We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Aleenta resort Pranburi. We stayed in one of the Pool suites that are just amazing and we cannot praise the resort highly enough. It is a wonderfully tranquil hotel that is extremely quiet and very comfortable and we just loved having our own plunge pool. There is nothing like waking up in the morning to the sound of the waves and the amazing view of the beach. There are also wonderful views of the resort and beach from the infinity pool by the bar and restaurant. The food is excellent and having breakfast delivered to you outside your room overlooking the beach is something never to be forgotten. Having free use of the push bikes is a nice touch and a great way to get about to see the local area. James and his team are just amazing and they will do all that they can to ensure you have a truly wonderful and memorable stay. So, If you like a noisy holiday with nightclubs etc then this resort isn't for you however, if you are looking for the ultimate in relaxation and heaven on earth; then this is for you! Thank you to you all at Aleenta and we hope to see you all again!

Room Tip: Pool suites are just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    131
    57
    12
    10
See reviews for
106
522
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It was an awesome experience. Aleenta is a chain of small luxury hotels, and it provides every bit of luxury to its guests. The place is very relaxed and different all other five star hotels. The cottages, it seems, are located on the beach. The concept of open bathroom is also novel.

Other guests have written about mosquitoes being a problem but I didn't face any such problem.

The food is also very different and yes they have vegetarian options. There are good resturants outside aleenta too. We explored the place on a bike, which is easily avai
Able outside the hotel. It was an amazing experience..A perfect getaway from bustling city life.

Room Tip: Choose rooms near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveller86sneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virum, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Going on our yearly vacation, choosing one of the two Aleenta hotels on the mainland for the fifth year in a row, seemed a little odd to our friends and family - and perhaps we reconsidered a couple of times, knowing its a big world out there and many other nice places to see.
But Aleenta it was - and having stayed at Aleenta Phuket last year we chose to return to Aleenta Hua Hin for a fourth time.
And we can honestly say - we didn't as much as doubt we had chosen the right place for this years vacation from the very first day.
We needed total relaxation. We needed an exceptional nice room as close to the ocean as possible, so we could go to sleep with the sound of the waves. We needed a nice and attentive staff that knew exactly how to make us feel welcome and comfortable without overservicing us. We needed attention to the details we prioritize in life like good food, like the crisp high quality cotton chosen for the bedlinen, like the elegant-hippie-chic-cozy elegant architecture and indoor style we like so much and most important - we needed to be far away from the hustle and bustle of other hotels and touristed beaches and loud music and the smell of coconut oil sun lotion.
And we got exactly what we needed.
On top of that we got to have our kite board gear right on the beach - ready for launch every day at around noon, when the wind came and made the warmth bearable for sunbathing and the kite bearable for launching the board. And having Nui in the spa to soothe our muscles and help us relax was just another reason for this vacation to be one of the best ever.
We can't recommend this hotel enough...even though we do consider the odds for our favorite room to be booked when we return. But we feel safe that James will all he can do to help us with this, excactly as he helped us with making this the most enjoyable and unforgettable vacation. Thanks to all of you at Aleenta Pranburi. We will be back. Just can't wait.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaCyrillOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Only second night here and it just gets better and better.
We are in room 202 HUGE 2 bathrooms so much space just loving it. Full review to follow once we reluctantly have to return back home. You just can't fault it.
Relaxed.com

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank leoonemoffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

my partner and I stayed at the Aleenta February last, while traveling through Thailand. From If you take a car from Bangkok it will take you abut 3 hours to come to this little paradise. First of all, choose this place if you want to (and are able to) do absolutely nothing. Of course the hotel offers a wide variety of activities but this place is about waking up in the morning, have a stroll along the beach, a swim in the ocean, go for a lavish breakfast and making the largest decision of the day: when and what type of massage you're going to have.

We stayed in the ocean view penthouse, which is a wonderful half round room, with all glass windows opening up to the ocean so the first thing you hear in the morning are the rolling waves. A wonderful shower opening up to your private terrace and also overlooking the see. Beautiful home made bath products and just the right amount of attentiveness and service because you're there to enjoy each other and the privacy.

Food from breakfast, to room service and dinner all delicious, made with a lot of love. Prepared with products grown on their own farm and exactly the right proportions.

Go stay and enjoy, we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willemadriaansmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

4 of us stayed at aleenta for 10 nights in February. We had 2 ocean view suites (rooms 3 & 4) which were lovely. Clean, simple but with great little touches. Turn down service with canapes was a real treat as were the lovely homemade toiletries which were refilled daily & the welcome fruit.

We had the infinity pool to ourselves most days as you hardly ever see other guests after breakfast time. We were brought cold face towels, complimentary water & ice cream by the fantastic staff while we chilled by the pool (I warn you now about the durian fruit ice cream though - acquired taste!).

Actually, talking of breakfast, it is really, really good. Love the variety on the little 3-tiered stand and the hot dishes were great. My favourites were the noodle soup & the Thai omelette - yum!

The grounds are immaculate. The lady who is constantly sweeping deserves a medal, there's not a leaf on the path anywhere! The gardeners do a fabulous job, the place is beautiful.

In fact, all the staff are amazing. Jo on the bar is just brilliant and makes a mean cocktail (don't miss out on happy hour 6 til 7). The girls all remember your favourite drinks at breakfast and Ae was particularly good. The guard is so friendly & helpful too - in fact, everyone was!

We ate at the restaurant about 3 times and it was superb. Try the Thai inspired sushi, the spring rolls & my favourite: tom kha gai. It is pricey compared to local places but, for a treat, its great.

Don't miss the chance to try local restaurants. In fact, the manager & staff recommended some which was a nice touch. Definitely tonto's but don't be offended if the service isn't top notch. Sing's restaurant will come and collect & return you in the pick-up if you ring or go & find them during the day! If you're venturing that far down, try good view restaurant too. But you MUST try Jolyn's bar (next door to smile bar) for beers, snacks & just lovely company!

Get the free push bikes from aleenta and cycle to the local evening market for a look into real Thai life. Mango sticky rice, coconut pancakes & fish cakes shouldn't be passed up on!

Beautiful place, staff, surroundings, little touches and concept... I really wish we'd not had to leave!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We toured S.E Asia for 3 weeks in January and wanted to spend some time somewhere to relax after a pretty hectic holiday .A friend suggested the Aleenta and we are delighted that she did .The setting is lovely ( we stayed in an Ocean View Suite - - room 2 - a big half-moon room with lots of windows opening onto the gardens and with ,of course , an ocean view ).
Everything was nice to look at , be it the beach , the bungalows ,the gardens , the restaurant.-.the food.was great -..The staff was amazingly pleasant and helpful .Relax ,we did !

A and N . From London

Room Tip: Our room was large and bright ; we chose it just by looking on the internet ,there are quite a few p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,969 reviews
17.5 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing