We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most relaxing holiday I have ever had!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Masterton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing holiday I have ever had!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were looked after to the extent of being spoilt. Unobtrusive personal attention. Polite staff, excellent food and climate. Never saw anywhere else in the region that we would rather be. Highly recommended.
Thanks James and staff

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 200MaryMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    129
    57
    10
    11
See reviews for
103
515
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Relaxed, bespoke and perfect. You're a name - not a room number. The staff are highly trained, attentive and engaging. The rooms are beautiful. The staff were delightful - special thanks to Ian (chef), Koy, Bill, Lukas and Lek - and the rest of the team. We wanted for absolutely nothing. James is something else - we loved the James-factor! James and his team went out of their way to make our holiday very special. We stayed nine nights and felt like we became part of Aleenta. A beautiful part of the world. We will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Allanh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were surprised to learn after booking this hotel that it was not located in Hua Hin as the name suggested but instead in the small coastal village of Pranburi, about 45 minutes south of Hua Hin. We should thank our lucky stars, as the resort is located on a pristine beach where the only sounds are the waves lapping the shore. Everything (absolutely everything) was perfect about our stay, including the wonderful meals at the restaurant and the gracious service. We particularly liked the nice eco-friendly touches, such as the fact that jam, butter, and juice were served in recyclable glass containers and bath amenities were similarly available in porcelain containers instead of wasteful plastic bottles. If we would make one suggestion it would be that the small incificual soaking pools outside the rooms be heated. But then we were there during a particularly cool period so that may not be something that most guests even notice as a "minus" during their fabulous experience at Aleenta.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hlwdgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The pictures on their website really make the hotel justice, it is just as nice as the pictures show. It is a small hotel with only 22 rooms, which we really liked as it makes the hotel very serene and relaxing and it never felt crowded. As others here has said already, it is not located in Hua Hin but about half an hour outside. But this for us was a plus, we liked getting away from Hua Hin to a more quiet area but still not too far and there is a beautiful stretch of beach.

If I am to start with the not so good aspects of our stay it would be the communication. I had emailed a couple of months beforehand to ask for a specific villa and got a reply saying it was booked, at check in it turns out that this villa had already been booked by someone else at the time and that my request was just that, a request and not something they could accommodate. Mind you the villa we got was super nice, but I still find it somewhat irritating when not getting the correct information. After that little mishap we go to the spa for a spa package that I had booked also two months before with a confirmation, but there they seemed not to know that we were coming. Luckily we were able to get our spa treatment, which was very relaxing, but the whole thing made us feel like the staff wasn´t completely on top of things.

As I said though, the Palm Pool Villa was very nice and we loved that we were able to lay in the comfortable bed and look out at the ocean and see the sunrise in the morning. Another room feature we really liked was the outdoor shower and also the private pool and sun beds. Service was good and everyone was really friendly.

They don´t serve a regular breakfast buffet, you get a tier plate with a selection of fruit, ham & cheese and some bread so if you are really hungry you might not be satisfied. We ordered breakfast on our patio outside the room one morning and that was nicer than going to the restaurant we found.

We also booked a dinner at the beach one night which was beautifully set up with lanterns but at the same time we felt a bit rushed through the meal by the waiter who was standing a few meters behind us, waiting for us to finish the courses to remove the plates and bring the next one. So the dinner was over pretty quickly. The food was good but not the WOW-factor you might expect at a five star hotel.

Overall it was a very romantic stay and we would have liked to stay a few more nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you are looking for a truly restful and relaxing holiday, plenty of warm weather and beautiful sunshine, being looked after by people who cannot do enough for you, and do it with a genuine smile, then this is definitely the place to come to. You will quickly see why Thailand is known as the Land of Smiles.

We have just returned from 4 weeks (December 2013 to January 2014) at the Aleenta and it exceeded our expectations in every respect. The welcome from James (the Manager) when we arrived made us feel like celebrities, nothing was too much trouble and this continued for our entire stay.

We have travelled extensively having visited Mexico, the Caribbean, USA, Canada, and Bermuda, all of Europe, Africa, India, the Maldives and Sri Lanka. Every country we’ve visited had its pros and cons so in our quest for that ultimate holiday destination we looked to Thailand. This was our first time to the Far East and after extensive research we selected the Aleenta, and we were not disappointed. Let’s be clear, if you’re seeking the Bangkok ‘eclectic wild and rowdy’ nightlife, this is not the place for you!

We had one of the three circular Pool Residences and it was wonderful. The room was large with an enormous super-king double bed as its centerpiece. The bed, complete with mattress topper, Egyptian cotton sheets and topped with loads of pillows was so comfortable, we couldn’t fail to get a good nights rest. Our en suite washroom (shower, washbasin and WC) was partly open air. Towels were changed daily although you can opt to have them changed every few days to support the hotels environmental effort

It’s the little things that make the difference; complimentary toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, moisturizer, cotton buds and cotton balls) and not forgetting the in room iPod. Free Wi-Fi was available throughout the Aleenta, with a strong signal and amazingly fast download speed. I could still surf the net on the beach!

Stepping out of our room onto the deck and into the hammock, my preferred spot, or down into the garden onto the sun loungers just steps away from the beach. We sat every morning in the garden for breakfast, which was a feast in itself, the day gently warming up with the sea dominating the vista, what’s not to like?

The long sandy beach is peaceful and the section in front of the Aleenta is kept clean by the garden staff, who remove anything that washes up each morning. The sheltered water of the Gulf of Thailand has strong offshore breezes throughout the year. This makes it attractive to the kite surfers who normally came out from mid-day to about 4pm. entertaining to watch, one day I counted 17 of them. The other thing to note is the jellyfish, we didn’t see many but they were there. The Thai’s cover up when they swim, probably to protest against being stung. Having said that there were people in normal swimmers and we didn’t here of anyone being stung.

For anyone who has travelled to the west coast of Kenya, you will have experienced the challenge of strategically avoiding the aggressive beach vendors. Well I’m pleased to say you will not be troubled on the beach at the Aleenta. You can stroll around at any time of the day without the fear of being harassed.

This is definitely the open-air life, apart from closing the French doors in our room at night; we were in the open-air for the entire 4 weeks – bliss! And yes there are mossies’ and other bugs, we both got bitten, probably more as a result of not wearing repellant after the first few days! It was our choice and not a problem.

We were not very adventurous and only ate out twice; the food was reasonable but not nearly as good as at the Aleenta. Yes, eating out is less expensive, 500 baht will get you 3 dishes and a beer or soft drink for 2. However, the food presentation, quality and service are simply not a patch on the Aleenta.

Ian (head chef) and his team of Thai staff prepare dishes from locally sourced ingredients that are a delight to eat. They look good and taste sublime! The hors d'oeuvre bar snacks at lunch and dinner were a delight and in some cases, pure works of art. A bag of peanuts in the pub at home just doesn’t have the same wow factor! We all know that Thai food is spicy, and if you can take it ‘traditional’ you will definitely enjoy. However, Ian recognized very quickly that we didn’t want our food traditionally hot and prepared ours ‘tourist strength’. At least we could still speak after eating. The menu was varied, beautifully cooked and presented and we didn’t feel it was over expensive. As a guide, if you behave like you’re ‘all-inclusive’ at the Aleenta, you will need to budget for at least 3,000 baht per head.

Don’t get me wrong, you won’t find hoards of 20 to 30 something’s over-indulging; this is the hotel of choice for the discerning traveller. During our stay, the Aleenta had guests from the UK, Netherland, Switzerland, USA, Pakistan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Australia and the home grown affluent from Bangkok

There are a few open-air cafes on the strip and of course the occasional street vendor with a small kitchen mounted on a motorbike sidecar, equipped with a gas barbeque grill. Other than that it’s a taxi to Pak Nam Pram, a few km to the north.

The Aleenta staff are a delight and they love westerners, they speak far better English than we did Thai, although some things did take a bit of working out. Notwithstanding, if you take your time you will eventually understand each other. To me its part of the holiday as I don’t expect everyone to speak perfect English when I’m in a country whose native language is not English

We have brought back some wonderful memories from our time at Aleenta, so much so we didn’t want to leave, even after a month. James said, you’ve been Aleentanized, and he was right. Would we recommend the Aleenta? Most definitely! There can be no better recommendation other than for us to have booked to stay for another few relaxing weeks over Christmas/New Year 2014/15. Bring it on!

Room Tip: This is a small boutique hotel with only 22 rooms! They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was my second trip to Hua Hin and this time I chose to stay at Aleenta Resorts Frangipani Villa - and what a decision it was! The location of this Hotel is absolutely fabulous! Located on the right side of the beach and untroubled by the daily commotion, this place redefines serenity. The villa which we got was excellent with a swimming pool connecting the 3 houses and a big terrace overlooking the infinity of the sea. The rooms were massive, clean and comfortable. The food, services and staff are well trained and English speaking which is a big plus point!

Room Tip: Get the Frangipani Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nishant U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is my first review for Tripadvisor and i could not have aleenta a special mention in my first review. It is probably the best resort/hotel i have eva been to. I still remember November of 2012 i was searching in expedia and tripadvisor for vacation on my wife's birthday(for Jan 1st week 2013)w 1st and i stumbled upon Aleenta. I was little scared as i reached Bangok as to how the hotel would be but as i reached the hotel the staff very attentive. We got the last villa on the property which made our villa very secluded and privy... The villa is kept very well, housekeeping is just splendid. As soon as you opent the door you can see the beach throught french doors at the end of the villa.....the hotel is well set in a very quiet beach, the food is amazing... I remember reading a lot of god reviews on the General Manager on trip advisor.. But i was when i met him i could actually relate to all reviews, he helped me with a wonderful dinner package for my wife which was in 3 locations including a candle light dinner on the beach with beautiful setting. My wife was pleasantly surprised and even more happier with birthday song sung by the staff at restaurant.... And you shoul try out the chilly desert there ts brilliant.. i can just go on about Aleenta...but let me end by saying it was just such a wonderful experience...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suveervhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
14.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin features ten "one-of-a-kind" luxury rooms, and free-standing villas. All rooms are tastefully decorated with custom-made wood and rattan furnishing, including heavenly soft king or queen size beds. All rooms feature mini ipods and Bose music systems with over 400 varieties of custom made songs. Books, games, private plunge pools and in-room dining are just some of the features in the 18 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing