and daily cleaning is outstanding, very friendly staff & notihing is too much for them, great food and fantastic atmosphere, try out the new beach club Oceanside, everything is just perfect with a relaxing ambience, keep it up and see you again soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marckohyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.7 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#90 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Address: 22/65 Naeb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $138 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing