We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful old style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the resort for 2 nights. Having stayed and worked at a lot of resorts i found Wora Bura to be a very classy hotel .The gardens are manicured beautifuly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holidayhelper297733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

We went to this hotel for a friends wedding.
It is a very beautiful hotel.
Everything was very nice except that there was a musty smell in our otherwise very nice room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHamburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed here in March of this year and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The Hotel has beautiful gardens set in the centre of the very colonial looking buildings. The gardens lead you down to a superb swimming pool, which eventually takes you to the beach. Each room represents a different province of Thailand and ours was spacious and comfortable, but with a character of its own. The only down side is that the hotel is quite a way from the main town area of Hua Hin, requiring a taxi ride in order to enjoy the very vibrant night life.
Beware of one thing the staff, who are most obliging and very polite, do not speak English that well, although they appear to understand you, we were promised a morning wake up call which did not happen and in other circumstances could have been a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExeterAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Two weeks holiday with a smile from the first to the last minute. Wonderful garden with an excellent pool. Rooms clean and friendly. Romm Service perfect. Okay, cold and warm water
could not be regulated in the shower, but with 30-35 Degrees Celcius we only needed cold water.
Peaceful and friendly. 5 KM to the Middle of Hua Hin, but 4 times free shuttle from the Hotel every day. And back with TUK-TUK for 150 Bath.
No chairs at the beach because of tide, and be careful for shelly fish in the Sea. "Be cool and use the pool".
Massage at the hotel excellent, and we had a good day with the cook, learning cook thai food.
If you like thai breakfast you will enjoy the meals. If only "european" food, okay, not so much variation. Therefore a lot of fresh fruit und fruit juices.
We would like to go back to Wora Bura any time.

Room Tip: We had a de luxe room with terrasse. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salzwedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

An oasis of local Thai paradise. The resort is well laid out giving privacy, and good use of space.Wonderful gardens with Koi fish and right on the beach with an infinity pool. Staff very helpful although they don't all speak English which is not a problem.
buildings are low rise and built around the gardens. Not a huge hotel but excellent facilities. The hotel is away from the centre of Hua Hin but the hotel has a free shuttle but you do need to find your own way back (no problem, lots of taxis/tuk tuks very cheap £3.00.
If you want a large impersonable, high rise hotel where you could be anywhere then this hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the garden -none have a sea view. We had a first floor balcony which suited us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bathspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

we stayed here for a week and had a great holiday. The resort was so peaceful and the staff very helpful. We found the room facilities to be great and certainly value for money. Check -in and check out was swift and hassle free. The gala evening for new year was an experience!Cannot find fault with anything in this hotel and preferred it to the 4+ star hotel we stayed in in Bangkok.
We will be returning next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

When arriving, there was no one there to open gate, no one to take our bags, and the checkin was not very competent. The room was nice enough, but the shower mixed between freezing and scolding. Not up to par for such an expensive resort. Checkout took forever! Not happy, not going back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sverre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,361 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.1 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wora Bura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Address: 83/199 Nong Kae | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $112 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Resort And Spa
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing