We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,225)
Filter reviews
3,225 results
Traveler rating
2,517
517
112
52
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,517
517
112
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar railway restaurant colonial wing coast restaurant suan bua premium deluxe pool villa garden pool club facilities old colonial style colonial feel the main hotel high tea beautiful hotel club room evening cocktails kids club public beach
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 3,225 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

I know everyone has differing opinions but it always amazes me when I see very negative comments about this hotel. We are here again for the third year in a row and it feels like coming home. It's comfortable, everyone remembers you and greets you warmly. So many guests here return year after year. Personally having stayed at other hotels in Hua Hin, I would now not stay anywhere else.

Breakfasts are wonderful with so much choice to suit all pallets. You can sit inside or out in the gardens to take breakfast.

Staff around the pool are very attentive, although some days there were very many dead bees and the pool didn't look like it had been cleaned, which is very unusual.

The quality food food at Coast Resteraunt is excellent and well presented, although it is a little expensive like most hotel dining!

The rooms are spacious and well kept by the friendly housekeeping staff.

There really isn't anything bad to say about this hotel. It is quiet and peaceful and just a few minutes walk from bars and resteraunts.

Anyone staying on Hua hIn really needs to give this hotel a try, you won't regret it.

Room tip: Join the centara1 club to get free wifi
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 788Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear 788Jay,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the resort. We are striving for excellence in all areas of the hotel, and as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us.

We delighted to read that you were impressed by our services and facilities. Your feedback will serve as inspiration for the entire team to continue working with passion, and maintain the high standards for which Centara Hua Hin is renowned.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hua Hin in a not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Our third visit to this hotel. We just love the tranquility, colonial style, the beautiful gardens and the service. A 5 star hotel where you have a feeling of history but still all you need expect in a moderne facility. Favorite .

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Trude S,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

We appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you again at the resort and it is nice to know that you had a great time.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

This has traditionally been our favourite hotel in Hua Hin but unfortunately the standard of service is slipping.

On our first evening we ate at the Coast Restaurant and the waitress was rude, bordering on being racist. Several times, my wife (who is Thai) thanked the waitress when she brought something to our table and not once did she respond with the customary acknowledgement. In addition, when we were eating our main course the waitress asked me, in English, if my food was OK but never asked my wife.

The service by the pool is also poor. One afternoon we ordered two cocktails during happy hour. The waiter brought four cocktails at the same time because apparently he was the only person working! At my suggestion he reluctantly and sullenly took one pair of cocktails back and brought fresh ones again later. That same afternoon, around 5:30pm, the pool attendant began clearing away the pool chairs and cushions. For whatever reason he started to do this with the chairs right next to where my wife and I were sitting. It was very disturbing and made us feel that we were inconveniencing him. There were dozens of chairs around the pool with no guests near them and I suggested he stop annoying us and clear those away - he actually relocated three chairs round the pool from us and started again.

The same thing happened with the pool chairs the next evening and as this was a different pool attendant this appears to be an endemic issue.

All in all very disappointing.

All in all very disappointing and will very probably mean this will be our last visit to this once high quality hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Russell G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit and experience with us.

We are very disappointed that your experience was far below your expectations and that we were not able to deliver our usual high standards that we expect from ourselves and that you deserve.

Please accept our apologizes for the shortfalls and lapse in service standards that you have encountered during your recent visit. Rest assured we have taken your feed back seriously and discussed with the team to put corrective actions and reinforce staff training in place especially at the pools and Restaurants.

It is feedback like yours that will continue to assist us in improving all of our services in the future. We hope that we will be able to showcase to you a much improved experience on your future visit if we have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Under normal circumstance this place would be a 5 star review. We booked a pool villa 8 months ago for 5 nights. After an interesting drive down from Bangkok (hint - don't hire a car, arrange for a transfer instead) we checked in. The hotel is lovely and the room itself is well appointed with the amazing inclusion of our own pool! However we were room 438 and right next to the Hilton & their air conditioning units which are so extraordinarily loud. We slept really badly (if at all) and complained the next day. Unfortunately despite us having booked 8 months ago there was no other pool room available so we ended up staying in the same room with a small discount allocated by the hotel. We went out and bought ear plugs but you could still hear the Hilton's drum with the ear plugs in. This is a real shame as the hotel is lovely, food is good and the staff are excellent. The spa is the best I have experienced which sorted out my neck. Being in the "club" you get evening drinks and nibbles which are good. However there needs to be some significant work done to reduce the amount of noise by the air con units as it almost spoilt our trip. This is such a shame as the room including the pool is amazing but you aren't able to enjoy it due to the noise.

Room tip: Ask for a villa away from the Hilton!!!!!!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteBada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear CharlotteBada,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin and appreciate your sharing your concerns.

We have taken note of your comment about the Villa room location and the air condition issue in the room and we would like to apologize for your inconvenience what was created.

It is our hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

A late 18th century hotel, renovated and reflecting its former glory this is literaaly the best accommodation I have ever stayed at.

Acres of ground and stunning gardens belie a frantic world outside its boundaries . You can literally walk everywherr which we did for dinner but there was no reason to leave given the three pools and luxurious beach chairs to lounge on in the shade.

The beach is at the boundary and swimming there was beautiful given the temperate water. A spa is located adjacent to

All in all very relaxing and refreshing 9 day stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AfricaEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Eddie O,

Thank you very much for your 5 stars review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor and taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent stay.

It's great to read that you are joyed the products and service at the resort. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews