We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A beatiful quite place on the beach.
The rooms are big and of great local decort, so is everything in this resort.
The staff is unbeleavably polite.
I can't thing of one bad thing to write about.
Highly recomented

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Ron M,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay at the resort.

We aim to continuously be the preferred resort in Hua Hin and your comments will certainly motivate us to strive for the best in the product and service.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 450 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

all well equippted resort hotel, beautiful and nice gardening decoration, spacious rooms, warmly well prepared all the amenities and toiletries, having both shower and tube, it's all package, beautiful swimming pool, nice and helpful staffs, breakfast you cant complaint, but I am not recommend to have dinner in there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Majes T

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your lovely experiences. We are happy that you enjoyed your staying. Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We are sorry to concern that we failed in some deliver the high standard of service especially the point you have highlighted of the dinner that you may expect from Worabura. There is no excuse for any to happen and also the recommendation should you specify, this is most welcome.
Once again we are grateful for your feedback and we hope we will have the chance to show you our improvement that you rightfully expect and deserve in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week at Easter. The hotel is beautiful, and very nicely appointed. Breakfast was delicious with good variety, rooms very comfy. The pool is big, and has an awesome jacuzzi. The gym was sweet, but they unfortunately kept the windows open during the hottest time of the year so it was not appealing to us, but others who don't mind the heat would find it more comfortable.
The only small issue we had was what they only have one restaurant for dinner and that the variety here was not too wide. We found a nice little hotel next door on the right hand side of this hotel which had lower prices and a bit of a change from our own hotel so this was not a problem.
We would go back anytime and highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Amalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Amalie B,

Thank you for giving us such a comprehensive and detailed review of Worabura which we are sure that, is very helpful for others who planned the trip to Hua Hin and to our resort.
By the way, we are sorry for our mini volume of restaurants. As this suggestion we would review for work process and add some variety or even expand maybe in the near future. : )

Nevertheless we are delighted that you had a good and relaxing holiday in Hua Hin. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff here is well trained and incredibly consistent. Personally, I feel like it's quite the achievement given the volume of staff. Nobody is perfect. The hotel is immaculate and there is never a time when you pass by a hotel employee that they don't say "Hi.." to you. The staff here is just as nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Halla_plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Halla_plenty,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We truly hope and look forwards to welcoming you back to our Resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed there for 7 days. After an awful night (the air conditioning was very noisy and there was a bad smell all over the room), we complained but nothing was done to fix the problems. The second night was not better and we complained again, so they moved us to a different room.
The rooms are spacious, but everything looks outdated. I think the hotel needs some renovation.
The garden is amazing, and as a tourist you can learn a lot about local plants and trees.

For the shuttle service, it does not exist: one or two services are not sufficient knowing that the hotel is 7 kilometers away from town!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Dany C,

Greetings from Wora Bura Hua-Hin Resort & Spa,

We are glad to hear from you again. Thank you very much for giving us a chance to accommodate you during your recent visit to Hua- Hin. We very much appreciated your kind comments and sharing the comprehensively details.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had experienced some slight inconvenience during your stay, especially the point you have mentioned. There is no excuse for this to happen and our apologies for letting you down on this occasion and at least you were liked and enjoyed our garden. at these states, thank you for your suggestions we have shared these to the team to fix problem and we would prefer not to let this happen again. Also we would need to review for the work process, as well as for the point of renovation which is the one of our project plan as soon. Rest assured that we will follow up on this and assure you of our commitment to improve the consistency of the service delivery.

Thank you very much once again for sharing your direct experience with us. We truly hope that your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one and we look forwards to welcoming you back to our Wora Bura Hua-Hin again soon.



Kindly regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and was greeted with a cool drink and a cold refreshing towel,a nice touch after travelling to the hotel from bangkok,we checked in,the staff showed us to our room,along the way explaining where everything is,the restaurants etc,once in the room,we was shown everything and how it works,tv,aircon etc,the room's are good,traditional thai style,if anything,the walls could do with a lick of paint,a freshen up,but we were more than happy with the room,the breakfast was buffet style,plenty of options,and quite a bit of thai food if that's your preference,the gardens of the hotel are quiet and serene,every imaginable plant and tree plus a lovely stream running through with koi carp,the swimming pool was very good,a nice pool bar,I had a burger and chips one day,it cost 250 baht,accross the road in a little bar,the same thing but less quality cost 190baht,so for a hotel of this standard I thought the price was ok,we ate at the beachfront restaurant one night,it was a very beautiful setting and the Price Is Right,I had a nz tenderloin,the price 680 baht,in that setting,that represents good value for money,a bottle of sparkling wine cost 1500 baht,add to that it was my birthday,at the end of the meal,5 of the staff came to our table with a birthday cake and various musical instruments singing happy birthday,I think it was organised by my wife and son,but it was a great touch and made our night,we had a massage one day in the spa,although more expensive than outside,you know that you are getting a professional massage and it showed,the staff organised a jet ski for me one day,nothing is too much trouble for the staff,I found them to be polite and courteous at all times,if you want a fantastic hotel in a quiet location,I would highly recommend this hotel,we will be staying at the hotel again the next time we visit hua hin.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wora_Bura_Management, Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Michael E,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us recently and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your relaxing birthday holiday here with lovely family.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for excellence and do our utmost to consistently implement them.

We truly hope to welcome you again to Worabura Family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrive at 1:30 and the rooms was not ready yet which is ok.
check in process seem to take forever more than 10min waiting at the counter.
Our luggages was left unattended at the stair since we checked in until we decided to go out for lunch. We asked the staff politely to move it somewhere safe and he was rude to us he said "if you not trusted us you can take it with you" Never experienced this sort of service before!

The rooms were dark and nice antique thai theme. They don't have interconnecting room so we have 2 adjoining rooms instead.

The pool was ok, a lot smaller than in the picture. And need a bit of TLC
Pool bar price is extremely high and no happy hour (a lot higher than the Sheraton Hua Hin, expect to pay about 280++ for cocktail drink)
The beach in front of the hotel is nice

Breakfast was Unacceptable, the staff ask us for our room and just left us there to find our own seats, no one come and ask for coffee or tea, Actually the table we sat wasn't even set up with cutlery. Breakfast items were poor quality, more like a 3 stars hotel kinda place.

I am glad we are only here for 1 night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piya-namwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,330 reviews
1 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Address: 83/199 Nong Kae | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $115 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Resort And Spa
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing