We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, we've booked to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good, we've booked to return”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you are looking for a truly restful and relaxing holiday, plenty of warm weather and beautiful sunshine, being looked after by people who cannot do enough for you, and do it with a genuine smile, then this is definitely the place to come to. You will quickly see why Thailand is known as the Land of Smiles.

We have just returned from 4 weeks (December 2013 to January 2014) at the Aleenta and it exceeded our expectations in every respect. The welcome from James (the Manager) when we arrived made us feel like celebrities, nothing was too much trouble and this continued for our entire stay.

We have travelled extensively having visited Mexico, the Caribbean, USA, Canada, and Bermuda, all of Europe, Africa, India, the Maldives and Sri Lanka. Every country we’ve visited had its pros and cons so in our quest for that ultimate holiday destination we looked to Thailand. This was our first time to the Far East and after extensive research we selected the Aleenta, and we were not disappointed. Let’s be clear, if you’re seeking the Bangkok ‘eclectic wild and rowdy’ nightlife, this is not the place for you!

We had one of the three circular Pool Residences and it was wonderful. The room was large with an enormous super-king double bed as its centerpiece. The bed, complete with mattress topper, Egyptian cotton sheets and topped with loads of pillows was so comfortable, we couldn’t fail to get a good nights rest. Our en suite washroom (shower, washbasin and WC) was partly open air. Towels were changed daily although you can opt to have them changed every few days to support the hotels environmental effort

It’s the little things that make the difference; complimentary toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, moisturizer, cotton buds and cotton balls) and not forgetting the in room iPod. Free Wi-Fi was available throughout the Aleenta, with a strong signal and amazingly fast download speed. I could still surf the net on the beach!

Stepping out of our room onto the deck and into the hammock, my preferred spot, or down into the garden onto the sun loungers just steps away from the beach. We sat every morning in the garden for breakfast, which was a feast in itself, the day gently warming up with the sea dominating the vista, what’s not to like?

The long sandy beach is peaceful and the section in front of the Aleenta is kept clean by the garden staff, who remove anything that washes up each morning. The sheltered water of the Gulf of Thailand has strong offshore breezes throughout the year. This makes it attractive to the kite surfers who normally came out from mid-day to about 4pm. entertaining to watch, one day I counted 17 of them. The other thing to note is the jellyfish, we didn’t see many but they were there. The Thai’s cover up when they swim, probably to protest against being stung. Having said that there were people in normal swimmers and we didn’t here of anyone being stung.

For anyone who has travelled to the west coast of Kenya, you will have experienced the challenge of strategically avoiding the aggressive beach vendors. Well I’m pleased to say you will not be troubled on the beach at the Aleenta. You can stroll around at any time of the day without the fear of being harassed.

This is definitely the open-air life, apart from closing the French doors in our room at night; we were in the open-air for the entire 4 weeks – bliss! And yes there are mossies’ and other bugs, we both got bitten, probably more as a result of not wearing repellant after the first few days! It was our choice and not a problem.

We were not very adventurous and only ate out twice; the food was reasonable but not nearly as good as at the Aleenta. Yes, eating out is less expensive, 500 baht will get you 3 dishes and a beer or soft drink for 2. However, the food presentation, quality and service are simply not a patch on the Aleenta.

Ian (head chef) and his team of Thai staff prepare dishes from locally sourced ingredients that are a delight to eat. They look good and taste sublime! The hors d'oeuvre bar snacks at lunch and dinner were a delight and in some cases, pure works of art. A bag of peanuts in the pub at home just doesn’t have the same wow factor! We all know that Thai food is spicy, and if you can take it ‘traditional’ you will definitely enjoy. However, Ian recognized very quickly that we didn’t want our food traditionally hot and prepared ours ‘tourist strength’. At least we could still speak after eating. The menu was varied, beautifully cooked and presented and we didn’t feel it was over expensive. As a guide, if you behave like you’re ‘all-inclusive’ at the Aleenta, you will need to budget for at least 3,000 baht per head.

Don’t get me wrong, you won’t find hoards of 20 to 30 something’s over-indulging; this is the hotel of choice for the discerning traveller. During our stay, the Aleenta had guests from the UK, Netherland, Switzerland, USA, Pakistan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Australia and the home grown affluent from Bangkok

There are a few open-air cafes on the strip and of course the occasional street vendor with a small kitchen mounted on a motorbike sidecar, equipped with a gas barbeque grill. Other than that it’s a taxi to Pak Nam Pram, a few km to the north.

The Aleenta staff are a delight and they love westerners, they speak far better English than we did Thai, although some things did take a bit of working out. Notwithstanding, if you take your time you will eventually understand each other. To me its part of the holiday as I don’t expect everyone to speak perfect English when I’m in a country whose native language is not English

We have brought back some wonderful memories from our time at Aleenta, so much so we didn’t want to leave, even after a month. James said, you’ve been Aleentanized, and he was right. Would we recommend the Aleenta? Most definitely! There can be no better recommendation other than for us to have booked to stay for another few relaxing weeks over Christmas/New Year 2014/15. Bring it on!

Room Tip: This is a small boutique hotel with only 22 rooms! They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    135
    58
    13
    10
See reviews for
110
525
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was my second trip to Hua Hin and this time I chose to stay at Aleenta Resorts Frangipani Villa - and what a decision it was! The location of this Hotel is absolutely fabulous! Located on the right side of the beach and untroubled by the daily commotion, this place redefines serenity. The villa which we got was excellent with a swimming pool connecting the 3 houses and a big terrace overlooking the infinity of the sea. The rooms were massive, clean and comfortable. The food, services and staff are well trained and English speaking which is a big plus point!

Room Tip: Get the Frangipani Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nishant U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is my first review for Tripadvisor and i could not have aleenta a special mention in my first review. It is probably the best resort/hotel i have eva been to. I still remember November of 2012 i was searching in expedia and tripadvisor for vacation on my wife's birthday(for Jan 1st week 2013)w 1st and i stumbled upon Aleenta. I was little scared as i reached Bangok as to how the hotel would be but as i reached the hotel the staff very attentive. We got the last villa on the property which made our villa very secluded and privy... The villa is kept very well, housekeeping is just splendid. As soon as you opent the door you can see the beach throught french doors at the end of the villa.....the hotel is well set in a very quiet beach, the food is amazing... I remember reading a lot of god reviews on the General Manager on trip advisor.. But i was when i met him i could actually relate to all reviews, he helped me with a wonderful dinner package for my wife which was in 3 locations including a candle light dinner on the beach with beautiful setting. My wife was pleasantly surprised and even more happier with birthday song sung by the staff at restaurant.... And you shoul try out the chilly desert there ts brilliant.. i can just go on about Aleenta...but let me end by saying it was just such a wonderful experience...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suveervhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 12-18 January 2014. The resort is absolutely beautiful. It is set on a very quiet beach away from all the hustle and bustle of Hua Hin but still close enough to visit if you wish to. The food and drinks were delicious. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the general manager went out of his way to assist us during our visit. We would highly recommend Aleenta.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dannoz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Visited Aleenta resost in early Jan 2014 & found the resort to be very pleasant with an enviromental conscious. The message from James (GM) and the staff was very clear in that they're there to provide the best of everything whilst being aware of their surrounding
Staff showed great attention to details along with knowledge and care. I would highly recommend to visit this resort it ticked all the boxes for me
In one word PEACFUL!!! thank you James and the entire staff foe making us part of your world 

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Aleenta Pranburi is a tastefully understated haven only a couple of hours by car from the chaos of Bangkok. If you are seeking a tranquil experience of Thailand that is not the tourist bedlam of Phuket and Samui this resort is the place. With its stunning uncrowded beach,quiet main road and genuinely friendly locals our stay here was the relaxing tonic we were after. Myself and my two teenage children road the resort bicycles everywhere. Traffic is not a problem.
The resort itself is elegant without being pretentious. White washed walls and a sense of space and airiness contribute to the restful ambience.
They've thought of everything here. Our room even had its own coffee grinder and coffee machine!
Friendly staff go out of their way to meet your every need. James the manager takes a very personal hands-on approach and was always there to assist.
I've travelled a lot and nowhere I have stayed serves a breakfast comparable to the one here.
As I write, manager James is awaiting the birth of his first child. We want to wish him and his partner every happiness.
We will be returning and next time I'm going to book one of the rooms with a hammock!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonej889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Alenta several times over the past few years and it never disappoints.
I would go as far to say the restaurant is better than ever with an enthusiastic English chef who is extremely able and is open to suggestions to make your stay great.
I will keep coming back to this resort which is only a stones throw from the over developed Hua Hin nearby.
Try it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,285 reviews
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,242 reviews
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
12.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 137 in Hua Hin
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing