We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think of the time I was there, and it's all coming up with this review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
BKK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I think of the time I was there, and it's all coming up with this review”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I live in BKK, I'm Thai and I travel a lot, but most of the time .. drive by myself. Aleenta is within driving distance from BKK, let's say 3-4 hours if you are not speeding on a highway. I booked a room that connects itself to the beach with jacuzzi in between, and it's really chilling. There was a time, I was in the jacuzzi, sipping wine, killing time, watching the ocean and it's truly relaxing. Remembering having a shower with the sky above (of course, some falling leaves in the shower area, and I didn't mind). Remembering the fruit plate they provided, and a row of ants coming for them, and I again didn't mind. Just love it ! Waking up in the morning with marching band in my head, walking on that white sand beach, and there're a lot of jellyfish .. I loved it but better be aware ...

Room Tip: Transportation could be a problem, you need to plan if you are not driving on your own. For foreign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    131
    57
    12
    10
See reviews for
106
522
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Be very careful with this hotel. They are 30k from hua hin and are prone to throwing people out on the street even though you have a reservation. They sell rooms on false pretenses and 100% unethical in business. When my Thai girlfriend asked why Hua Hin was part of the name the response was, "so we can get business from Hua Hin". Further, since we brought a 7 year old along with us, we weren't allowed to stay at their hotel even though the reservation was prepaid. Continuing on with the unethical practice they embody, I have yet to get any sort of refund or apology.

Do not stay here. This is coming from a guy who has traveled as a sales guy in Asia for the past 7 years and staying in over 100+ hotels in the region. This was the worst experience with a hotel I have ever had. I simply can say enough.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lostinmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Indeed you are correct ,we are not in Hua Hin as our website does clearly states; we are Hua Hin , Pranburi and what a lovely place it is to be .

We are in Hua Hin Province but not in the town, we are 25 minutes away on crisp clean beaches and clean ocean air, without the noise polution of a city and the air polution of a busy town .

What you have stated in your comment regards location is our selling point and uniqness and thats what makes us so popular and rated very highly .

Sadly you booked through an online booking agent, they were not there to bespoke you trip as we would have done if you had of come to us direct .Its a common misconception that all agents are cheaper than booking direct and if we are slightly over on price what you get in service and confirmations certainly makes up for it and makes the whole experience more wonderful.

This saddens me ,they didnt advise you on lcoation? our reservations would have and the "said "company didnt advise you that we dont allow children under 12 in our main wing? this is due to the design and safety for young children with open air roof top pools and drops down to the beach and deep plunge pools infront of rooms , our website does clearly state this, as well as no TV , luxury cotton pyjamas ,free wifi , ipads and pods and a wonderful restaurant using low carbon foot print ingredients, sourced within 30km and using our own farms .

I empathise with your comments and they are constructive ,however as a popluar Small Luxury Hotel of the world (SLH) we were sadly full at your time of arrival and couldnt offer you anything in our family wing , "The Frangipani" as currently we are suggesting a 1 month lead time on bookings due to such high demand for our property.
I am aware we offered you our Garden View room in our main wing which could have met your requirments at no extra cost for your duaghter however you didnt want it due to the location of the resort, as you said yourself; you didnt realise location and it was missed booked by your agent .

By us offering this to you we were going against all our concepts to make your stay as comforatble and as enjoyable as possible as is our misson at Aleenta and we do bend rules but the room you had booked just wouldnt have accomidated 3 people as its an ssmaller room suitable for two ..

I do believe we assisted above and beyond on your arrival and certainly didnt ask your to leave or indeed "throw you out" .... as the booking was for two adults only, it was a suprise to us as well when you arrived with your family.
My team and I tried to accomidate you with your perdicament and you agreed it was not what you were looking for and your agent should have flagged this up and you would adress this direct with them.
We did call many hotels in Hua Hin on your behalf to assist you in changing your lcoation and gave you many options on relocation .

I do appologise, but i am grateful you have used Tripadvisor to express your concerns sadly you never left us a contact email for me to answer your points directly and as you came through an agent we are not privy to that inforamtion unless you give it to us .

My team and I are very sensitive to needs and comments like above all though are informative only give one side of the case, so again thank you very much for giving us the right to reply.

I would love for you and you girlfriend to come back to us as I believe your local ?
To enjoy either with your family or a romantic break away just the two of you and experince all that Aleenta has to offer.
Please contact me directly rm.hhq@aleenta.com and i wil take personal care of your booking
best regards from sunny Pranburi

James Noble
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there in May for 3D2N. We stayed in a villa with private pool, the beachwas our bed view can you imagine how amazing it wss? The room was clean, service was prompt with smiles, quiet place to chill & relax...everything was perfect! Would strongly recommend Aleenta for holiday makers,

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank winnyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We know who you are and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts guys.

Aleenta dosent like to shout about success as we think you deserve it.
We do thank you for your time in writting such a lovely review and all concerned feel the warmth.
Mail me direct when you wish to return and join our Aleenta family and all the benifits it brings
rm.hhq@aleenta.com
Spread the word, but evenly if you please .

James Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Aleenta is defintely the best boutique hotel I've ever been to !!!. I was there for 2 nights last weekend and it was AMAZING. I was upgraded to the Frangileela Suites (didn't get to meet the manager, but thanks so much!!) the room was big and comfy with a swimming pool adjacent to the room, eventhough there was no TV in the rooms but I was so relaxed with the music provided by the hotel. **thumbs up**
The staff were all really nice and helpful in my enquires.
Breakfast was great, I enjoyed my white omelet with a breath-taking view near the infinity pool ~
The sky was so clear during my stay, I got to enjoy the sunrise on the beach, the view was just to die for.
Aleenta is highly recommended for those who want to stay away from shopping and the crowded city. It is the best place to relax and enjoy life. 2 nights are not enough, hope to come back again next year =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthea_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Anthea
Shhhhh you will make us blush .
Thank you and we are pleased we made your stay all that you had hoped for
We miss you too , remember memories are only memories until they are replaced with new ones and then the cycle continues.............
With that said please email me
rm.hhq@aleenta.com
for your next visit and benifit from "friends of Aleenta packages"

See you soon

James noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was there last week with my friends (total of 7), we just stayed there for 2 nights and we all found 2 nights was wayyyyyyy too short to stay at Aleenta, staff there are friendly and helpful, James is very nice!! Food was great, we all slept so well on those 2 nights, watched the sunrise on bed, we had a really great great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks Gordon .

Aleenta can be many things to many people adn thats what makes it speacial
It was lovely the life you and your friends brought to our resort and the laughter still rings in the walls.

We dont like to aknowledge our success to much as we believe you have already done so and thats enough as complacancy isnt in our dictionary

Once again thank you for taking your time to show others Aleenta style and make comment.
We hope you keep in touch ,via facebook as you do or through an email and follow our progression as an evolving resort
I know we wil see you back here soon.
regards
James.D. Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I went with my Dad, sister and my Dad's girlfriend on holiday to Aleenta this August/September time, this is the first year me and my sister have been abroad. We were greated by lovely staff upon our arrival, after a gruelling 5 hour car journey from Bangkok Airport - trust me it doesn't usually take 5 hours, it took us less than 3 hours to get to Bangkok. They showed us our room, and kept the restraunt open late so we could have a chance to have a eat. My sister and I were staying in Room 7 (Sky) and my Dad and his Girlfriend were staying in Room 6 (Earth). Earth and Sky were beach front, and Sky had a open top roof, whilst Earth had a plunge pool. The food was amazing, all the staff were lovely and made our stay 100% worthwhile. It was a good chance for me to relax aswell, due to my this year is my final year of GCSEs.
I learnt how to cook Thai food, how to make napkin origami with the lovely Lek and about the morals and values of Aleenta. Aleenta is an amazing community place. All the staff were the lovliest people possible and I truely miss them lots. I wish all the staff all the very best and hope they have a bright and beautiful future, love to each and everyone of them, espeically James the Resident Manager. Both infinity pools were amazing, the staff were worried about my safety if I walked out the hotel by myself, and on numerous occasions sent the Tuc-Tuc after me to ferry me around - thank you so so so much! Complmentry Wifi is an added bonus! I can't wait to return and see you all again xxx

Room Tip: every room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

An excellent hotel ,my girlfriend two daughters and I stayed here at the end of august .The staff and location are the making of this resort .The location right on the beach cannot be faulted but the staff are the icing on the cake, from James the manager down through the rest of his staff nothing was too much trouble .Staying here is an idyllic way to recharge your batteries ,we were almost treated as long lost friends or favourite family come to visit .The cookery course comes highly recommended as do the" long island iced teas " by the plunge pool .Thank god someone made the decission of not having tv in the rooms ,with the ipod and sound of the beach you couldnt ask for more , the only trouble you will have is checking out .....you wont want to ........

Room Tip: definately on beach front main complex has 11 villas 6 on front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
11.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,970 reviews
17.5 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing