We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive staff and service. Lovely room and decoration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The look from the entrance of the hotel gave us a very first impression. They welcomed us with an above average hospitality. They did not offer us a welcome drink (but we got a good bye drink when checking out). The lady (khun Nan) who walked us to the room was friendly, especially to my 3-yr old boy.

We stayed in the "Songkla" rom, which was a deluxe type. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was somehow too hard but overall it was ok for a good sleep. We could control everything in the room from the bedside panel which was very convenient. The complimentary wifi offered gave a good speed and practical.

The kid's pool (50cm deep) was a bit small. I heard there was also a kid's club but my son was too enjoying the beach and the pool so we didn't use that service. We would try next time as well as the spa.

We had dinner by the beach at the "Rak Talay" outlet. It was pricy but worth every Baht. Again, the service was very very into details which you would notice when you had a little kid with you. My son loved the fried rice with prawns, and I myself ordered grilled scallops and stir-fried asparagus with prawns. Combined with 2 glasses of juice the price for this meal was Baht 1,0xx which was reasonable for us.

Breakfast line was extensive and offered almost everything we needed.

However, there was a small incident which we were not much happy. There were 2 pairs of sandals in the room which we could use for the pool or the beach and we used a pair of them to the swimming pool. While we were in the pool, a boy (about 10 years old) came in and took the sandals. I told him they were mine but he ran away. We were in the pool with a small kid so we could not ran into him to fight with him, and we didn't want to fight with a boy so we walked back to the room with bare foot. When we checked out, the staff informed us that a pair of sandals were missing from our room and we had to pay. I explained what happended but she insisted she had to charge us. I was not happy with this as I belived the sandals must be in someone's room so they should investigate before charging us. I did not mind to pay how many hundreds for a pair of sandals but this is ridiculous. They could charge me later as they had my credit card details but at least they should investigate first. My opinion might be wrong but this was really what I felt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Khun Panisa L,
First of all, thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are deeply concerned to learn that some service provided during your stay did not meet your expectations.

However, it is never our standard to disregard welcoming guest from this matter, please accept our sincere apologies.
Concerning the incident about the sandals missing from the room, we have tried to contact you via phone and just would letting you know that we had finally found the sandal, which were under the plants around the pool on July 06, 2014 and did not process charging anything from your credit card as prior agreed with you during while you were here to wait for the investigation, but signal seem disconnect and no answer from the phone. By the way, we have also sent you through the email as well.

Once again; as above cases, we do apologies for your inconvenience during your stay till check out time and hopefully you could understand our process and matter situation.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve the quality of our products, services. In the meantime, should you wish to share further more information regarding your experience, it is most welcomed.

Meanwhile, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 443 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We loved the look of the hotel with its spacious, colonial buildings. It was also spread-out over a large area with lovely gardens (complete with child-size maze) and a fantastic pool, all leading to the beach front. The rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. We had a twin room for our family of four and it was comfortable (each bed was a small double). Staff were good - especially the ones on breakfast. We appreciated the fact they actually watched what the kids took before deciding whether to charge for one or two breakfasts (kids were not included in the room deal).

Not a fault of the hotel, but the beach was just OK. The hotel was situated at the quiet end of the long, long beach. This was good (I am not sure I would have wanted to be along the busy end), and at low tide it was a great place to ride horses along the beach (fast). But, at high tide the beach disappeared under the water which was disappointing. The pool more than made up for not being able to swim at that time, but I could have ridden the horses again! So, while not the perfect place I still think it was excellent choice for Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Sunjoy,

Greetings from Hua Hin and it was a pleasure to have you with us recently.

We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable and relaxing holiday, except your disappointing of high tide which actually sometime is true as unpredictable whether through the year. Normally, we could only see that the low tide apprear in the early morning and high tide would apprear around afternoon time.
By the way, thank you very much for giving us detailed review of the resort which surely will be helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to the resort. We aim to continuously be the preferred resort in Hua Hin and your comments will certainly motivate us to strive for the best in the product and service offerings.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Lovely place. Wish I could live there! Very attentive service. Beautiful buildings and grounds. Excellent breakfast buffet -- though items were sometimes cold. Could also use cushions on balcony benches. Overall wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Mel S

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them, especially the point you have highligted for us.

We do hope to welcome you again to Hua Hin in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just returned from spending 6 nights at the Wora Bura, Hai Hin, Thailand and had to say how much we enjoyed the accommodation. The friendliness and helpfulness of all staff was very much appreciated. Room was excellent, lots of room, large balcony and a great bath. Not brand new but very comfortable and added touch ice bucket, with ice in the room each day. The pool was gorgeous and we had it to ourselves most days as it is the start of the wet season and Hai Hin is not busy during the week but at weekends it is a different story. Food was also very good. Location was a little way out of HH but accessible via tuk tuk at a reasonable price. The onsite spa was excellent and had great massage and best pedicure I have every had (very clean - sterilised all equipment). Hope this helps.

Room Tip: We went basic but was very impressed with the room and location to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baliliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear baliliz,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Worabura Hua Hin and recently spend on your 6 nights holiday here. We are glad that you had fond memories of the resort and still remember the details of the various experiences of the facilities and services sharing people.

We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Sincere regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had three weeks of sheer bliss.
This hotel had mixed reviews but I found no faults whatsoever. Some people had wrote re the water coming right to the edge of the hotel, yes it does but at no point did this spoil us getting on the beach. If the tide was in, we went to the pool and then we walked on the beach later. the hardest decision was to...do we walk to the left or the right. If you go to the right, you head towards Monkey Mountain. Only go here if you like monkeys, they are running all over the place!! there are a few beach bars which are lovely for a refreshing drink. One was ran by a lady called "Mama lee", she used to live in Switzerland , native to Thailand and she was lovely, as was all the staff. the beach bars to the left were equally as nice.

Now back to the hotel.
The hotel is set in Thai colonnial style, set in perfect gardens. We had a room on the third floor but this was the highest the hotel went, this is not a skyscraper!!. The rooms were fabulous, dark furniture but this all adds to the elegance. Breakfast was fine, lots of choice, western style and thai style, omelettes, fresh fruit, juices and pastries. The waiters and indeed all staff were very friendly. One waiter, I think he was called Sonskirt, or something like that, was lovely, you will notice him cos he had the best smile ever...

We were there at Easter and Thai new year so it was busy but there were no english people......what a bonus.....so most of the time we had the pool to ourself all day.

All in all another perfect holiday.. yes maybe the hotel could do with a lick of paint here and there but this does not distract from its charm.

there is the local market nearby, Cicada, which on a weekend has a food court and live bands etc, and the mango and sticky rice is to die for....and soo cheap too.

Would i go again...definitely...go book now :-)

Room Tip: The rooms are named after provices in Thailand. Our room was on 3rd floor in the first block after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pink-sparkly-shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A lovely resort with traditional Thai architecture and feel to it. The reception area is an open room with comfortable chairs and a relaxing environment. you notice the grounds as soon as you drive and the courtyard effect of the property is very inviting. The room was very spacious and comfortable with good amenities, complimentary water and wi fi. the balcony was a great place to sit and enjoy the fresh air. Breakfast was expansive and the service was good. The food was tasty an covered all cuisines for the guests to choose. The pool, with a wet bar was inviting, the beach however was disappointing. Not great for swimming and it always seemed like it was low tide. You could walk for quite a distance and the water never went higher than your knees. The food was well prepared, presented and was tasty. The spa was disappointing; and even though there was a promotion, the technique used was basic. Not much to do but relax and chill. The night market was interesting but certainly not big for shopping. Good street food and seafood restaurants. This property seemed to attract either families or older couples, but if you are just wanting to relax and rest, this is the place to do it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yardie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is a bit aged thus you can see stain from the door. The room is not too big. Furniture made form wooden and also the bed then when you move it might make noise sometimes.
The bathroom was a bit tiny but well designed.
I had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool that clean and relaxing. Staff have service mind. But I expected a bit more from breakfast. It was just average and service was so slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BasThananin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#90 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
5.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 144 in Hua Hin
466 reviews
1 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Address: 83/199 Nong Kae | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $126 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Resort And Spa
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing