We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Padicindy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2008

Spent our honeymoon at Aleenta Hua Hin, and I must say, this is one of the BEST holidays we've had.

1) Our flight was delayed, so our driver waited patiently at the airport for us till we arrive almost 3 hours later. I had tried to make things easier by informing the resort when our flight was delayed. They were very helpful even when I believed I had mistakenly called up Aleenta Phuket instead of Hua Hin!

2) The ride to Aleenta was smooth and cosy. They upgraded us to a luxury car and the ride was simply comfortable. They provided wet towels and drinking bottles (chilled!) in the car.

3) The Check in was very smooth too. The staff's command of English was not bad, and I appreciate their nice arrival drink.

4) Room was EXCELLENT. Great Bose Sound system and pretty room with a great view. We had booked the Penthouse and we NEVER regretted it. Our bathroom was an outdoor bathroom, and it was very romantic. Bed was also very comfortable.

5) The food was da bomb. We ate so much at the dining place as Aleenta has a great cook on the days we were there! We loved their curry especially, and even till today, I yearn for the same food cooked by only that Cook! Price was reasonable for a resort of this kind - we spent about SGD$40 to SGD$60 for 2 for lunch and dinner.

6) The Room Service was also excellent. They seem to know when we are going for our breakfast, and quickly make their way to our room to clean up while we eat, and we return after breakfast to a clean room once again!

7) The massage was great. We had the seaview when we were having our massage. No mosquitoes flying around either and hubby and I enjoyed the massages so much that we both fell asleep. Their spa is not cheap though. But again, for the ambiance, its worth it.

6) The only thing about this place is that there is not much entertainment in the resort or at the beach. Its really a quiet getaway. Just what we wanted for a short while, before we head back to Bangkok for full swing shopping!

I really enjoyed our honeymoon, all thanks to Aleenta. Thank you for giving us such a memorable time!

  • Liked — Food, Service and Room!
  • Disliked — Not much entertainment
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    129
    57
    10
    11
See reviews for
103
515
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2008

The tranquility, romance and kindness of the resort really blew my wife and I away. The rooms with their adjacent jacuzzi's, the sky room for the spa treatments, the genuine kindness of the staff and the great food made those 4 days splendid. We went to Hua Hin for 1 evening, but were very happy to get back to Aleenta. Read more about it on my blogs:
http://hhvo.wordpress.com/2008/06/14/a-perfect-start-of-our-dream-honeymoon-hua-hin-thailand/
http://hhvo.wordpress.com/2008/06/15/romantic-relaxation-at-aleenta-to-end-with-the-best-barbecue-ever/

  • Liked — The private surrounding combined with genuine care of the staff
  • Disliked — Probably that it is still so far away from Hua Hin city, 30 minutes.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2008

My husband and I had just spent two weeks traveling through the giant shopping mall that is Hong Kong, Bangkok (hot, congested, polluted and confusing) and Chiang Mai in the north. Now it's not that we didn't love every moment of our travels and didn't stay in some lovely places, but we were ready for a change of pace.

Aleenta was a little piece of paradise. It's run by two Canadians who were born to do this. They are personally related to the staff and every guest and it shows.

We were greeted with a fruit juice cocktail and brought to our beautiful room that opened onto a white sand beach. The room was immaculate, carefully designed and perfectly appointed with every amenity you could imagine: pajamas, robes, slippers, wireless access, books to read, programmed iPod, beach bag, t-shirt, etc., etc. The shower opened to the sky. Someone was thinking.

The location is secluded, romantic, beautiful. The staff is pleasant, laid back and willing to do whatever it takes to meet your needs, including breakfast on the veranda, cooking lessons with the executive chef, full spa services, bicycles or jet skis or motorbikes or whatever brought to you upon request, rides into Hua Hin or all the way to Bangkok.

We only wished we had allotted more time for this leg of our journey.

Now, if you are someone like a previous poster who wants to be on the go all this time, this is not the place for you. This was more like -- breakfast on the veranda; inhale, settle down to look at the Bay of Thailand; walk on the beach; lunch; look at the Bay of Thailand, exhale, get massages, drinks, dinner, watch the moonrise.

We are already thinking about where we want to visit next in Asia. We hope to take at least three weeks next year so we can end our trip with a full week at Aleenta.

  • Liked — Service, beauty
  • Disliked — distance to Hua Hin
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chicgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2007

What can I say about our stay at the Aleenta Resort? From the moment we arrived until the (Sad) moment we left, the resort, the setting and the staff contributed to one of the best holiday experiences we have ever had. Everything about this hotel has chill out and relaxation written all over it, if you’re looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, then head to this resort, I promise you will not be disappointed. Then again if you’re looking for a lively resort then pass the Aleenta by as the emphasis is definitely on relaxation. We were in one of the lovely Palm Pool Suites and when you have the sea literally 10 meters from your bed it makes for a special setting indeed. The room itself has everything you would expect from a top class resort and the private plunge pools provide a great way to cool down if the sun gets too much for you. The Spa is amazing and offers every treatment you can imagine with the spa staff taking an honest interest in your well being and health. Not to be outdone, the rest of the resort staff are first class and give you the space you seek while still catering for your every need. With an excellent restaurant offering a wide choice of local and international cusine (With special menu’s on a daily basis), there is enough variety there to keep everyone happy. Myself and my girlfriend were truly saddened to leave Aleenta behind, but one thing is for sure, we will be returning.

  • Liked — The open air movie night!
  • Disliked — Leaving it.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Fubley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alton,hants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

Our second visit and simply the best small boutique hotel we have experienced. Don't expect to be doing much...this is the perfect place to relax and do nothing. The final touches, staff and food are something else....a no television policy, Ipod's and Bose docking system in rooms, canapes to your door at 6pm, a turn down service with fragrant oils burning upon your return in the evening , 15 rooms only, no children in main hotel ( seperate wing for families), a deserted beach and the friendliest locals. A wonderful fusion menu or tell chef Rose what you would like cooked ....with vegetables and herbs fresh from the Hotel's own organic garden . Staff with big cheesy smiles and time to talk and teach you Thai. A free internet service,, IF that's what you really want or take your own lap top and have free wi-fi available (Sad if you spend your time doing this..but hey that's your choice)....simply cannot be faulted.

  • Liked — The whole experience
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thetwocvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

We booked for 5 days for a special birthday and it was absolutely ideal, no TV, no stress and the day the phone rang, I nearly jumped out of my skin.

We stayed in the Cumin room (Room 1) which was great - the beach villas are, of course, top prize, but we thought our room was ideal. The rooms are simply, but stylishly decorated with comfy beds and Bose sound docks (iPod supplied, but you can connect your own).

We had a slight problem with the plumbing on the first day and the reason I mention it is for the great way in which it was dealt with by Rob the manager. This was a potential negative and the way it was handled scored a big plus in the margin.

Pranburi is delightfully deserted and if you are looking for raucous nightlife, cross this area off your list. Because of the location and peaceful area, you are a little limited if you want to spread your wings and try some alternative restaurants, but with a scooter, there are a couple of great places, particularly the shack at the fishing harbor about a mile south of Aleenta (past the rocky headland and the slightly forlorn elephant). There are a couple of stores for minor purchases, but bear in mind that Pranburi is also quite spread out and you will need transport of some description. Aleenta also has a family friendly wing where you can use large pool even if you are staying in the main hotel (the main hotel pool is tiny, but stunning) and both locations are right on the beach. This is important as the resorts in northern Pranburi are generally not on the beach (just close to it, on the other side of the road in fact!), many of them fail to mention this on their websites and in the photo galleries.

In conclusion, for romantic breaks and to escape Bangkok (and even Hua Hin), this place is perfect. The rooms are great, the food excellent (breakfasts are awesome) and the staff from manager to garden staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Transport arranged by the hotel is expensive, but you do have a choice: you can hire scooters across the road (on the beach side...) from the Evason and opposite the tailor's shop and there is a reliable taxi service opposite Sing's beach bar (also just up from the Evason).

Go to Pranburi now before it gets ruined by development!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, stylish and uncluttered.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WTCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin features ten "one-of-a-kind" luxury rooms, and free-standing villas. All rooms are tastefully decorated with custom-made wood and rattan furnishing, including heavenly soft king or queen size beds. All rooms feature mini ipods and Bose music systems with over 400 varieties of custom made songs. Books, games, private plunge pools and in-room dining are just some of the features in the 18 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing