We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Dinner”
Review of Black & White - LUKKET - CLOSED

Black & White - LUKKET
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
“Great Place for Dinner”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Love it ;-) Very Good Danish, European and Thai Food, The staff and owners are very Nice and polite, deffently worth a visit !!!

Helpful?
Thank CarosBeachBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great food and alot of missed dices from Denmark!
Like danish mestballs and tarttets. And alot more nice food i havn't had for months.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siegmann91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“An awesome experience”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is such a great place. Not only is the food really good, with a good eye for detail to make it just a little more special, but the staff is also an absolute joy.
Its great to go to a place with such variation in the menu, and still find that they do everything really well.

Its obvious that these people take great pride in their cooking and use the very best ingredients for fantastic results.

Feeling so welcome and at home so far away is great.

I also like that it is right in the middle of town not far from the nightlife and night market.

If you are in Hua HIn or close i highly recommend a visit if you like great food and super service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best chicken salad in town”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A new restaurant at soi 55 - I went there to taste their food and it was really good, the price is not high as well. I tried their chicken salad (one of my friends recommended it) and it was very tasty because the dressing was good! A nice taste of vinegar mixed with garlic. Yummy! Diffidently going to have it again!! Nice place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FernFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Quality”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I went to this restaurant yesterday, because i see its a new place. The prices are reasonable, and the food was amazing. I had a sandwich with chicken, and french fries, and my GF had some thai food, and we didnt walk away unhappy for sure.. I can only suggest this place for people around.

They are also having coctails in different varities.

For sure I will come back for lunch or dinner soon..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benyamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNWHH, Ejer at Black & White - LUKKET, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you like it. Looking forward to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black & White - LUKKET also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing