We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Me Back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I went with my Dad, sister and my Dad's girlfriend on holiday to Aleenta this August/September time, this is the first year me and my sister have been abroad. We were greated by lovely staff upon our arrival, after a gruelling 5 hour car journey from Bangkok Airport - trust me it doesn't usually take 5 hours, it took us less than 3 hours to get to Bangkok. They showed us our room, and kept the restraunt open late so we could have a chance to have a eat. My sister and I were staying in Room 7 (Sky) and my Dad and his Girlfriend were staying in Room 6 (Earth). Earth and Sky were beach front, and Sky had a open top roof, whilst Earth had a plunge pool. The food was amazing, all the staff were lovely and made our stay 100% worthwhile. It was a good chance for me to relax aswell, due to my this year is my final year of GCSEs.
I learnt how to cook Thai food, how to make napkin origami with the lovely Lek and about the morals and values of Aleenta. Aleenta is an amazing community place. All the staff were the lovliest people possible and I truely miss them lots. I wish all the staff all the very best and hope they have a bright and beautiful future, love to each and everyone of them, espeically James the Resident Manager. Both infinity pools were amazing, the staff were worried about my safety if I walked out the hotel by myself, and on numerous occasions sent the Tuc-Tuc after me to ferry me around - thank you so so so much! Complmentry Wifi is an added bonus! I can't wait to return and see you all again xxx

Room Tip: every room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 834 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

An excellent hotel ,my girlfriend two daughters and I stayed here at the end of august .The staff and location are the making of this resort .The location right on the beach cannot be faulted but the staff are the icing on the cake, from James the manager down through the rest of his staff nothing was too much trouble .Staying here is an idyllic way to recharge your batteries ,we were almost treated as long lost friends or favourite family come to visit .The cookery course comes highly recommended as do the" long island iced teas " by the plunge pool .Thank god someone made the decission of not having tv in the rooms ,with the ipod and sound of the beach you couldnt ask for more , the only trouble you will have is checking out .....you wont want to ........

Room Tip: definately on beach front main complex has 11 villas 6 on front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed at the Aleenta Resort for 2 weeks and we had the most relaxing, peaceful and memorable experience. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. They will go out of their way to fulfil all of your requirements. The food is fresh on order and generous in portion sizes. This was the perfect get a way if you are looking for privacy, luxury and stunning views of the beach. We would definitely recommend and return back to the Aleenta!

Room Tip: Any room that faces the beach - beach house suites or the round cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This has been such a magical retreat, going back home feeling totally relaxed and pampered we can't thank the staff enough!

We even got some soothing cream for our sunburn (how British)

We were surprised with a candlelit dinner and a romantic bath....... It really was all sensational.

I'm so hesitant to leave such a good review because i don't want everyone to know about this wonderful place!!!!!

Room Tip: We had the Penthouse Suite which fair to say was the most expensive, it truly is worth every penny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean-Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a nice stay in this hotel...but for the rate were a little deceived (it was high season when we were there).
I was very impressed with the images of the hotel I found online - unfortunately I have to say they are slightly misleading.
For customers who have traveled in Thailand before this hotel does not really stand out. Its a cookie cutter hotel that resembles a lot of other hotels in the area. I have stayed there before in another hotel half the price (Putahracsa) and would prefer this for my next stay due to:
- privacy (Aleenta is on a small piece of land and all villas are very close by - the breakfast room was looking right onto our terrace...)
- maintenance: small issues here and there (not functioning lights on walkways)
- very basic bathrooms that are not very inviting
- very basic breakfast (good a la carte menu...if you like eggs), little choice in breads and jams (did not stand out)
- unfortunately the beach is very dirty. Im not talking about the jelly fish (its the season - all hotels are dealing with this issue), but there is lots of dirt and plastic in the water - really not inviting, during our 4 days I didn't see anyone swimming in there. Would be nice to see some more effort from the hotel to make sure that plastic bags etc are removed around the hotel.

Staff was, like always in thailand, very nice and helpful and always have a smile on their face - lovely!

All in all our experience was still a nice one, If you find a good deal for this hotel I'd recommend you stay there...else I'd advice to have another look around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Alice
thank you for taking the most valuable thing of all, time and reporting on our property .
.
Without reports and feedback we cannot progress and we thank you for your comments
I would like to take this time to feedback regards your experiences as we value you as our guest.

Our resort is boutique , not through size alone but through operation and dedication , we have a concept of being able to relate to guests needs without being flamboyant and garish .

Indeed your roof top terrace does get a view from our resturant but the view im sure you agress is amazing from the east facing balcony , directly on to the beach with an amazing view of our ocean .
You state the beach is dirty .. our team of gardeners as im sure you saw, comb the beach twice a day, infact even leaving a personal message every morning in the virgin clean sand , the ocean is clean , flat and safe to swim in and we are the leading area for kite surfing and non motorised water sports which leaves me suprised when you compare us to something in town and on a beach filled with motorised water sports and hoards of tourists .

Our beach is clean in both our wings and we have won Green Leaf awards for our preservation of it and our LCF operation , we sadly can not comb the 4.2 miles of sand along the coast but we actively campaign with others to jon our efforts weekly on a sunday morning , im sure you saw that in our Aleenta life magazine and are getting more and more each sunday , guest are welcome to join .
Regards our breakfast we have a high tea stand operation , a table buffet and it has 3 tiers of delights along with a bakery buffet and fridge full of homemade yoghurts and sushi , we always have 3 farm made jams on the buffet that change as and when the fruits change as we run an LCF policy that reflects on the lines and menus , thank you for your kind words on our eggs, they too are laid by our own chickens so they wil be pleased to hear you say that .
Maintanace dosent have issues ,our walkway lighting is low energy , low level lighting to reduce the insect life and keep everything in harmony with our feung shui design our resort has ample space between villas but maybe your room selection wasnt well matched to your needs as we have 5 room types varying in style and size.
Each villa is unqiue and each bathroom designed to fit with the villa, the beach house uses its out door areas more, like the open air roof top shower and large sundeck as we feel when you come this far to get outside we should extend the facilities to that area as you dont get that luxury at home .

As i said earlier , Thailand like all countries has issues with polutiion in some way, as im sure HK has , Pranburi isnt an area like Hua Hin that suffers from , noise poltion , water polution and beach garbage it is alot less here in Sunny Pranburi and has passed beach standards from overseas, with flying colours
Please feel free to advise me of your return date rm.hhq@aleenta.com and i wil assist you personally in your room selection to make sure we get you teh perfect match thank you for your comments once again

best regards as always and all commenst are valuable ones

James Noble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a fantastic week at the Aleenta having stayed in a Frangivaree Suite. The room was in a separate annex from the main hotel however the hotel offer a Tuk Tuk service which takes you between the two "sites". Alternatively it's a short 5 minute walk between the two.

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we immediately started to relax, from the moment you enter the room you start to experience the "Aleenta way". The hotel is located approx. 3 hours from Bangkok and 30 mins from Hua Hin and this, for us was a perfect location to relax, "away from it all". The staff are fantastic, always smiling and really couldn't do enough for us.

Breakfast was a good selection of buffet items, as well as an a-la-carte offering if one wanted a cooked breakfast. We ate in the hotel a couple of times and we can highly recommend the Thai Sushi, soft shell crap salad and Som Tam - all were fantastic.

The hotel is located in a small village with an adequate selection of alternative restaurants and bars as well a a couple of convenience stores etc. Further afield is Hua Hin and the hotel offer a number of excursions to the town incl. the night market.

In summary this is a fantastic hotel with great staff, outstanding food and the perfect place to relax and unwind. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Universe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a week long break at the Aleenta and despite a bad start when our pre-booked transfer never arrived (note this was not arranged through the Aleenta - we wish it was!) the management and staff at the Aleenta made every effort to ensure we had a great stay even going out of their way to ensure that the agent had arranged the return transfer for us.

We stayed at the Frangipani wing of the resort and had direct access to the infinity pool from our room. It was quite secluded and save for the occasional neighbour swimming past we hardly saw anyone during the day whilst lounging by the pool. Rooms were cleaned and turned down daily and we looked forward to the nightly knock at 6pm which hailed the delivery of some beautiful canapés and forced us to pour a gin and tonic!

Although the food at the hotel restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced, there are some wonderful cheap little eateries within a few minutes walk or a short bike ride away which will give you a more authentic Thai experience. (The hotel provides complimentary bicycles for guests which we used on a few occasions).

The staff at the Aleenta were without exception a credit to the resort and although some things were lost in translation, they did their best to ensure a perfect stay for us.

My only disappointment was the jellyfish that plague this part of Thailand which meant that while we had some lovely walks on the beach, we were unable to swim in the sea.

In summary, a great holiday at a great little resort and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnpharaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
15.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,315 reviews
13.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
14.6 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
17.5 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#15 of 144 in Hua Hin
461 reviews
12.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $136 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing