We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Royal Indian Food

Royal Indian Food
Ranked #8 of 625 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I agree with other travellers , food here was excellent & very authentic!, if you like Indian food then this place is a must while in hua hin . Choice of menu was great staff really friendly & helpful , you will wait for you're food as everything is cooked fresh. We stayed at the centara hotel & this small basic wonderful little restaurant is just 5 mins walk away . I have travelled extensively to India & this little gem matches the best restaurants I have eaten in India .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Telser15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    81
    32
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kidderminster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My April visit to Hua Hin”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I came accross this restaurant by chance having visited all other Indian restaurants in Hua Hin.
I cannot fault the quality and variation of food on offer. It may take some time to be served because most of the food is cooked to order and variations on a theme are readily accepted.
Dining is available both outdoors and in with essential air conditioning on hot times of day.
Overall a great experience.
G.L.Harris

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Really good Indian food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a very unassuming little restaurant but the food was fantastic. We eat a lot of Indian food and this was among the best we've ever had. Reasonably priced too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauhava, Finland
1 review
“Best Indian food in Hua Hin”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have never eaten so good food in my life! Indian food is really good and the staff of this restaurant, they are asking if you like to have not spicy, a litle pit or really spicy. You get exactly what you oder! The restaurant is very nice, clean and kindly staff servicing you.
Please, try it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terho J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Indian”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Quite a small restaurant which could be easily overlooked. Only been open a few months I think.
Next door is an equally small bespoke tailor apparently providing Italian designer type clothes and incorporating a Finnish travel agency, would you believe it !
Well, the food was surprisingly good, the service very helpful, and the bill totally reasonable. The chef comes from Northern India I understand. The dishes were not swimming in gee like some Asian restaurants, especially in the UK. The vegetable samosas were awesome ! Can't wait to go back ! Even the wife liked it ! Must be good !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Indian Food also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Royal Indian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing